[ecoop-info] AITO Dahl-Nygaard Awards for 2010

Antonio Vallecillo av at lcc.uma.es
Tue Dec 8 14:00:10 CET 2009

AITO is very proud to announce the Dahl-Nygaard Prizes for 2010.

The Senior Prize will be given to Doug Lea, State University of New
York at Oswego, for his tireless advocacy of object-oriented techniques,
his contributions to concurrent programming in Java, and his
contributions to the practice of computing as well as to education.

The Junior Prize will be given to Erik Ernst, University of Aarhus,
Denmark, for his recent contributions to object-oriented programming.

The Dahl-Nygaard Prizes 2010 will be presented in July during
ECOOP 2010, in Maribor, Slovenia.

More information about the Dahl-Nygaard prizes can be found at
http://www.aito.org/Dahl-Nygaard/ and about the 2010 awards at

Antonio Vallecillo.
AITO Secretary

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list