[ecoop-info] Memocode 2010 First Call for Papers

Barbara Jobstmann Barbara.Jobstmann at imag.fr
Sat Nov 28 21:07:55 CET 2009

MEMOCODE 2010 First Call for Papers

The eighth ACM-IEEE International Conference on Formal Methods and 
Models for Codesign (MEMOCODE 2010) will be held 
on July 26-28, 2010 in Grenoble, France.




Abstract submission deadline:      February 26, 2010
Paper submission deadline:         March 5, 2010
Notification of acceptance:        April 30, 2010
Poster submission deadline:        May 14, 2010
Notification for Posters:          May 28, 2010
Final Version for Papers:          May 28, 2010


The eighth MEMOCODE conference will attract researchers and 
practitioners who create methods, tools, and architectures for the 
design of hardware/software systems. These systems face increasing 
design complexity including tighter constraints on timing, power, costs, 
and reliability. MEMOCODE seeks submissions that present novel formal 
methods and design techniques addressing these issues to create, refine, 
and verify hardware/software systems. We also invite 
application-oriented papers, and especially encourage submissions that 
highlight the design perspective of formal methods and models, including 
success stories and demonstrations of hardware/software codesign. 
Furthermore, we invite poster presentations describing ongoing work with 
promising preliminary results.

Topics of interest for regular submissions include but are not limited to
- system- and transaction-level modeling and verification, abstraction 
and refinement between different modeling levels, formal, semi-formal, 
and specification-driven verification,
- design and verification methods for composition of concurrent systems: 
multi-core platform architectures, systems-on-chip, networks-on-chip,
- non-traditional and domain-specific design languages for hardware and 
software, novel models of computation, and new design paradigms that 
unify hardware and software design,
- system-level estimation of performance and power in heterogeneous 
hardware/software architectures,
- applications and demonstrators of formal design methodologies and case 
studies of innovative system-level design flows, and
- modeling and reuse of intellectual property at system-level.


Conference proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society.


Submissions of research and experience papers will only be accepted 
through the conference web site. Papers must not exceed 10 pages and 
must be formatted following IEEE Computer Society guidelines. 
Submissions must be written in English, describe original work, and not 
substantially overlap papers that have been published or are being 
submitted to a journal or another conference with published proceedings. 
Poster submissions should consist of an abstract of at most 250 words. 
The abstract will be distributed to the conference attendants but will 
not be published. Note that the poster deadline is different from the 
paper deadline.


MEMOCODE will again have a design contest. The contest will start March 
1, 2010. The deadline for submission is 31 March 2010 and the 
notification of the results is on May 14, 2010. The conference will 
sponsor at least two prize categories, each with a significant cash 
award. We awarded a $1000 prize in each of the two categories in 2009. 
Each team that submits a complete and working entry will be invited to 
submit for review a 2-page abstract for the formal conference 
proceedings; winning teams will be invited to contribute a 4-page short 
paper. Each team submitting a completed and working entry will also 
receive a commemorative plaque with their name and results. Please refer 
to the conference website for more information and updates.


MEMOCODE will feature tutorials related to hardware/software codesign. 
Please send your tutorial proposals to alain.girault at inria.fr.


General Chair:  Klaus Schneider (Kaiserslauten)
Finance Chair:  James Hoe (CMU)
Program Chairs: Barbara Jobstmann (CNRS) and Luca Carloni (Columbia)
Design Contest: Joel Emer (Intel) and  Forrest Brewer (UCSB)
Local Chairs:   Saddek Bensalem (UJF/CEA) and Christian Fabre (CEA)
Tutorial Chair: Alain Girault (INRIA)

Program Committee

David Atienza (EPFL)
Twan Basten (Eindhoven)
Tevfik Bultan (UCSB)
Robert de Simone (INRIA)
Rainer Doemer (UCI)
Rolf Drechsler (Bremen)
Stephen Edwards (Columbia)
Franco Fummi (Verona)
Thierry Gautier (INRIA)
Ganesh Gopalakrishnan (Utah)
Josef Haid (Infineon)
Franjo Ivancic (NEC)
Christoph Kirsch (Salzburg)
Daniel Kroening (Oxford)
Yassine Lakhnech (UJF)
Luciano Lavagno (Torino)
Elizabeth Leonard (NRL)
Rishiyur Nikhil (Bluespec, Inc.)
John O'Leary (Intel)
Roberto Passerone (Trento)
Diego Puschini (CEA)
Jan Reineke (UC Berkeley)
Patrick Schaumont (VirginiaTech)
Klaus Schneider (Kaiserslautern)
Sanjit Seshia (UC Berkeley)
Natasha Sharygina (Lugano)
Satnam Singh (Microsoft)
Michael Theobald (DE Shaw)
Lothar Thiele (ETHZ)
Fei Xie (Portland State)

Steering Committee

Arvind (MIT)
Masahiro Fujita (University Tokyo)
Rajesh Gupta (UC San Diego)
Connie Heitmeyer (NRL)
James Hoe (CMU)
Sandeep Shukla (Virginia Tech)
Jean-Pierre Talpin (INRIA)

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list