[ecoop-info] ACM SenSys 2009: Call for Participation

Pei Zhang peizhang at cmu.edu
Mon Sep 28 13:11:58 CEST 2009

Please note early registration is open and runs until October 12th.
Apologies for multiple copies.
ACM SenSys 2009: Call for Participation

The 7th ACM Conference on Embedded Networked Sensor Systems
       November 4-6, 2009
Workshops: November 3rd, 2009
Berkeley, California

The 7th ACM Conference on Embedded Networked Sensor Systems (SenSys  
2009) is a highly selective, single-track forum for the presentation  
of research results on systems issues in the area of embedded,  
networked sensors. Distributed systems based on networked sensors and  
actuators with embedded computation capabilities allow for an  
instrumentation of the physical world at an unprecedented scale and  
density, thus enabling a new generation of monitoring and control  
applications. SenSys provides a cross-disciplinary venue for  
researchers addressing the rich space of networked sensor system  
design issues to interact, present and exchange research results, and  
demonstrate their work in a hands-on research exhibition.

This year we have a stellar conference for you that includes:

Keynote Speaker: Wednesday, 4 November 2009
Bill Weihl (Google), "The Power of Energy Information"

* 21 Technical papers
* 32 Sensor Network demos
* 29 Posters presenting preliminary work

Workshops: Tuesday, 3 November 2009

This year three workshops on current emerging topics in sensor  
networks will be held in conjunction with SenSys.

BuildSys'09: First ACM Workshop On Embedded Sensing Systems For Energy- 
Efficiency In Buildings
WISP Summit: Summit on platform for sensing and computation that is  
powered and read by standard RFID readers.
WUWNet'09: Fourth ACM International Workshop on, UnderWater Networks

SenSys 2009 Organizing Committee:

General Chair: David Culler (University of California, Berkeley)

Program Committee Chairs: Jie Liu (Microsoft Research) and Matt Welsh  
(Harvard University),

Local Arrangements Chair: Paul Wright (UCB/CITRIS)

Finance Chair: Kamin Whitehouse (UVA)

Demos Chairs: Gilman Tolle (Arch Rock) and Alberto Cerpa (University  
of California, Merced),

Posters Chairs: Yoshito Tobe (Tokyo Denki University) and David Gay  
(Intel Research),

Publicity Chairs (Continental): Jan Beutel (ETH Zurich), Peter Corke  
(CSIRO), Jeonghoon Kang (KETI), Richardt Wilkinson (Cape Peninsula  
University of Technology), Pei Zhang (CMU),

Publication Chair: Rasit Eskicioglu (University of Manitoba),

Sponsorships Chair: Raju Pandey (UC Davis and SynapSense), Pedro Jose  
Marron (University of Bonn and Fraunhofer IAIS),

Web Site Chair: Prabal Dutta (UC Berkeley)

Awards Chair: Kris Pister (UC Berkeley)

Student Support Chair: Nigamanth Sridhar (Cleveland State University),

Program Committee:

Tarek Abdelzaher,  (UIUC), Philippe Bonnet,  (DIKU), Andrew Campbell,   
(Dartmouth), Andrew Christian,  (Nokia),     Amol Deshpande,   
(Maryland), Adam Dunkels,  (SICS), Jakob Eriksson,  (UIC), Kevin Fu,   
(UMass Amherst),     David Gay,  (Intel), John Heidemann,  (USC),  
Polly Huang,  (NTU), Zachary Ives,  (UPenn), Bhaskar Krishnamachari,   
(USC), Philip Levis,  (Stanford), Nithya Ramanathan,  (UCLA), John  
Regehr,  (Utah), Alex Snoeren,  (UCSD), Subhash Suri,  (UCSB), Andreas  
Terzis,  (JHU), Fan Ye,  (IBM Watson Lab), Feng Zhao,  (MSR),


Corporate sponsors:

CITRIS, CONet, Intel, Microsoft Research

Pei Zhang
Assistant Research Professor
Cylab & ECE & INI & Silicon Valley Campus
Carnegie Mellon University

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20090928/c7a57dcf/attachment-0001.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list