[ecoop-info] CFP - ECOOP 2011

Joao Araujo ja at di.fct.unl.pt
Wed Aug 4 16:03:47 CEST 2010

Call for Participation and Contributions
25th European Conference on Object-Oriented Programming (ECOOP 2011)
25 – 29 July, Lancaster, UK

The European Conference on Object-Oriented Programming (ECOOP) is a
premium conference covering all areas of object technology and related
software development technologies. ECOOP 2011 will take place on 25 -
29 July, 2011 in Lancaster, UK. Of particular interest to ECOOP 2011
are advancements of object technology and related software development
technologies to serve the needs of the current software landscape
characterized by the presence of multicore computers, mobile devices
and new kinds of platforms like the cloud, as well as the move from
stand-alone systems to services, advanced web applications, software
product lines and ultra-large systems. ECOOP 2011 wishes to embrace a
broad range of topics related to object-orientation, so the following
list of suggested topics is by no means exclusive.

- Analysis and design methods and patterns
- Databases, persistence, transactions
- Distributed, concurrent, mobile, real-time systems
- Empirical and application studies
- Frameworks, product lines, software architectures
- Language design and implementation
- Modularity, aspects, features, components, services, reflection
- Software development environments and tools
- Static and dynamic software analysis, testing, and metrics
- Theoretical foundations, type systems, formal methods
- Versioning, compatibility, software evolution

ECOOP 2011 solicits high quality submissions describing original and
unpublished results. Papers will be evaluated according to originality
and significance, precision and correctness, presentation and clarity,
and relevance. Incremental improvements over previously published work
should have been evaluated through systematic, comparative, empirical
or experimental evaluation. Submissions of papers describing
groundbreaking approaches to emerging problems will be considered
based on timeliness and potential impact.

Only papers that have not been published and are not under review for
publication elsewhere may be submitted. Double submissions will be
rejected without review. Authors are required to disclose prior
publication (formal or informal) of parts of the paper submitted to
ECOOP or of closely related papers. Such prior publications must be
cited and their relationship to the current submission explained.
Authors are also required to inform the ECOOP 2011 program chair about
closely related work submitted to another conference while the ECOOP
submission is under review.

Submissions will be carried out electronically via CyberChair. Papers
must be written in English, and be no longer than 25 pages, including
references, appendices and figures, and written using the LNCS style.
For more information about formatting please consult the Springer LNCS
web site at http://www.springer.com.


Submission deadline:	December 15, 2010, 23:59 (Samoan)
Acceptance notification:	March 1, 2011
Camera-ready copy:	         April 17, 2011, 23:59 (Samoan)


Conference Chair: Awais Rashid (Lancaster University)

Program Chair: Mira Mezini (Darmstadt University of Technology)

Organising Chairs: Phil Greenwood (Lancaster University), Ruzanna
Chitchyan (Lancaster University)

Social Program and Conference Management: Yvonne Rigby (Lancaster University)

Workshop Chairs: Sophia Drossopoulou (Imperial College London), Eric
Eide (University of Utah)

Summer School Chairs: James Noble (Victoria University of Wellington),
Jan Vitek (Purdue University)

Publicity Chairs: Joao Araujo (Universidade Nova de Lisboa), Joost
Noppen (Lancaster University), Alberto Sardinha (Instituto Superior

Poster and Demos Chairs: Hidehiko Masuhara (University of Tokyo), Ana
Moreira (Universidade Nova de Lisboa)

Research Projects Symposium Chairs: Steffen Zschaler (Lancaster
University), Geir Horn (Sintef)

Web Chair: Raffi Khatchadourian (Ohio State University)


Jonathan Aldrich, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Gustavo Alonso, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Sven Apel, University of Passau, Germany
Gavin Bierman, Microsoft Research, UK
Andrew P. Black, Portland State University, USA
Gilad Bracha, SAP Labs, USA
Theo D'Hondt, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
Sophia Drossopoulu, Imperial College London, UK
Erik Ernst, Aarhus University, Denmark
Patrick Eugster, Purdue University, USA
Dick Gabriel, IBM Research, USA
David Grove, IBM Research, USA
Robert Hirschfeld, HPI, Germany
Jean-Marc Jezequel, Rennes 1 & INRIA, France
Doug Lea, State University of New York at Oswego, USA
Crista Lopes, University of California, Irvine, USA
Mira Mezini, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany    (Chair)
Todd Millstein, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
James Nobles, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zeeland
Klaus Ostermann, University of Marburg, Germany
Arnd Poetzsch-Heffter, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
Awais Rashid, Lancaster University, UK
Frank Tip, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
Laurie Tratt, Middlesex University, UK
Arie van Deursen, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Adam Welc, Intel Labs, USA
Andreas Zeller, Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany
Matthias Zenger, Google, Switzerland
Thomas Zimmermann, Microsoft Research, USA
Elena Zucca, DISI, University of Genova, Italy

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list