[ecoop-info] EXTENDED DEADLINE : UML&AADL’2011

Isabelle Perseil isabelle.perseil at telecom-paristech.fr
Wed Dec 1 01:20:03 CET 2010

                     CALL FOR PAPERS:  UML&AADL’2011

                Workshop held in conjunction with ICECCS 2011
                The sixteenth IEEE International Conference on
                    Engineering of Complex Computer Systems
                               April 27th, 2011
                                Las Vegas, USA


          Extended Submission deadline: December 15th, 2010

New real-time systems have increasingly complex architectures because of
the intricacy of the multiple interdependent features they have to manage.
They must meet new requirements of reusability, interoperability,
flexibility and portability. These new dimensions favor the use of an
architecture description language that offers a global vision of the
system, and which is particularly suitable for handling real-time

Due to the even more increased complexity of distributed, real-time and
embedded systems (DRE), the need for a model-driven approach is more
obvious in this domain than in monolithic RT systems. The purpose of this
workshop is to provide an opportunity to gather researchers and industrial
practitioners to survey existing efforts related to behavior modeling and
model-based analysis of DRE systems.

This workshop seeks contributions from researchers and practitioners
interested in all aspects of the representation, analysis, and
implementation of DRE system behavior and/or architecture models. To this
end, we solicit papers (no more than 6 pages long) related to, but not
limited to, the following principal topics:

- Modeling languages integration (MARTE+SysML+AADL)
- Intensive use of AADL annexes (as ARINC 653, Programming Annex, Behavior
  Annex, Data Modeling Annexes, Error Modeling Annex)
- Automated System Engineering and System Composition
- Model-based methodologies
- Multi-domain specific modeling languages
- Model-based engineering Process with AADL
- Architectural analysis domain methods
- Real-time Software/System development issues
- Integration of different formalisms (e.g., Simulink/StateFlow, StateMate
  and Scade-drive)
- Integration of multiple domains of architectural analysis
- Model transformation and generative approaches
- Model Checking of architecture specifications
- ADLs behavioral models simulation, Scheduling analysis and Worst-case
  execution time prediction
- Assuring implementation correctness to architectural specification and
- Tool chains facilitating architecture centric development

Workshop Format
This full-day workshop will consist of an introduction of the topic by the
workshop organizers, presentations of accepted papers, and in depth
discussion of previously identified subjects emerging from the
submissions. A summary of the discussions will be made available.

Submission and Publication
To contribute, please send a position paper or a technical paper via
easychair at:

Papers should not exceed 6 pages. Submitted manuscripts should be in
English and formatted in the style of the IEEE Computer Society
Proceedings Format.
Preferably, submissions should be in PDF format.

Slides will be made available through the workshop website.

All selected papers will be published in the IEEE Computer Society Press

Submission deadline:             December 15th, 2010
All Notification of acceptance:  January, 10th, 2011
Final version due:               January  31th, 2011
Workshop date:                   April 27th, 2011

Organizational sponsors

Organizers and Program Steering committee
Marc Aiguier (Ecole Centrale Paris, MAS, France)
Jean-Michel Bruel (IRIT, France)
Robert De Simone (INRIA, France)
Sébastien Gérard (CEA-LIST, France)
Isabelle Perseil (INSERM, France)

Program Chairs
Robert De Simone (INRIA, France)
Isabelle Perseil (INSERM, France)

Publicity Chair
Sun Meng (CWI, The Netherlands)

IEEE CS TCCX Coordinator
Mike Hinchey (Lero, Ireland)

Programme Committee
Marc Aiguier (École Centrale Paris, MAS, France)
Yamine Ait Ameur (LISI / ENSMA, France)
Keijiro Araki (Kyushu University, Japan)
Sue Black (University of Westminster, UK)
Karin Breitman (Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
Radu Calinescu (University of Oxford, UK)
Daniela Cancila (CEA LIST, France - Sherpa Engineering, France)
Julien Delange (ESA, Netherlands)
Juan Antonio de la Puente (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain) Bruce
Douglass (IBM, USA)
Vincent Englebert (University of Namur, Belgium)
Huascar Espinoza (TECNALIA , Spain)
Jean-Marie Farines (UFSC Florianópolis, Brazil)
Sandra C. P. Ferraz Fabbri (Federal University of São Carlos, Brazil)
Mamoun Filali (IRIT, France)
Anthony Finkelstein (University College London, UK)
Robert France (Colorado State University, USA)
Emmanuel Gaudin (PragmaDev, France)
Sébastien Gérard (CEA-LIST, France)
Itana Maria de Souza Gimenes (UEM, Brazil)
Mark Grechanik (University of Illinois, USA)
Jörgen Hansson (Linköping University, Sweden)
Jozef Hooman (Embedded Systems Institute, The Netherlands)
Jérôme Hugues (ISAE, France)
Daniel Krob ( CNRS. Ecole Polytechnique, France)
Johan Lilius (Åbo Akademi University, Finland)
Ricardo J. Machado (University of Minho, Portugal)
Julio Medina (University of Cantabria, Spain)
Sun Meng (CWI, The Netherlands)
Dominique Mery (LORIA, France)
Thierry Millan (IRIT, France)
Henry Muccini (University of L’Aquila, Italy)
Ileana Ober (IRIT - University of Toulouse, France)
Richard Paige (University of York, UK)
Laurent Pautet (Telecom ParisTech, France)
Robert Pettit (George Mason University, USA)
Alfonso Pierantonio (Università degli Studi dell’Aquila, Italy)
Alek Radjenovic (University of York, United Kingdom)
Marc Reynolds (University of Western Australia, Australia)
José Raúl Romero Salguero (Universidad de Córdoba, Spain)
David Röthlisberger (University of Bern, Switzerland)
Bernhard Rumpe (Braunschweig University of Technology, Germany)
Douglas C. Schmidt (Vanderbild University, USA)
Françoise Simonot Lion (LORIA, France)
Frank Singhoff (University of Brest, France)
Oleg Sokolsky (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
Jörn Guy Süß ( University of Queensland, Australia)
Jing Sun (University of Auckland, New Zealand)
Jun Suzuki (University of Massachusetts, USA)
Bedir Tekinerdoğan (Bilkent University, Turkey)
Martin Törngren (KTH, Sweden)
Antonio Vallecillo (Universidad de Málaga, Spain)
Stefan Van Baelen (K.U.Leuven, Belgium)
Tullio Vardanega (University of Padua, Italy)
François Vernadat (CNRS-LAAS, France)
Thomas Vergnaud (THALES, France)
Eugenio Villar (Universidad de Cantabria, Spain)
Tim Weilkiens (oose GmbH, Germany)
Sergio Yovine (CNRS-Verimag, France / Universidad de Buenos Aires) Bechir
Zalila (University of Sfax, Tunisia)

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list