[ecoop-info] ICLA 2011: 4th Indian Conference on logic and its applications, New Delhi, Jan 9-11, 2011: Call for Participation

Sujata Ghosh S.Ghosh at ai.rug.nl
Wed Dec 1 15:06:37 CET 2010

                                January 9--11, 2011
                              Delhi University, India




                              CALL FOR PARTICIPATION

ALI, the Association for Logic in India, announces the fourth edition of
its biennial International Conference on Logic and its Applications
(ICLA), to be held at the Delhi University, from January 9 to 11, 2011.

ICLA is a forum for bringing together researchers from a wide variety of
fields that formal logic plays a significant role in, along with
mathematicians, philosophers and logicians studying foundations of
formal logic in itself. A special feature of this conference is the
inclusion of studies in systems of logic in the Indian tradition, and
historical research on logic.

As part of ICLA 2011, two pre-conference workshops during Jan 5-8 are  
being planned - 'Logic and Philosophy Today' on January 5 an 6, 2011,  
'LogICCC Meets India' (http://www.illc.uva.nl/LogICCCMeetsIndia)
on January 7 and 8, 2011. For more information on the respective
programmes, see
http://ali.cmi.ac.in/icla2011/proglpt.php and

As in the earlier events in this series, we shall have eminent logicians
as invited speakers. For a list of invited speakers see
For a list of accepted papers see http://ali.cmi.ac.in/icla2011/acc.php.

Programme Committee
Mohua Banerjee (IIT Kanpur), co-chair
Dietmar Berwanger (ENS Cachan)
Achim Blumensath (TU Darmstadt)
Richard Booth (University of Luxembourg, and Mahasarakham University,
Hans van Ditmarsch (University of Sevilla)
Didier Dubois (IRIT, Paul Sabatier University)
Valentin Goranko (Technical University of Denmark)
Wilfrid Hodges
Peter Jipsen (Chapman University)
Steven Lindell (Haverford College)
Benedikt Loewe (ILLC, Amsterdam)
Shahid Rahman (University of Lille 3)
R Ramanujam (IMSc, Chennai)
K Ramasubramanian (IIT Bombay)
Sundar Sarukkai (Manipal University)
Anil Seth (IIT Kanpur), co-chair
S P Suresh (Chennai Mathematical Institute)
Andrzej Szalas (Linkoeping University)
Katherine Thompson (University of Vienna)
Jouko Vaananen (University of Helsinki)
Scott Weinstein (University of Pennsylvania)

Organizing Committee
Mohua Banerjee (IIT Kanpur)
Prof. Amitabha Gupta (IIT Bombay), chair
Kamal Lodaya (IMSc, Chennai)
Prof. Godabarisha Mishra (ICPR, Delhi)
R Ramanujam (IMSc, Chennai)
S P Suresh (Chennai Mathematical Institute)
Prof. Ashok Vohra (Delhi University)

Any queries related to the conference may be sent to the following
email address: icla at cse.iitk.ac.in.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20101201/a751c077/attachment-0001.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list