[ecoop-info] [CfP] 4th European Lisp Symposium, March 31 - April 1, 2010, Hamburg

Didier Verna didier at lrde.epita.fr
Tue Dec 14 17:11:37 CET 2010


		     4th European Lisp Symposium
	      Special Focus on Parallelism & Efficiency

		      March 31 - April 1st, 2011
		TUHH, Hamburg University of Technology
			   Hamburg, Germany


       Sponsored by EPITA, Lispworks, Franz Inc. and Nova Sparks


Invited Speakers:
Marc Battyani (Nova Sparks)
Craig Zilles (University of Illinois)

Important Dates
+ Submission Deadline: January  09, 2011
+ Author Notification: February 06, 2011
+ Final Paper Due:     February 28, 2011
+ Symposium:           March 31 - April 1st, 2011

Authors of accepted research contributions will be invited to submit
an extended version of their papers for journal publication.

The purpose of the European Lisp Symposium is to provide a forum for
the discussion and dissemination of all aspects of design,
implementation and application of any of the Lisp dialects, including
Common Lisp, Scheme, Emacs Lisp, AutoLisp, ISLISP, Dylan, Clojure,
ACL2, ECMAScript, Racket and so on. We encourage everyone interested
in Lisp to participate.

The European Lisp Symposium 2011 invites high quality papers about
novel research results, insights and lessons learned from practical
applications, and educational perspectives. We also encourage
submissions about known ideas as long as they are presented in a new
setting and/or in a highly elegant way.

This year's focus will be directed towards "Parallelism & Efficiency".
We especially invite submissions in the following areas:

+ Parallel and distributed computing
+ Code generation for multi-core architectures
+ Code generation for HTM
+ Large and ultra-large systems
+ Optimization techniques
+ Embedded applications

Contributions are also welcome in other areas, including but not
limited to:

+ Context-, aspect-, domain-oriented and generative programming
+ Macro-, reflective-, meta- and/or rule-based development approaches
+ Language design and implementation
+ Language integration, inter-operation and deployment
+ Development methodologies, support and environments
+ Educational approaches and perspectives
+ Experience reports and case studies

Technical Program:
We invite submissions in the following forms:

* Papers: Technical papers of up to 15 pages that describe original
  results or explain known ideas in new and elegant ways.

* Demonstrations: Abstracts of up to 4 pages for demonstrations of
  tools, libraries, and applications.

* Tutorials: Abstracts of up to 4 pages for in-depth presentations
  about topics of special interest for at least 90 minutes and up to
  180 minutes.

* Lightning talks: Abstracts of up to one page for talks to last for
  no more than 5 minutes.

All submissions should be formatted following the ACM SIGS guidelines
and include ACM classification categories and terms. For more
information on the submission guidelines and the ACM keywords, see:

Submissions should be uploaded to Easy Chair, at the following address:

Programme Chair
Didier Verna - EPITA Research and Development Laboratory, France

Local Chair
Ralf Moeller - Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

Programme Committee
Antonio Leitao - Instituto Superior Tecnico/INESC-ID, Portugal
Christophe Rhodes - Goldsmiths College, University of London, UK
David Edgar Liebke - Relevance Inc., USA
Didier Verna - EPITA Research and Development Laboratory, France
Henry Lieberman - MIT Media Laboratory, USA
Jay McCarthy - Brigham Young University, USA
Jose Luis Ruiz Reina - Universidad de Sevilla, Spain
Marco Antoniotti - Universita Milano Bicocca, Italy
Manuel Serrano - INRIA, France
Michael Sperber - DeinProgramm, Germany
Pascal Costanza - Vrije Universiteit of Brussel, Belgium
Scott McKay - ITA Software, USA

Resistance is futile. You will be jazzimilated.

Scientific site:   http://www.lrde.epita.fr/~didier
Music (Jazz) site: http://www.didierverna.com

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list