[ecoop-info] CFP: CNSM 2010 (Former MANWEEK) 6th IEEE/IFIP International Conference on Network and Service Management

Carlos Becker Westphall westphal at inf.ufsc.br
Mon Mar 22 03:37:26 CET 2010

                                  CNSM 2010
6th IEEE/IFIP International Conference on Network and Service Management
                            Niagara Falls, Canada
                            October 25 - 29, 2010


The 6th IEEE/IFIP International Conference on Network and Service 
Management (CNSM 2010) is a premier annual conference in the general area 
of network, systems, and services management.  Built upon the success 
starting in 2005 to collocate six management workshops within the same 
week (MANWEEK), this year we debut the single main conference with a 
single track. The integrated conference provides a unique opportunity to 
showcase both premier research results and innovative cross-disciplinary 
explorations. As an open forum, we encourage authors to explore new ideas 
and to boost the synergy among distinctive but strongly correlated areas.

Topics of interest include:

  Service and Business Management
    Distributed systems operations and management
    Application management (context-aware, enterprise, healthcare)
    Management of multimedia and data services
    SOA and web services management
    Data centers & hosting service management
    IT service management and Business process management
    Cloud computing and grid management
    Virtualization & resource provisioning
    Trust and privacy as a service
    Decision support for business-driven management

  Network Management
    Ad-hoc networks
    Wireless & mobile networks
    IP/MPLS networks
    Optical networks
    Sensor networks
    Overlay networks
    P2P networks
    Broadband access networks
    Home networking
    IP Operations and management
    Smart Grids (Energy)
    Future Internet and Next-Generation networks
    Managing network and service changes

  Management Methods and Technologies
    Fault management
    Configuration management
    Performance management
    Security management
    Event management
    Energy management
    Policy-based management
    Autonomic and self-management
    Protocols, middleware, and mobile agents
    Control theory, optimization theory, and machine learning
    Probability and stochastic processes

Paper registration and submission       May 7, 2010
Author notification                     June 30, 2010
Camera ready papers due                 July 23, 2010
Conference date                         October 25-29, 2010

Paper submissions must present original, unpublished research or 
experiences. Late-breaking advances and work-in-progress reports are also 
encouraged. Papers under review elsewhere MUST NOT be submitted to CNSM 
2010. Authors are requested to submit either long papers or short papers 
(work-in-progress reports) formatted according to the standard IEEE 
two-column Transactions guidelines

     * Long papers (up to 8 two-column pages)
     * Short papers (up to 4 two-column pages)

Please visit JEMS conference management system at https://jems.sbc.org.br/ 
for paper registration and submission (only PDF files are accepted).

General Chair
   Raouf Boutaba, University of Waterloo, Canada

Program Chairs
   Hanan Lutfiyya, University of Western Ontario, Canada
   Yixin Diao, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA

Program Vice Chairs
   Service and Business Management
     * Lisandro Granville, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
     * John Strassner, POSTECH, Korea
   Network Management
     * Alexander Clemm, Cisco Systems, USA
     * Rolf Stadler, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
   Management Methods and Technologies
     * Alexander Keller, IBM Global Technology Services, USA
     * Joan Serrat, University Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain

Publications Chair
Deep Medhi, University of Missouri, USA

Publicity Chair
Carlos Becker Westphall, UFSC, Brazil

Workshops Chair
Noura Limam, POSTECH, Korea

Karthick Ramachandran, University of Western Ontario, Canada

Steering Committee
Raouf Boutaba, University of Waterloo, Canada
James Hong, POSTECH, Korea
Aiko Pras, University of Twente, Nethereland
Doug Zuckerman, Telcordia Technologies, USA

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list