[ecoop-info] CFP: The Eleventh International Conference on Application of Concurrency to System Design (ACSD 2011), 2nd call for papers

Benoit Caillaud Benoit.Caillaud at inria.fr
Wed Nov 3 10:35:58 CET 2010

       The Eleventh International Conference on
      Application of Concurrency to System Design

         2nd Call for papers and announcement

          Kanazawa, Japan, June 20-24, 2011

           Co-located with PETRI NETS 2011


* Important Dates

Deadline for abstract submission: January 10, 2011
Deadline for paper submission: January 17, 2011
Notification of acceptance: March 14 2011
Deadline for final version: April 11 2011 
Conference: 20-24 June 2011 

* Conference Focus

The conference aims at cross-fertilizing both theoretical and applied
research on topics including, but not limited to, the following:

- Design methods, tools and techniques based on models of computation
and concurrency (data-flow models, communicating automata, Petri nets,
process algebras, state charts, MSCs, etc.), performance analysis,
verification, testing and synthesis;

- Hardware / software co-design, platform-based design,
component-based design, refinement techniques, hardware / software
abstractions, co-simulation and verification;

- Synchronous and asynchronous design, asynchronous circuits,
globally asynchronous locally synchronous (GALS) systems, interface
design, multi-clock systems, functional and timing verification;

- Concurrency issues in Systems on Chips, massively parallel
architectures, networks on chip, task and communication scheduling,
resource, memory and power management, fault-tolerance and Quality of
Service issues;

- (Industrial) case studies of general interest, gaming applications,
consumer electronics and multimedia, automotive systems, (bio-)medical
applications, internet and grid computing, etc.;

- Concurrency issues in ad-hoc, mobile and wireless networking,
sensor networks, communication protocols, cross-layer optimization,
concurrency-related security issues;

- Business process modelling, simulation and verification,
(distributed) workflow execution, business process (de-)composition,
inter-organisational and heterogeneous workflow systems,
computer-supported collaborative work systems, web services;

- Synthesis and control of concurrent systems, (compositional)
modelling and design, (modular) synthesis and analysis, distributed
simulation and implementation, (distributed) controller synthesis,
adaptive systems, supervisory control.

* Chairs

Kunihiko Hiraishi (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology,
Nomi-shi Ishikawa, Japan), organizing chair

Benoît Caillaud (INRIA/IRISA Rennes, France), program committee

Josep Carmona (Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Barcelona,
Spain), program committee co-chair

* Steering Committee

Alex Yakovlev (University of Newcastle upon Tyne, UK), Chair
Benoît Caillaud (INRIA/IRISA Rennes, France)
Jordi Cortadella (University Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain) 
Jörg Desel (Katolische Universität Eichstatt, Germany) 
Alex Kondratyev (Cadence, USA) 
Luciano Lavagno (Politecnico di Torino, Italy) 
Antti Valmari (Tampere Univ. of Technology, Finland) 

* Program Committee

Twan Basten (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
Behzad Bordbar (University of Birmingham, UK)
Hanifa Boucheneb (Polytechnique Montréal, Canada)
Jens Brandt (University of Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Benoît Caillaud (INRIA/IRISA Rennes, France), co-chair
Javier Campos (Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain)
Josep Carmona (Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain), co-chair
Robert Clarisó (Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Spain)
Silvia Crafa (Università di Padova, Italy)
Rocco De Nicola (Università degli Studi di Firenze, Italy)
Jörg Desel (Katolische Universität Eichstatt, Germany)
Zhenhua Duan (Xidian university, China)
Keijo Heljanko (Aalto University, Finland)
Masashi Imai (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Petr Jančar (Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic)
Ryszard Janicki (McMaster University, Canada)
Mark Josephs (London South Bank University, UK)
Gabriel Juhás (Slovak University of Technology, Slovak Republic)
Victor Khomenko (University of Newcastle upon Tyne, UK)
Johan Lilius (Åbo Akademi University, Finland)
Robert Lorenz ( Katolische Universität Eichstatt, Germany)
Marcelo Lubaszewski (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil)
Agnes Madalinski (Univ. Austral de Chile, Valdivia, Chile)
Roland Meyer (CNRS / Université Paris Diderot, France)
Mohammadreza Mousavi (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
Dejan Nickovic (IST Austria)
Wojciech Penczek (IPI PAN & University of Podlasie, Poland)
Dumitru Potop Butucaru (INRIA Rocquencourt, France)
Jean-Francois Raskin (Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgique)
Partha S. Roop (The University of Auckland, New Zealand) 
S. Ramesh (India Science Lab, GM R&D, India)
Sandeep Shukla (VirginiaTech, USA)
Maurice H. ter Beek (Istituto di Scienza e Tecnologie dell'Informazione, Pisa, Italy)
Nikola Trcka (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
Antti Valmari (Tampere University of Technology, Finland)
Walter Vogler (Augsburg University, Germany)
Karsten Wolf (Universität Rostock, Germany)
Shaofa Yang (UNU-IIST, Macao, China)
Tomohiro Yoneda (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)
Wlodek Zuberek (Memorial University, Canada)

* Papers

All papers should be in IEEE Computer Society Press 2-column
format. See the Paper Formatting Instructions available at the section
"Information for Authors" of
http://www.computer.org/portal/web/cscps/home. Papers should be
submitted via EasyChair:

The separate cover page should include the corresponding author’s
physical and e-mail addresses, phone and FAX numbers (including the
country code), the type of submission (regular, short or tool paper),
and an abstract of at most 60 words.

The deadline for paper submission of papers is January 17, 2011. The
page limits are: 10 pages for regular papers, 6 pages for short
papers, and 5 pages for tool papers. Authors are requested to submit a
60 words abstract by January 10, 2011.

Submitted papers should describe original work that has not been
previously published and is not under review for publication
elsewhere. Acceptance of a tool paper implies that a tool
demonstration should be given at the conference. Further information
can be obtained through the conference web-site:

* Proceedings

Proceedings containing accepted and invited papers will be published
by IEEE Computer Society Press.

* Best Paper Award

A best paper award will be given to the author(s) of the best regular
paper presented at ACSD 2011.

* Special Issue

Several papers of ACSD 2011 will be considered for publication in
extended and revised form in a special issue of a journal.

* History of the Conference

The International Conference on Application of Concurrency to System
Design (ACSD) serves as a forum for disseminating theoretical results
with application potential and advanced methods and tools for the
design of complex concurrent systems.  Previous editions of the ACSD

10.	2010 Braga, Portugal
9.	2009 Augsburg, Germany
8.	2008 Xi'an, China
7.	2007 Bratislava, Slovakia
6.	2006 Turku, Finland
5.	2005 St Malo, France
4.	2004 Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
3.	2003 Guimarães, Portugal
2.	2001 Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
1.	1998 Fukushima, Japan

* Links

ACSD 2011 web page: http://www.jaist.ac.jp/acsd-petrinets2011/

Easychair paper submission and handling web-service:

IEEE CS Press 2-column format:

Contact address of program committee: acsd11 at easychair.org

Contact address of organizing committee: acsd2011 at jaist.ac.jp

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list