[ecoop-info] CSL'11 call for papers and workshop proposals

Marcus Aloysius Bezem Marc.Bezem at ii.uib.no
Fri Feb 25 09:44:51 CET 2011



                      CSL 2011
              20th Annual Conference of the
   European Association for Computer Science Logic
                    Bergen, Norway
                 September 12-15, 2011


  Submission of title and abstract:       March 27, 2011
  Submission of full paper:                April 3, 2011
  Notification:                             May 30, 2011
  Final paper due:                         June 17, 2011


  Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the
  European Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL).
  The conference is intended for computer scientists whose
  research activities involve logic, as well as for logicians
  working on issues significant for computer science.
  The Ackermann Award for 2011 will be presented to the
  recipients at CSL 2011.


  Thomas Ehrhard (University Paris Diderot)
  Martin Otto (Technical University Darmstadt) 
  Moshe Vardi (Rice University) 
  Frank Wolter (University of Liverpool) 


  Topics of interest include (but are not limited to):
  - automated deduction and interactive theorem proving
  - constructive mathematics and type theory
  - equational logic and term rewriting
  - automata and games, game semantics
  - modal and temporal logic
  - model checking
  - decision procedures
  - logical aspects of computational complexity
  - finite model theory
  - computational proof theory
  - logic programming and constraints
  - lambda calculus and combinatory logic
  - domain theory,
  - categorical logic and topological semantics
  - database theory
  - specification, extraction and transformation of programs
  - logical foundations of programming paradigms
  - logical aspects of quantum computing
  - verification and program analysis
  - linear logic
  - higher-order logic
  - nonmonotonic reasoning


  The proceedings will be published in the series LIPIcs,
  Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics.
  Each paper accepted by the Program Committee (PC) must be
  presented at the conference by one of the authors,
  and a final copy must be prepared according to LIPIcs guidelines


  Authors are invited to submit papers of not more than 15 pages
  in LIPIcs style presenting work not previously published.
  Papers are to be submitted through EasyChair:
  http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=csl2011. Submitted papers
  must be in English and provide sufficient detail to allow the PC to
  assess the merits of the paper. Full proofs may appear in a technical
  appendix which will be read at the reviewers' discretion.
  Authors are strongly encouraged to include a well written intro-
  duction which is directed at all members of the program committee.
  Submission is in two phases with dates as given below.
  Papers must not be submitted concurrently to another conference with
  refereed proceedings; The PC chair should be informed of closely
  related work submitted to a conference or journal by March 19, 2011.
  Papers authored or coauthored by members of the PC are not allowed.


  Proposals for satellite workshops on more specialized topics are
  welcome and can be sent to csl11 at eacsl.org


  Samson Abramsky (Oxford)
  Andrea Asperti (Bologna)
  Franz Baader (Dresden)
  Matthias Baaz (Vienna)
  Johan van Benthem (Amsterdam/Stanford)
  Marc Bezem (Bergen, chair)
  Patrick Blackburn (Nancy)
  Andreas Blass (Michigan)
  Jan van den Bussche (Hasselt)
  Thierry Coquand (Gothenburg)
  Nachum Dershowitz (Tel Aviv)
  Valentin Goranko (Copenhagen)
  Erich Graedel (Aachen)
  Wiebe van der Hoek (Liverpool)
  Bart Jacobs (Nijmegen)
  Reinhard Kahle (Lisbon)
  Stephan Kreutzer (Oxford)
  Viktor Kuncak (Lausanne)
  Daniel Leivant (Indiana)
  Benedikt Loewe (Amsterdam)
  Jean-Yves Marion (Nancy)
  Eugenio Moggi (Genova)
  Albert Rubio (Barcelona)
  Anton Setzer (Swansea)
  Alex Simpson (Edinburgh)
  John Tucker (Swansea)
  Pawel Urzyczyn (Warsaw)
  Helmut Veith (Vienna)
  Andrei Voronkov (Manchester)


  Isolde Adler
  Marc Bezem
  Magne Haveraaen
  Michal Walicki
  Uwe Wolter


  CSL 2011, Department of Informatics,
  University of Bergen,
  P.O.Box 7803, N-5020 Bergen, Norway


More information about the ecoop-info mailing list