[ecoop-info] CFP: TAAI 2011 Conferences on Technologies and Applications of Artificial Intelligence

Chengcui Zhang zhang at cis.uab.edu
Tue Jun 14 18:12:45 CEST 2011

Call For Papers: TAAI 2011
Conference on Technologies and Applications of Artificial Intelligence
Taoyuan, Taiwan, November 11-13, 2011

Important Dates
* Paper submissions due: July 12, 2011.
* Notification of acceptance: August 17, 2011.
* Camera-ready final papers due: September 1, 2011.
* Tournament registration due: September 8, 2011.

The 2011 Conference on Technologies and Applications of Artificial
Intelligence (TAAI 2011) is the 16th annual conference sponsored by
the Taiwanese Association for AI and one of the most important annual
academic meetings on Artificial Intelligence in Taiwan. Last year,
TAAI has attracted more than 200 people with a great success. This
year, TAAI will be in conjunction with the third Asia Conference on
Machine Learning (ACML 2011) to be co-located in Taoyuan, Taiwan and
will feature more than five invited speakers/tutorials and computer
game tournament as well.

The purpose of this conference is to bring together scientists,
engineers and practitioners in different disciplines and researchers
to present and exchange ideas, results and experiences in the area of
AI technologies and applications.

The conference also includes workshops, tournament and technical
sessions with refereed papers from the AI research community. High
quality research papers are solicited on the topics of particular
interest include, but are not limited to:

* Agents
* AI Applications
* AI Architectures
* Computer Games
* Computer Vision
* Data Mining
* Genetic Algorithms
* Information Retrieval and Integration
* Intelligent Environment
* Intelligent e-learning
* Logics in AI
* Knowledge-Based Systems
* Machine Learning
* Mobile Intelligence
* Knowledge Representation
* Natural Language Processing
* Probabilistic and Uncertain Reasoning
* Planning
* Robotics
* Semantic Web
* Social Computing
* Speech Recognition and Synthesis
* Problem Solving and Search
* Web Intelligence

Invited Speakers
Toyoaki Nishida, Kyoto University, Japan
Ted Selker, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Zhi-Hua Zhou, Nanjing University, China

Paper Submission
Papers reporting original and unpublished research results pertaining
to the above and related topics are solicited. Full paper manuscripts
must be in English with a maximum of 6 pages (using the IEEE two-
column template). The same format will be used for final camera-ready
papers (see Author Guidelines at
http://www.computer.org/portal/web/cscps/formatting ). Electronic
abstract and paper should be submitted through the TAAI 2011
submission site: https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=taai2011

All submitted papers will be reviewed by the Program Committee on the
basis of technical quality, relevance, significance, and clarity. Each
submission should be regarded as an undertaking that, if the paper is
accepted, at least one of the authors must attend the conference to
present the work.

Paper Publications
The conference proceeding will be published by IEEE Computer Society
Conference Publishing Services (IEEE CPS) and will be indexed by IEEE
digital library. Accepted papers will be selected for publication in a
special issue of Journal of Information Science and Engineering (SCI

Tutorials (in conjunction with ACML 2011)
Participants will be able to attend the ACML tutorials lectured by
Prof. Wee Sun Lee (National University of Singapore) and Prof. Koji
Tsuda (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and
Technology, Japan).

Workshops & Tournament
TAAI 2011 invites proposals for half- or full-day workshops. Workshops
are expected to focus on new research directions and applications on
artificial intelligence. Each workshop will solicit papers for peer
review. Workshop proposals should be submitted by email to Workshop
Chairs ( sjyen at mail.cs.ndhu.edu.tw ) by June 1, 2011.

Accepted Workshops
International Workshop on Computer Games (IWCG 2011)
Computer game tournament

Organizing Committee
Honorary Chair
Pei-Chann Chang, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Conference Co-Chairs
Jane Yung-Jen Hsu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Vincent Shin-Mu Tseng, Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Advisory Committee
Ming-Syan Chen, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Jieh Hsiang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Wen-Lian Hsu, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Sy-Yen Kuo, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Hong-Yuan Liao, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Baw Jhiune Liu, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan
Toyoaki Nishida, Kyoto University, Japan
Stuart H. Rubin, Space and Naval Warfare Systems Center, United States
Junichi Tsujii, National Center for Text Mining (NacTeM), Manchester,
United Kingdom
Qiang Yang, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Program Chairs
Chia-Hui Chang, National Central University, Taiwan
Richard Tzong-Han Tsai, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Publication Chair
Min-Yuh Day, Tamkang University, Taiwan

Local Chair
Jen-Wei Huang, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan
Cheng-Zen Yang, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Publicity Chair
Chuan-Kang Ting, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Workshop Chairs
Shi-Jim Yen, National Dong Hwa University

Registration Chair
Chien-Feng Huang, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Senior Program Committee
Reda Alhajj, University of Calgary, Canada
Naveen Ashish, University of California-Irvine, USA
Tristan Cazenave, Universite Paris Dauphine, France
Berlin Chen, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
Keh-Hsun Chen, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA
Phoebe Chen, La Trobe University, Australia
Shu-Yuan Chen, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan
Shyi-Ming Chen, Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Cheng-Seen Ho, Tungnan University, Taiwan
Tsung Pei Hong, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Ching-Hsien Hsu, Chung Hua University, Taiwan
Chunnan Hsu, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Frank Hsu, Fordham University, USA
Hui-Huang Hsu, Tamkang University, Taiwan
Shun-Chin Hsu, Chang Jung Christian University, Taiwan
Tsan-Sheng Hsu, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Yuh-Jyh Hu, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Xiangji Huang, York University, Canada
Tan Ah Hwee, Nanyang Technology University, Singapore
Irwin King, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Yau-Hwang Kuo, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
K Robert Lai, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan
Chang-Shing Lee, National University of Tainan, Taiwan
Yuh-Jye Lee, Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
Churn-Jung Liau, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Shun-Shii Lin, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
Wen-Yang Lin, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Chao-Lin Liu, National Chengchi University, Taiwan
Tetsuya Murai, Hokkaido University, Japan
Tomoharu Nakashima, Osaka Prefecture University, Japan
Jeng-Shyang Pan, Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences, Taiwan
Wen-Chih Peng, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Zbigniew W Ras, University of North Carolina - Charlotte, USA
Lipo Wang, Nanyang Technology University, Singapore
Anita Wasilewska, Stony Brook University, USA
I-Chen Wu, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Jean-Daniel Zucker, Institut de Recherche pour le Development, France

Chengcui Zhang Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Computer and Information Sciences
University of Alabama at Birmingham

ieeeauthors mailing list
ieeeauthors at cis.uab.edu

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list