[ecoop-info] Deadline extension: IWTC 2011: First International Workshop on Trace Compilation

Ondrej Lhotak olhotak at uwaterloo.ca
Thu Jun 23 21:30:29 CEST 2011

Submission deadline extended to July 4, 2011.

IWTC 2011: First International Workshop on Trace Compilation

August 24, 2011, Kongens Lyngby, Denmark

Colocated with PPPJ 2011
=== SCOPE ===

The first International Workshop on Trace Compilation (IWTC) aims to
bring together researchers and practitioners who study trace compilation
and optimization techniques within statically and dynamically typed
programming languages. The workshop will be co-located with PPPJ 2011,
August 24-26, at the Technical University of Denmark, Kongens Lyngby,

We invite papers on all topics related to trace compilation, including
but not limited to:

Trace recording and compilation
Trace compilation for static and dynamic languages
VM integration of trace compilers
Novel optimizations for trace based compilers
Novel intermediate representations for trace based compilers
Formal aspects of traces
Integration of trace compilers and method compilers
Traces in binary translation systems
Trace collection and analysis
Testing of trace based compilers
Industry / experience papers
Tool demonstration


July 4, 2011	Paper Submission
July 22, 2011	Author Notification
August 1, 2011	Camera Ready Submissions


All papers must represent original and unpublished work that is not
currently under review. Papers will be evaluated according to their
significance, originality, technical content, style, clarity, and
relevance to the conference.

At least one author of each accepted paper is required to attend the
conference and present the paper.

Papers should range between 4 and 6 pages. Please number the pages.
The workshop proceedings will be published as part of the ACM
International Proceedings Series and will be disseminated through the
ACM Digital Library. The required format for the submission is the
ACM SIGPLAN Proceedings Style, using 9-point font size. The author
information containing the Latex and Word templates can be found at
http://www.sigplan.org/authorInformation.htm. Please apply the ACM
Computing Classification categories and terms. The submission website
is at https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=iwtc2011.


- Michael Bebenita, University of California, Irvine (USA), chair
- Borys J. Bradel, Altera Corporation (Canada)
- Michael Franz, University of California, Irvine (USA)
- Carl Friedrich Bolz, Heinrich-Heine-University Düsseldorf (Germany)
- Andreas Gal, Mozilla Corporation (USA)
- Ian Rogers, Azul Systems (USA)
- Nikolai Tillman, Microsoft Corporation (USA)
- Christian Wimmer, Oracle Corporation (USA)
- Peng Wu, IBM T.J.Watson Research Center (USA)
- Mathew Zaleski, University of Toronto (Canada) 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list