[ecoop-info] CNSM 2011 (Submission Due in One Month): 7th International Conference on Network and Service Management

Yixin Diao diao at us.ibm.com
Thu Mar 3 06:17:37 CET 2011

     7th International Conference on Network and Service Management
                               CNSM 2011
                   24-28 October 2011, Paris, France

Born from the highly successful MANWEEK series of events, CNSM is the
premier annual conference in the general area of network and services
management. It provides a forum for presenting and discussing the latest
innovations, results and developments in managing networks, pervasive
systems, enterprise and cloud environments. It is a single track,
highly-selective conference attended by foremost experts in this area from
academia, industry and government. In addition to the main conference, the
programme also comprises several workshops for more focussed discussions.
Network and service management is a broad area ranging from management of
body area networks and sensor systems to large scale enterprise and cloud
environments and addressing issues that range from fault management and
resilience to performance optimisation, self-management, visualization and
multi-media. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Management Concerns

 . Monitoring, correlation and diagnosis
 . Performance management
 . Fault management and reconfiguration
 . Resource allocation and optimisation
 . Application management (context-aware, enterprise, healthcare)
 . IT service management and Business process management
 . Configuration and accounting
 . Security management, trust and privacy
 . Power management and efficiency
 . Smart Grids
 . QoS Management
 . Business impact analysis

Network Management

 . IP operations and management
 . Broadband access networks
 . Overlay and virtual networks
 . Wireless and mobile networks
 . Next-generation networks

Management and adaptation in:

 . Distributed systems operation
 . Management of Cyber-Physical Systems
 . Sensor networks, opportunistic and mobile ad-hoc networks
 . Pervasive systems including Body Area Networks, Vehicular and Home
 . Cloud computing and Grid Environments
 . Enterprise Systems and Federations
 . SOA and Web services
 . Multimedia and data services

Management Techniques and New Paradigms

 . Self-Management and adaptation
 . Economic models for management
 . Policy-based management
 . Virtualisation
 . Control theory and optimisation
 . Biologically inspired algorithms
 . Stochastic and non-deterministic models

Submission Instructions:
Authors are invited to submit original contributions (written in English)
in PDF format through the CNSM 2011 web site. Only original papers, not
published or submitted for publication elsewhere can be submitted.
Submissions will be limited to 8 pages (full papers) or 4 pages (short
papers), excluding references, in IEEE 2-column style. Papers exceeding
these limits, multiple submissions, and self-plagiarized papers will be
rejected without further review.

Please visit the JEMS conference management system at
https://jems.sbc.org.br/ for paper registration and submission (only
PDF files are accepted).

Important Dates:
Paper Registration         28 March 2011
Paper Submission           4 April 2011
Acceptance Notification    8 July 2011
Camera Ready Papers        5 August 2011

Organising Committee:
General Chairs:  Prosper Chemouil, Orange Labs, France
                 Ahmed Mehaoua, Universite Paris Descartes, France

Program Chairs:  Emil Lupu, Imperial College London, U.K.
                 Olivier Festor, INRIA Nancy - Grand Est, France

Steering Committee:
Raouf Boutaba, University of Waterloo, Canada
Marcus Brunner, NEC Europe, Germany
James Hong, POSTECH, Korea
Deep Medhi, University of Missouri-Kansas City, USA
Aiko Pras, University of Twente, Netherlands
Doug Zuckerman, Telcordia Technologies, USA

Technical Program Committee:
Ada Diaconescu, Telecom ParisTech
Ahmed Mehaoua, University Paris Descartes
Aiko Pras, University of Twente
Alberto Gonzalez, Cisco Systems
Aldri dos Santos, Universidade Federal do Paraná
Alexander Clemm, Cisco Systems
Alexander Keller, IBM Global Technology Services
Alva Couch, Tufts University
Artur Andrzejak, University of Heidelberg
Athanasios Vasilakos, University of Western Macedonia
Bertrand Mathieu, Orange Labs
Burkhard Stiller, University of Zurich and ETH Zurich
Carlos Westphall, Federal Uiversity of Santa Catarina
Christian Jacquenet, Orange Labs
Christian Tschudin, University of Basel
Christopher Ward, IBM
Claudio Bartolini, HP Laboratories
Daniel Mosse, University of Pittsburgh
Danny Raz, Technion
David Hausheer, UC Berkeley and University of Zurich
Deep Medhi, University of Missouri-Kansas City
Edmundo Monteiro, University of Coimbra
Emil Lupu, Imperial College
Filip De Turck, Ghent University â IBBT
Gabi Dreo Rodosek, University of Federal Armed Forces
George Pavlou, University College London
Guy Leduc, University of Liege
Guy Pujolle, Université Pierre et Marie Curie - Paris 6
Hanan Lutfiyya, University of Western Ontario
James Hong, POSTECH
Jerry Rolia, HP Laboratories
Joe Sventek, University of Glasgow
John Buford, AVAYA Labs USA
Jorge Lopez de Vergara, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid
Jorge Lobo, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
Jose-Marcos Nogueira, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais
Juergen Schoenwaelder, Jacobs University Bremen
Kobus Van der Merwe, AT&T Labs - Research
Laurent Ciavaglia, Alcatel-Lucent
Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville, UFRGS
Luciano Paschoal Gaspary, UFRGS
Lucy Cherkasova, Hewlett Packard Labs
Marcus Brunner, NEC Europe Ltd.
Marin Litoiu, York Universtity
Max Ott, NICTA
Michelle Sibilla, Paul Sabatier University
Michiaki Hayashi, KDDI R&D Laboratories Inc.
Olivier Festor, INRIA Nancy - Grand Est
Paolo Bellavista, Universita degli Studi di Bologna
Philippe Owezarski, LAAS-CNRS
Prosper Chemouil, Orange Labs
Raouf Boutaba, University of Waterloo
Rocky K. C. Chang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Rolf Stadler, KTH
Ronaldo Salles, Instituto Militar de Engenharia - IME
Sandeep Uttamchandani, IBM Almaden Research
Thierry Coupaye, Orange Labs
Torsten Braun, University of Bern
Victor Villagra, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid
Vincent Wade, Trinity College Dublin
Volker Sander, FH Aachen University of Applied Sciences
Xiaoyun Zhu, VMware Inc.
Yan Ma, Beijing University of Posts and Telecomm.
Yixin Diao, IBM Research
Yoshiaki Kiriha, NEC
Young-Tak Kim, Yeungnam University
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20110303/b47800dc/attachment-0001.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list