[ecoop-info] Call For Papers: IEEE SRDS 2011

Roman Vitenberg romanvi at ifi.uio.no
Wed Mar 9 13:50:35 CET 2011

Apologies if you receive multiple copies
30th International Symposium on Reliable Distributed Systems, IEEE SRDS 2011
October 4-7, 2011, Madrid, Spain
The Symposium on Reliable Distributed Systems (SRDS) is a forum for researchers and practitioners interested in distributed systems design, development and evaluation, particularly with emphasis on reliability, availability, safety, security, trust and real time. We welcome original research papers as well as practical experience reports that deal with design, development and experimental results of operational systems.

Abstract submission: March 27, 2011 (required)
Full Paper submission: April 3, 2011
Author notification: June 13, 2011
Camera-ready: July 15, 2011
Workshops: October 4, 2011
Conference: October 5-7, 2011
The major areas of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

Cloud computing and virtualization: X-as-a-Service
Autonomic, pervasive, ubiquitous and diffuse computing
Secure and trusted systems
Secure and dependable web services
High-confidence systems
Parallel and distributed operating systems
Distributed objects and middleware systems
Fault-tolerant and secure sensor nets and wireless ad-hoc networks
Event-based and peer-to-peer infrastructures
Distributed databases and transaction processing
Distributed multimedia systems
Grid Computing
Electronic commerce and enabling technologies
Formal methods and foundations for dependable distributed computing
Analytical or experimental evaluations of dependable distributed systems
Distributed algorithms
Internet-based systems and applications
Wireless and ad-hoc networks
QoS control and assessment
Trust and scalable system design in social networks
Best Paper Award:

The symposium will highlight the best paper. All papers accepted for presentation at the symposium will be evaluated by the Best Paper Award Co-Chairs for the award. The authors of the awarded paper will receive 1,000 euros (taxable). The Best Paper Award is co-sponsored by Yahoo! Research.

Submission Guidelines:

Please see the submission page for information. Accepted papers will appear in the symposium proceedings, which will be published by the IEEE Computer Society.

Workshops will be held in conjunction with SRDS 2011 on October 4, 2011.
Ricardo Jimenez-Peris, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Fernando Pedone, University of Lugano, Switzerland
Sanjay Madria, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
Saurabh Bagchi, Purdue University, USA
Luiz Eduardo Buzato, Unicamp, Brazil
Michel Cukier, University of Maryland, USA
Xavier Defago, JAIST, Japan
Felicita Di Giandomenico, ISTI, Italy
Christof Fetzer, TUD, Germany
Benoit Garbinato, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Mohamed Gouda, University of Texas Austin, USA
Takahiro Hara, Osaka University, Japan
Suresh Jagannathan, Purdue University, USA
Flavio Junqueira, Yahoo, Spain
Zbigniew Kalbarczyk, Univeristy of Illinois at U-C, USA
Johan Karlsson, Chalmers University, Sweden
Bettina Kemme, McGill University, Canada
Vijay Kumar, University of Missouri-Kansas, USA
Wang-Chien Lee, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Leszek Lilien, Western Michigan University, USA
Yi Lin, Microsoft, USA
Mark Linderman, AFRL, USA
Ling Liu, Georgia Tech, USA
Paolo Lollini, University of Florence, Italy
Raimundo Macedo, UFBA, Brazil
Henrique Madeira, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal
Istvan Majzik, BUTE, Hungary
Miroslaw Malek, Humboldt University, Germany
Dahlia Malkhi, Microsoft, USA
Gilles Muller, INRIA, France
Paul Murray, HP Labs, UK
Tatsuo Nakajima, Waseda University, Japan
Rui Oliveira, Universidade do Minho, Portugal
Lotfi Ben Othmane, Western Michigan University, USA
Marta Patiño, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain
Atul Prakash, University of Michigan, USA
Vivien Quema, CNRS, France
Anand Ranganathan IBM Watson, USA
Andre Schiper, EPFL, Switzerland
Eltefaat Shokri, Aerospace corp, USA
Mukesh Singhal, University of Kentucky, USA
Gene Tsudik, University of California at Irvine, USA
Roman Vitenberg, University of Oslo, Norway
Pawel T. Wojciechowski, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
Ouri Wolfson, UIC, USA
Isaac Woungang, Ryerson University, Canada
Marta Patiño, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Claudio Soriente, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Antonio Casimiro, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Paolo Lollini, University of Florence, Italy
Leszek Lilien, Western Michigan University, USA
Roman Vitenberg, University of Oslo, Norway
Sriram Chellappan, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
Bharat Bhargava, Purdue University
Sponsored by:

IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Distributed Processing (TCDP)


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20110309/7da5a528/attachment-0001.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list