[ecoop-info] Call for papers: HLDVT 2011 (with a journal special section)

Shireesh Verma shireesh at ieee.org
Tue May 17 07:45:08 CEST 2011


We apologize if you receive multiple copies of this CFP.

Please distribute to anyone who may be interested.


                                          Call for Papers


                                      HLDVT 2011

IEEE International High-Level Design, Validation and Test Workshop


                     Napa Valley, California, November 9-11, 2011


 The sixteenth annual workshop HLDVT 2011 aims to bring together a community
of researchers in the areas of design, validation, and test. The workshop
addresses the integration of multiple functions on-chip at higher levels of
design abstraction, and the techniques and methodologies for modeling,
analyzing, and validating such systems.  In particular, the workshop has
become a unique forum for researchers and practitioners to discuss the
practical issues associated with validation of extremely large designs.

*The topics of interest include (but not limited to):*

Simulation-Based Validation

Formal Verification and Hybrid Methods

Design Abstraction & Behavioral Modeling

Error Trace Interpretation and Debugging

On-Chip and Core-Based Testing

Test Generation for Defects, Design Errors, and Delay

Hardware/Software and Mixed-signal System Co-Validation

Emulation and Prototyping

Post-silicon Validation and Debug

*Paper Submission:* The Program Committee invites authors to submit papers
not to exceed 8 pages (IEEE two-column conference format with 10pt minimum
font size) describing original and unpublished work. Panels and special
session proposals are also invited. All submissions must be made
electronically in PDF format using the paper submission webpage: http://www.
hldvt.com/submissions. Please ensure that all the required contact details
are entered during online submission.



Journal Special Section: The best papers on multicore systems design and
validation will be considered for inclusion in a special section of IEEE
Transactions on Computers, to be published in 2012.


*Paper Publication and Presenter Registration:* The submission of a paper or
panel proposal will be considered as evidence that upon acceptance, the
author(s) will present their paper. For the papers to appear in the program
and proceedings, required is at least one full workshop registration by an
author before the submission of camera-ready version. IEEE reserves the
right to exclude a paper from distribution (e.g., removal from IEEE Xplore)
if the paper is not presented at the workshop.


*Submission deadline:* June 10, 2011

*Acceptance Notification:* August 10, 2011

*Final manuscript:* September 9, 2011

Questions regarding paper submissions and the program may be addressed to
the program chair: Sandeep Shukla, programchair at hldvt.com. Other questions
may be addressed to the general chair: Zeljko Zilic, generalchair at hldvt.com.
Additional pertinent information will be made available at http://www.hldvt


*Organizing Committee*

*General Chair*

*Zeljko Zilic, McGill University*

*Program Chair*

*Sandeep Shukla, Virginia Tech*

*Past Chair*

*Prabhat Mishra, Univ. of Florida*

*Finance Chair*

Samar Abdi, Concordia Univ.

*Publications Chair*

Marc Boul'e, 'Ecole de Tech. Sup'erieure

*Web Publicity Chair*

Ismet Bayraktaroglu, Sun

*Publicity Chair*

Shireesh Verma, Conexant

*Tutorial Co-Chairs*

Chinna Prudvi, Intel

Avi Ziv, IBM

*Industry Liaison*

Miroslav Velev, Aries Design Automation

*Panel/Special Session Chair*

Hiren Patel, Univ. Waterloo

Program Committee

Sanjukta Bhanja, U. South Florida

Jens Brandt, Univ. Kaiserslautern

Ed Cerny, Synopsys

Tim Cheng, UC Santa Barbara

Franco Fummi, Univ. di Verona

Cindy Eisner, IBM

Ali Habibi, Qualcomm

Ian Harris, UC Irvine

Michael Hsiao, Virginia Tech

Alan Hu, Univ. British Columbia

Mohamed Jmaiel, Univ. of Sfax

Robert Jones, Intel

Smita Krishnaswamy, IBM

Mohammad Mousavi, TU Eindhoven

Nicola Nicolici, McMaster Univ.

Priyadarsan Patra, Intel

Laurence Pierre, Univ. Grenoble

Namrata Shekhar, Synopsys

Neeraj Suri, TU Darmstadt

Ingo Sander, KTHr

Gaurav Singh, Intel

Alper Sen, Bogazici U.

Jean-Pierre Talpin, INRIA

Aiguo Xie, Calypto

Steering Committee

Bernard Courtois, CMP-TIMA

Masahiro Fujita, Univ. of Tokyo

Prab Varma, Blue Pearl Software

HLDVT 2011 is sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Test Technology
Technical Council and the IEEE CS Design Automation Technical Committee.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20110516/4868edcc/attachment-0001.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list