[ecoop-info] ACSD 2012: First Call for Papers

Jens Brandt brandt at cs.uni-kl.de
Wed Oct 12 15:52:28 CEST 2011


12th International Conference on
Application of Concurrency to System Design (ACSD 2012) 

Hamburg, Germany, June 27-29, 2012 



The conference aims at cross-fertilizing both theoretical and applied research on the following topics: 

* design methods, tools and techniques based on models of computation and
concurrency (data-flow models, communicating automata, Petri nets, process
algebras, state charts, MSCs, etc.), performance analysis, verification,
testing and synthesis;

* hardware / software co-design, platform-based design, component-based
design, refinement techniques, hardware / software abstractions,
co-simulation and verification;

* synchronous and asynchronous design, asynchronous circuits, globally
asynchronous locally synchronous (GALS) systems, interface design,
multi-clock systems, functional and timing verification;

* concurrency issues in systems on chips, massively parallel architectures,
networks on chip, task and communication scheduling, resource, memory and
power management, fault-tolerance and quality of service issues;

* (industrial) case studies of general interest, gaming applications,
consumer electronics and multimedia, automotive systems, (bio-)medical
applications, internet and grid computing, etc.;

* concurrency issues in ad-hoc, mobile and wireless networking, sensor
networks, communication protocols, cross-layer optimization,
concurrency-related security issues;

* business process modeling, simulation and verification, (distributed)
workflow execution, business process (de-)composition, inter-organizational
and heterogeneous workflow systems, computer-supported collaborative work
systems, web services;

* synthesis and control of concurrent systems, (compositional) modeling and
design, (modular) synthesis and analysis, distributed simulation and
implementation, (distributed) controller synthesis, adaptive systems,
supervisory control.


ACSD seeks papers describing original work which has not been previously
published and is not under review for publication elsewhere. All files must
be prepared using the latest IEEE Computer Society conference proceedings
guidelines (8.5" x 11" two-column format). Templates and further instructions
are available from the ACSD website. The page limit for regular papers is 10

In addition to regular submissions, described above, there will be a tools
section. Tool paper submissions are limited to 6 pages. They will be
presented at the conference in an interactive session.

Conference proceedings will be published by IEEE Computer Society Press.
According to the IEEE publication requirements, authors of accepted papers
are expected to present their papers at the conference, and will be required
to sign copyright release forms. Several papers will be considered for
publication in extended and revised form in a special issue of a journal.

All papers should be submitted via EasyChair:


* abstract submission deadline: 13 Jan 2012
* paper submission deadline: 20 Jan 2012
* notification of acceptance: 19 Mar 2012
* conference: 27-29 Jun 2012


Jiri Barnat, Czech Republic
Twan Basten, The Netherlands
Behzad Bordbar, UK
Hanifa Boucheneb, Canada
Jens Brandt, Germany (co-chair)
Benoît Caillaud, France
Javier Campos, Spain
Josep Carmona, Spain
Franck Cassez, France
Thomas Chatain, France
Silvia Crafa, Italy
Rocco De Nicola, Italy
Jörg Desel, Germany
Zhenhua Duan, China
Keijo Heljanko, Finland (co-chair)
Masashi Imai, Japan
Petr Jancar, Czech Republic
Ryszard Janicki, Canada
Mark Josephs, UK
Gabriel Juhas, Slovakia
Victor Khomenko, UK
Fabrice Kordon, France
Barbara König, Germany
Johan Lilius, Finland
Robert Lorenz, Germany
Agnes Madalinski, Chile
Roland Meyer, Germany
Mohammadreza Mousavi, The Netherlands
Wojciech Penczek, Poland
Marta Pietkiewicz-Koutny, UK
Dumitru Potop Butucaru, France
Jean-Francois Raskin, Belgium
Partha Roop, New Zealand
Sandeep Shukla, USA
Nikola Trcka, The Netherlands
Antti Valmari, Finland
Walter Vogler, Germany
Karsten Wolf, Germany
Tomohiro Yoneda, Japan


Alex Yakovlev, UK (chair)
Benoît Caillaud, France
Jordi Cortadella, Spain
Jörg Desel, Germany
Alex Kondratyev, USA
Luciano Lavagno, Italy
Antti Valmari, Finland

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20111012/65214c28/attachment.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list