[ecoop-info] Last CFP: SBMF 2012

SBMF 2012 sbmf12 at gmail.com
Thu Apr 26 13:04:46 CEST 2012

===SBMF 2012===

Natal, Brazil
September 23-28, 2012

Abstract Submission: May 08, 2012 (American Samoa Time Zone)
Paper Submission: May 14, 2012 (American Samoa Time Zone)


SBMF 2012 is the fifteenth of a series of events devoted to the
development, dissemination and use of formal methods for the construction
of high-quality computational systems. It is now a well-established event,
with an international reputation.

Keynote speakers will be

* John Rushby, SRI International, Menlo Park CA, USA
* Wolfram Schulte, Microsoft Research, Redmond WA, USA

The symposium will be part of a larger event, CBSoft, the Brazilian
Conference on Software: Theory and Practice (http://cbsoft.dimap.ufrn.br/)
including as well as SBMF three other symposia:

*XXVI Brazilian Symposium on Software Engineering (SBES);
*XVI Brazilian Symposium on Programming Languages (SBLP);
*VI Brazilian Symposium on Components, Software Architecture and Software
Reuse (SBCARS).

CBSoft will be held in Natal, an important city in research and development
in both academic and industrial areas. It is also known as "City of the
Dunes", with a Park of Dunes measuring 8 kilometers of extension and 1,8
kilometer of width. Its sea is of calm, blue and crystal clear waters. The
south coast comprises 15 beaches with dunes, cliffs, coconut trees, hills,
reefs and some natural swimming pools.

The aim of SBMF is to provide a venue for the presentation and discussion
of high-quality papers, from researchers with a broad range of interests in
formal methods, on recent developments in this field. The topics include,
but are not limited to, the following:

-Well-founded specification and design languages;
-Formal aspects of popular languages and methodologies;
-Logics and semantics of programming- and specification languages;
-Reusable domain theories;
-Type systems and category theory in computer science;
-Computational complexity of methods and models;
-Computational models;
-Rewriting systems;
-Formal methods integration;
-Formal methods for software/hardware development;
-Formal methods applied to model-driven engineering;
-Code generation;
-Formal design methods;
-Specification and modeling;
-Abstraction, modularization and refinement techniques;
-Program and test synthesis;
-Techniques for correctness by construction;
-Formal methods and models for objects, aspects and component systems;
-Formal methods and models for real-time, hybrid and critical systems;
-Formal methods and models for service-oriented systems;
-Models of concurrency, security and mobility;
-Model checking;
-Theorem proving;
-Static analysis;
-Formal techniques for software testing;
-Software certification;
-Formal techniques for software inspection.
-Teaching of, for and with formal methods;
-Experience reports on the use of formal methods;
-Industrial case studies;
-Tools supporting the formal development of computational systems;
-Development methodologies with formal foundations;
-Software evolution based on formal methods.

Papers with a strong emphasis on Formal Methods, whether practical or
theoretical, are invited for submission. They should present unpublished
and original work that has a clear contribution to the state of the art on
the theory and practice of formal methods. They should not be
simultaneously submitted elsewhere.

Papers will be judged on the basis of originality, relevance, technical
soundness and presentation quality. They should be written in English.
There are two types of submissions:

* Full papers: (max. 16 pages in LNCS format) should contain theory- or
application-oriented results which must be original, significant, and
sound; they will undergo a full reviewing process. Papers from industry
should emphasize practical application of formal methods and/or report open
challenges. The proceedings will be published in LNCS/Springer.

* Short papers: (max. 6 pages in LNCS format) should describe recent
research activities,
practical experience, and preliminary results that are worth discussing. If
accepted, they will be published as a Technical Report of UFCG with an ISBN
number available online.

Every accepted paper MUST have at least one author registered to the
symposium by the time the camera-ready copy is submitted; the author is
also expected to attend the symposium and present the paper. Papers
originally submitted in English MUST be presented in English.

Papers can be submitted via the following link:


08/05/2012: Abstract Submission Deadline (American Samoa Time Zone)
14/05/2012: Full Paper Submission Deadline (American Samoa Time Zone)
02/07/2012: Full Paper Acceptance Notification
10/07/2012: Full Paper Camera-ready Version

09/07/2012: Short Paper Submission Deadline
30/07/2012: Short Paper Acceptance Notification
13/08/2012: Short Paper Camera-ready Version

--- Program Committee Chairs
David Naumann Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Rohit Gheyi UFCG, Brazil

--- Steering Committee
Jim Davies, University of Oxford, UK
Rohit Gheyi, UFCG, Brazil (Co-chair)
Juliano Iyoda, UFPE, Brazil
Carroll Morgan, UNSW, Australia
David Naumann, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA (Co-chair)
Marcel Oliveira, UFRN, Brazil
Leila Silva UFS, Brazil
Adenilso Simao, ICMC-USP, Brazil
Jim Woodcock, University of York, UK

--- Program Committee
Aline Andrade (UFBA, Brazil)
Luis Barbosa (Universidade do Minho, Portugal)
Roberto Bigonha (UFMG, Brazil)
Christiano Braga (UFF, Brazil)
Michael Butler (University of Southampton, UK)
Andrew Butterfield (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland)
Ana Cavalcanti (University of York, UK)
Marcio Cornelio (UFPE, Brazil)
Andrea Corradini (Universita' di Pisa, Italy)
Jim Davies (University of Oxford, UK)
David Deharbe (UFRN, Brazil)
Ewen Denney (RIACS/NASA, USA)
Clare Dixon (University of Liverpool, UK)
Jorge Figueiredo (UFCG, Brazil)
Rohit Gheyi (UFCG, Brazil)
John Harrison (Intel Corporation, USA)
Rolf Hennicker (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitaet Muenchen, Germany)
Juliano Iyoda (UFPE, Brazil)
Zhiming Liu (UNU-IIST, China)
Gerald Luettgen (University of Bamberg, Germany)
Patricia Machado (UFCG, Brazil)
Tiago Massoni (UFCG, Brazil)
Ana Melo (USP, Brazil)
Stephan Merz (INRIA Lorraine, France)
Alvaro Moreira (UFRGS, Brazil)
Anamaria Moreira (UFRN, Brazil)
Carroll Morgan (University of New South Wales, Australia)
Arnaldo Moura (UNICAMP, Brazil)
Alexandre Mota (UFPE, Brazil)
David Naumann (Stevens Institute of Technology, USA)
Daltro Nunes (UFRGS, Brazil)
Jose Oliveira (Universidade do Minho, Portugal)
Marcel Oliveira (UFRN, Brazil)
Alberto Pardo (Universidad de la Republica, Uruguay)
Alexandre Petrenko (CRIM, Canada)
Leila Ribeiro (UFRGS, Brazil)
Augusto Sampaio (UFPE, Brazil)
Leila Silva (UFS, Brazil)
Adenilso Simao (ICMC-USP, Brazil)
Heike Wehrheim (University of Paderborn, Germany)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20120426/1fe62e5a/attachment.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list