[ecoop-info] CONCUR 2013 - First call for papers

Damian Barsotti damian at famaf.unc.edu.ar
Wed Dec 5 16:54:40 CET 2012

[We apologise for multiple copies.]


                       CONCUR 2013 - Call for Papers

             24th International Conference on Concurrency Theory

                August 27 - 30, 2013, Buenos Aires Argentina



The purpose of the CONCUR conferences is to bring together researchers,
developers, and students in order to advance the theory of concurrency,
and promote its applications.

                              INVITED SPEAKERS

- Lorenzo Alvisi (University of Texas Austin, USA)
- Joost-Pieter Katoen (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
- Philippe Schnoebelen (LSV, CNRS & ENS de Cachan, France)
- Reinhard Wilhelm (Saarland University, Germany)


Submissions are solicited in semantics, logics, verification and 
analysis of concurrent systems. The principal topics include (but are 
not limited to):

- Basic models of concurrency such as abstract machines, domain
  theoretic models, game theoretic models, process algebras,
  graph transformation systems and Petri nets;

- Logics for concurrency such as modal logics, probabilistic and
  stochastic logics, temporal logics, and resource logics;

- Models of specialized systems such as biology-inspired systems,
  circuits, hybrid systems, mobile and collaborative systems,
  multi-core processors, probabilistic systems, real-time systems,
  service-oriented computing, and synchronous systems;

- Verification and analysis techniques for concurrent systems such as
  abstract interpretation, atomicity checking, model checking, race
  detection, pre-order and equivalence checking, run-time verification,
  state-space exploration, static analysis, synthesis, testing, theorem
  proving, and type systems;

- Related programming models such as distributed, component-based,
  object-oriented, and web services.

                             CO-LOCATED EVENTS

10th Intl. Conference on Quantitative Evaluation of SysTems (QEST 2013)
11th Intl. Conf. on Formal Modeling and Analysis of Timed Systems (FORMATS 2013)
8th Intl. Symposium on Trustworthy Global Computing (TGC 2013)

There will be co-located workshops, which take place on August 26 and
August 31, and tutorials (associated with QEST) which take place on
August 26.

                              PAPER SUBMISSION

CONCUR 2013 solicits high quality papers reporting research results
and/or experience reports related to the topics mentioned above. All
papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted for publication
elsewhere.  Contributions should be submitted electronically as PDF,
using the Springer LNCS style. Papers should not exceed 15 pages in

Each paper will undergo a thorough review process. If necessary, the
paper may be supplemented with a clearly marked appendix, which will
be reviewed at the discretion of the program committee.

Papers should be submitted electronically using EasyChair online
submission system: https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=concur2013

The CONCUR 2013 proceedings will be published by Springer in the
ArCoSS subseries of LNCS.  The proceedings will be available at
the conference.

                              IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract Submission:	1st April 2013
Paper Submission:	8th April 2013
Paper Notification:	27th May, 2013
Camera Ready Copy Due:	10t June, 2013
CONCUR 2012:		27th-30th August, 2013

                            AFFILIATED WORKSHOPS

Proposal for workshops are expected to be sent to the Workshops Chairs, Eduardo Bonelli  (ebonelli at unq.edu.ar) and Diego Garbervetsky (diegog at dc.uba.ar), by January 14, 2013.

                               PROGRAM CHAIRS

- Pedro R. D'Argenio (Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina)
- Hernán Melgratti (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina)

                             PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Christel Baier (Technical University of Dresden, DE)
Paolo Baldan (Universitá di Padova, IT)
Eike Best (Universität Oldenburg, DE)
Patricia Bouyer (LSV, CNRS & ENS Cachan, FR)
Tomas Brazdil (Masaryk University, CZ)
Franck van Breugel (York University, CA)
Krishnendu Chatterjee (IST, AT)
Rance Cleaveland (University of Maryland, US)
Wan Fokkink (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, NL)
Daniele Gorla (University of Rome "La Sapienza", IT)
Holger Hermanns (Saarland University, DE)
Radha Jagadeesan (DePaul University, US)
Bengt Jonsson (Uppsala University, SE)
Kim G. Larsen (Aalborg University, DK)
Ugo Montanari (Universitá di Pisa, IT)
Prakash Panangaden (McGill University, CA)
David Parker (University of Birmingham, UK)
Frank Pfenning (Carnegie Mellon University, US)
Nir Piterman (University of Leicester, UK)
Shaz Qadeer (Microsoft Research, US)
Jean-Francois Raskin (Universit Libre de Bruxelles, BE)
Jan Rutten (CWI, NL)
Davide Sangiorgi (University of Bologna, IT)
Geoffrey Smith (Florida International University, US)
P.S. Thiagarajan (National University of Singapore, SG)
Frits Vaandrager (Radboud University Nijmegen, NL)
Frank Valencia (CNRS, Ecole Polytechnique de Paris, FR)
Rob Van Glabbeek (NICTA, AU)
Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College London, UK)
Lijun Zhang (Technical University of Denmark, DK)

                             STEERING COMMITTEE

Roberto Amadio (PPS, Universite Paris Diderot - Paris 7,  France)
Jos Baeten (Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI), The Netherlands)
Eike Best (Carl von Ossietzky Universität Oldenburg, Germany)
Kim Larsen (Aalborg University, Denmark)
Ugo Montanari (Università di Pisa, Italy)
Scott Smolka (SUNY, Stony Brook University, USA)

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list