[ecoop-info] Call for Nominations - 2013 IEEE TCSC Award for Excellence in Scalable Computing

Ivan Rodero irodero at cac.rutgers.edu
Sat Dec 29 04:17:36 CET 2012

Please accept our apologies if you receive multiple copies of this Call for Nominations.

     The 2013 IEEE Award for Excellence in Scalable Computing
                A Call for Nominations

The IEEE Award for Excellence in Scalable Computing is awarded for significant 
and sustained contributions to the scalable computing community through the 
IEEE Technical Committee on Scalable Computing (TCSC), coupled with an 
outstanding record of high quality and high impact research. The award consists 
of a plaque and an honorarium of $1000. During 2008-2011, this honour was 
presented as the IEEE Medal of Excellence. The past recipients of this IEEE 
award are: Professor Jack Dongarra (University of Tennessee, USA) in 2008, 
Professor Rajkumar Buyya (University of Melbourne, Australia) in 2009, 
Professor William Gropp (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA) in 
2010, Professor Albert Zomaya (University of Sydney, Australia) in 2011, and 
Professor David Abramson (Monash University, Australia) in 2012.

Nominations: A candidate may be nominated by colleagues/TCSC members or 
may nominate him/her-self. An individual can nominate at most one candidate 
for this award. The candidate must be an IEEE, IEEE CS, and TCSC member 
in good standing. Nomination must be submitted online via the TCSC web page 
(https://www.ieeetcsc.org/awards/award_of_excellence). A nomination application 
(as a single PDF file) should contain the following details:

1. Professional Employment Affiliations: List the nominee's current professional 
    affiliations and titles.

2. Citation: Give a brief citation (thirty words or less) precisely stating the most 
    salient reason(s) why the nominee is qualified for the award.

3. Technical Contributions: Describe the nominee's technical achievements as 
    well as significance and impact. (Max 2 page length)

4. TCSC Contribution: Describe the candidate’s service and specific contributions 
    to TCSC and its community activities. (Max 2 page length)

5. Endorsers: Each nomination must be supported by letter from three at least 
    endorsers. An endorser can endorse only one candidate for this award. The 
    endorsers will be required to comment on the nominee's technical contributions 
    as well as service to the TCSC and its community. It is nominator's responsibility 
    to ensure that endorsement letters are submitted on/before the application deadline.

Important Dates:
	Nomination Deadline:  January 07, 2013
	Results Notification:  February 01, 2013

Award Selection Committee: The award selection committee will consist of past winners, 
leaders in the field, as well as members of the TCSC Executive Committee. The selection 
committee member cannot be a nominator or endorser.

Award Presentation Note: The award will presented at the 13th IEEE/ACM International 
Symposium on Cluster, Cloud and Grid Computing (CCGrid 2013) to be held in Delft, 
Netherlands from May 13-16, 2013. The winner should be available to receive the award 
in person and present a keynote talk at the CCGrid 2013 conference. For more information 
about the conference please see http://www.pds.ewi.tudelft.nl/ccgrid2013/.

	Manish Parashar, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA
              (Email: parashar at rutgers dot edu)

Selection Committee:
	David Abramson Monash University, Australia	
	Rajkumar Buyya, The University of Melbourne, Australia
	Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee, USA
	William Gropp, University of Illinois, USA
	Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
	Dieter Kranzlmueller Ludwig-Maximilians University (LMU), Germany
	Satoshi Matsuoka, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
	Valerie Taylor, Texas A&M University, USA
	Albert Zomaya, University of Sydney, Australia

Ivan Rodero, Ph.D.
Rutgers Discovery Informatics Institute (RDI2)                                                         
NSF Center for Cloud and Autonomic Computing (CAC)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering            
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey   
Office: CoRE Bldg, Rm 625                                                       
94 Brett Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8058
Phone: (848) 228-6474
Fax:   (732) 445-0593
Email: irodero at rutgers dot edu
WWW: http://nsfcac.rutgers.edu/people/irodero

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20121229/8681c23c/attachment.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list