[ecoop-info] SETOP'2012, deadline extended, *** June 15, 2012 ***

Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro joaquin.garcia at telecom-bretagne.eu
Wed Jun 6 09:46:37 CEST 2012

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]

*** Deadline extended, June 15, 2012 ***

5th SETOP International Workshop on
Autonomous and Spontaneous Security
Pisa, Italy September 10-12, 2012

Venue:  The workshop will be held at in the beautiful city of Pisa,
(Italy), in conjunction with the 17th annual European research event in
Computer Security (ESORICS 2012) symposium. The workshop is structured
in two tracks: a research track and an industrial track.

Workshop Website:   http://sesar.dti.unimi.it/SETOP2012/

Scope: Security and reliability have become a major concern for
service-oriented applications as well as for communications systems and
networks.  Prospective authors are encouraged to submit papers
addressing the automated configuration of security policies in the
context of dynamic, heterogeneous and mobile environments. Aiming at
secure and interoperable networks and systems, major challenges related
to policy conflict detection and resolution must be addressed.  Papers
related to autonomous assessment and intrusion mitigation are
particularly invited for submission.

Topics: The SETOP Workshop seeks submissions that present research
results on all aspects related to spontaneous and autonomous security.
Submissions by PhD students are encouraged. Topics of interest include,
but are not limited to the following:

•                 Security policy deployment
•                 Self evaluation of risk and impact
•                 Distributed intrusion detection
•                 Autonomous and spontaneous response
•                 Trust establishment & lightweight cryptography
•                 Selfish behavior and collaboration enforcement
•                 Security in autonomous ad hoc networks
•                 Security in sensor & RFID networks
•                 Security of Next Generation Networks
•                 Security in Cloud Computing
•                 Security of Service Oriented Architectures
•                 Security of opportunistic networks
•                 Privacy in self-organized networks
•                 Secure localization & context aware ubiquitous computing
•                 Secure interoperability and negotiation
•                 Self-organization in secure routing
•                 Identity management, modeling and validation of security

Submissions Guidelines for the research track: Papers should be at most
15 pages (using 11-point font), excluding the bibliography and
well-marked appendices. Committee members are not required to read the

Submissions Guidelines for the industrial track: Papers should be at
most 10 pages, Emphasis should be made on practical rather than
scientific challenges in implementing autonomous and spontaneous
security. Live or recorded demonstrations of prototype solutions are

Submissions Process: Proceedings will be published by Springer in the
Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. The submitted paper (in
PDF format) should follow the template indicated by Springer
(seehttp://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html). Submissions must be
written in English and submitted at
http://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=setop2012. All papers will be
refereed. Accepted papers should be presented at the Workshop. At least
one author of each paper must register to the workshop and present the

Important Dates:
•                 Paper Submission: June 15, 2012
•                 Author Notification: July 15, 2012
•                 Camera Ready Version: August 1, 2012

General Chair:
Frédéric Cuppens  (TELECOM Bretagne)

Program Committee Chairs:

Research Track
Ernesto Damiani (University of Milan, Italy)
Radu State (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Industrial Track
Louis Granboulan (EADS, France)
Olivier Heen (Technicolor, France)

Program Committee:
Gildas Avoine (Catholic University of Louvain)
Michel Barbeau  (Carleton University)
Michele Bezzi (SAP Research)
Christophe Bidan (Supelec)
Carlo Blundo (University of Salerno)
Joan Borrell-Viader (UAB)
Jordi Castellà-Roca (Rovira i Virgili University)
Ana Cavalli (TELECOM SudParis)
Iliano Cervesato (Carnegie Mellon University)
Stelvio Cimato (Università degli Studi di Milano)
Mauro Conti (Università di Padova)
Nora Cuppens-Boulahia  (TELECOM Bretagne)
Vanesa Daza (Pompeu Fabra University)
Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati  (Università degli Studi di Milano)
Josep Domingo-Ferrer (Rovira i Virgili University)
Thomas Engel (University of Luxembourg)
Sara Foresti  (Università degli Studi di Milano)
Jerome Francois (University of Luxembourg)
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (TELECOM Bretagne)
Stefanos Gritzalis (University of the Aegean)
Jordi Herrera-Joancomartí (UAB)
Wei Jiang (Missouri University of S&T)
Sokratis Katsikas (University of Piraeus)
Florian Kerschbaum (SAP Research)
Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton University)
Giovanni Livraga (Università degli Studi di Milano)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga)
Antonio Mana (University of Malaga)
Ludovic Mé (Supelec)
Guillermo Navarro-Arribas (UAB)
Andreas Pashalidis (K.U.Leuven)
Nicolas Prigent (Supelec)
Thierry Sans (Carnegie Mellon University)
Francesc Sebe (Universitat de Lleida)
George Spanoudakis (City University London)
Miquel Soriano (Polytechnic University of Catalonia)
Bill Tsoumas (AUEB)

Steering Committee:
Ana Cavalli (TELECOM SudParis)
Frédéric Cuppens (TELECOM Bretagne)
Nora Cuppens-Boulahia  (TELECOM Bretagne)
Jean Leneutre (TELECOM ParisTech)
Yves Roudier (EUROCOM)

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list