[ecoop-info] Relational and Algebraic Methods in Computer Science - CfP

Peter Höfner Peter.Hoefner at nicta.com.au
Wed Mar 28 10:10:46 CEST 2012

                         2nd CALL FOR PAPERS
                 13th International Conference on
   Relational and Algebraic Methods in Computer Science (RAMiCS 13)
          17--21 September 2012, Cambridge University, UK


We invite submissions in the general area of Relational and Algebraic Methods
in Computer Science. Special focus will lie on formal methods for software
engineering, logics of programs and links with neighbouring disciplines.

Particular topics of interest for the conference cover,
but are not limited to:

* Algebraic approaches to
  • specification, development, verification, and analysis of programs
    and algorithms
  • computational logic, in particular logics of programs, modal and
    dynamic logics, interval and temporal logics
  • semantics of programming languages

* Applications in fields such as
  • relational formal methods such as B or Z, tabular methods
  • information systems
  • graph theory and combinatorial optimisation
  • games, automata and language theory
  • spatio-temporal reasoning, knowledge acquisition
  • preference and scaling methods, computational social choice,
    social software

* Theoretical foundations and supporting tools, including
  • mechanised and automated reasoning, decision procedures
  • process algebras, fixed point calculi, idempotent semirings,
    quantales, allegories
  • dynamic algebras, cylindric algebras and their applications in computing


Since 1994, the RelMiCS meetings on Relational Methods in Computer Science
have been a main forum for researchers who use the calculus of relations
and similar algebraic formalisms as methodological and conceptual tools.
The AKA workshop series on Applications of Kleene algebra started with a
Dagstuhl seminar in 2001 and was co-organised with the RelMiCS conference
until 2009. Since 2011, joint RAMiCS conferences continue to encompass
the scope of both RelMiCS and AKA.

The predecessors of this conference were held in Dagstuhl (January 1994),
Parati (September 1995), Hammamet (January 1997), Warsaw (September 1998),
Québec (January 2000), Dagstuhl (February 2001), Oisterwijk (October 2001),
Malente (April 2003), St. Catherines (January 2005), Manchester
(September 2006), Frauenwörth (April 2008), Doha (November 2009), and
Rotterdam (June 2011).

Student Program

The conference will be accompanied by a PhD training program. Details will
be published in due time in a special call and on the conference website.

Important Dates

    Title and abstract submission:         April    23  2012
    Submission of full papers:             April    30  2012
    Notification:                          June     15  2012
    Final versions due (firm deadline):    July     10  2012
    Conference                             Sept. 17-21  2012

Programme Committee

    Rudolf Berghammer        (Kiel, Germany)
    Jules Desharnais         (Laval U., Canada)
    Harrie de Swart          (Rotterdam, Netherlands)
    Marc Frappier            (Sherbroooke, Canada)
    Hitoshi Furusawa         (Kagoshima, Japan)
    Timothy G. Griffin       (Cambridge, UK; General Chair)
    Peter Höfner             (NICTA, Australia)
    Ali Jaoua                (Doha, Qatar)
    Peter Jipsen             (Chapman U., USA)
    Wolfram Kahl             (McMaster U., Canada; PC Chair)
    Larissa Meinicke         (U. Queensland, Australia)
    Bernhard Möller          (Augsburg, Germany)
    Peter O'Hearn            (Queen Mary U., UK)
    José Nuno Oliveira       (U. Minho, Portugal)
    Ewa Orłowska             (Warsaw, Poland)
    Damien Pous              (INRIA Grenoble, France)
    Holger Schlingloff       (Berlin, Germany)
    Gunther Schmidt          (Munich, Germany)
    Renate Schmidt           (Manchester, UK)
    Georg Struth             (Sheffield, UK)
    George Theodorakopoulos  (Derby, UK)
    Michael Winter           (Brock U., Canada)

Steering Committee

    Rudolf Berghammer, Kiel, Germany
    Jules Desharnais, Laval U., Canada
    Harrie de Swart, Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Ali Jaoua, Doha, Qatar
    Bernhard Möller, Augsburg, Germany
    Ewa Orlowska, Warsaw, Poland
    Gunther Schmidt, Munich, Germany
    Renate Schmidt, Manchester, UK
    Michael Winter, Brock U., Canada

Organising Committee

    Timothy G. Griffin, Cambridge, UK: Conference Chair, Local Organiser
    Peter Höfner, NICTA, Australia: Publicity
    Wolfram Kahl, McMaster U., Canada: PC Chair

The information in this e-mail may be confidential and subject to legal professional privilege and/or copyright. National ICT Australia Limited accepts no liability for any damage caused by this email or its attachments.

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list