[ecoop-info] ICCPS 2013: Deadline extended to November 3, 2012 due to severe weather in the US East Coast

Hongwei Zhang hongwei at wayne.edu
Mon Oct 29 16:43:59 CET 2012


**** ACM/IEEE ICCPS 2013 ****

Philadelphia, USA

April 8-11, 2013


Cyber-physical systems are systems with a coupling of the cyber aspects 
of computing and communications with the physical aspects of dynamics 
and engineering that must abide by the laws of physics.

The objective of ICCPS 2013, the 4th ACM/IEEE International Conference 
on Cyber-Physical Systems, is to serve as a single-track forum for 
reporting advances in all aspects of cyber-physical systems, including 
but not limited to theory, tools, applications, systems, and testbeds. 
Examples of theoretical advances encompassed by this conference include 
but are not limited to control, real-time, hybrid systems, and sensor 
networks. Similarly, examples of applications include transportation, 
energy, water, medical, and robotic systems, and other challenges for 
the twenty-first century.


Submissions must report results from original research and not have been 
submitted to or published in other conferences or journals. Submissions 
must be a maximum of 10 pages, in 2-column format, and use font sizes of 
no less than 10 pt. Quality of the paper is the primary consideration, 
and is not synonymous with length. The length of a submission should be 
tuned to the nature of the topic addressed.

Each submission will be reviewed using a peer-review process by the 
ICCPS 2013 Program Committee. The review process will be typical of 
high-quality IEEE and ACM conferences. Papers that are clearly not 
appropriate whether in quality or scope will receive an early decision.


Submission Deadline: November 3, 2012 (11:59PM PDT)

Early Decisions: December 1, 2012

Acceptance Notifications: January 15, 2013

Camera-ready papers: February 15, 2013

Conference: April 8-11, 2013


General Chair

Chenyang Lu, Washington University, USA

Program Chairs

P.R. Kumar, Texas A&M University, USA

Radu Stoleru, Texas A&M University, USA

Program Committee

Antoine Girard, Universite Joseph Fourie

Aranya Chakrabortty, North Carolina State University

Christopher Gill, Washington University in St. Louis

Eduardo Tovar, Polytechnic Institute of Porto (ISEP-IPP), Portugal

Fan Bai, General Motors

George Pappas, University of Pennsylvania

Guangfeng Liang, DOCOMO Innovations, Inc.

Guoliang Xing, Michigan State University

Hamsa Balakrishnan, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

I-Hong Hou, Texas A&M University

Insup Lee, University of Pennsylvania

Juan Jose Jaramillo, Universidad EAFIT, Colombia

Kang Shin, University of Michigan

Kannan Srinivasan, Ohio State University

Karl-Erik Arzen, Lund University, Sweden

Kyoung-Dae Kim, Texas A&M University

Le Xie, Texas A&M University

Lei Rao, General Motors

Long Le, INRS (Institut national de la recherche scientifique), Canada

Lui Sha, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Marco Caccamo, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Panos Antsaklis, University of Notre Dame

Paulo Tabuada, University of California at Los Angeles

Prabir Barooah, University of Florida

Qixin Wang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Rahul Mangharam, University of Pennsylvania

Rong Zheng, University of Houston

Sayan Mitra, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Sujay Sanghavi, University of Texas at Austin

Tarek Abdelzaher, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Wenbo He, McGill University

Xenofon D. Koutsoukos, Vanderbilt University

Xue Liu, McGill University

Publicity Chair

Hongwei Zhang, Wayne State University

Prabir Barooah, University of Florida

Web Chair

Kyoung-Dae Kim, Texas A&M University

ICCPS Steering Committee

Karl-Erik Arzen, Lund University, Sweden

Bruce Krogh, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Raj Rajkumar, Carnegie Mellon University, USA (Chair)

John Stankovic, University of Virginia, USA

Janos Sztipanovits, Vanderbilt University, USA

Claire Tomlin, University of California at Berkeley, USA

Marilyn Wolf, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20121029/f08d8b5a/attachment.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list