[ecoop-info] First Call for Papers: AOW at AI2012

AOW aow at csir.co.za
Tue Sep 4 11:52:08 CEST 2012

Apologies for cross postings

               8th Australasian Ontology Workshop (AOW 2012)
                                4 December 2012 
                         Held in Conjunction with the 
 25th Australasian Joint Conference on Artificial Intelligence (AI2012)
                                Sydney, Australia
			email: aow at csir.co.za

AOW 2012 is the eighth in a series of workshops on ontologies held 
in the Australasian region.

For the fourth year running, AOW 2012 will have a best paper 
award, with a prize of $250(AUD) being awarded to the 
author(s) of the best paper. 

The primary aim of the workshop is to bring together active researchers in
the broad area of ontologies. Topics of interest include, but are not 
limited to:

- Ontology models and theories         
- Ontologies and the Semantic Web     
- Interoperability in ontologies      
- Ontologies and Multi-agent systems                                        
- Description logics for ontologies  
- Reasoning with ontologies 
- Ontology harvesting on the web      
- Ontology of agents and actions
- Ontology visualisation  
- Ontology engineering and management
- Ontology-based information extraction  and retrieval
- Ontology merging, alignment and integration
- Web ontology languages
- Formal concept analysis and ontologies 
- Ontologies for e-research
- Linking open data
- Significant ontology applications

Important Dates:
Submission of papers: 10 October 2012
Notification of acceptance/rejection: 12 November 2012
Final camera ready copies: 23 November 2012
Workshop date: 4 December 2012

Papers must be submitted via the EasyChair system at:

For submission instructions: see the AOW website at 

For enquiries or more information, the 
workshop email address is aow at csir.co.za

Workshop Chairs:
  Aurona Gerber (CAIR, South Africa)
  Tommie Meyer (CAIR, South Africa)
  Mehmet Orgun (Macquarie University)
  Kerry Taylor (CSIRO ICT Centre, Australia

Program Committee:
  Franz Baader, TU Dresden, Germany 
  Arina Britz, CAIR, South Africa 
  Giovanni Casini, CAIR, South Africa
  Werner Ceusters, SUNY at Buffalo, USA
  Michael Compton, CSIRO, Australia
  Oscar Corcho, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
  Atilla Elci, Süleyman Demirel University, Turkey
  R. Cenk Erdur, Ege University, Turkey
  Peter Fox, TWC/RPI, Canada
  Manolis Gergatsoulis, Ionian University, Greece
  Tudor Groza, University of Queensland, Australia
  Armin Haller, DERI, Galway, Ireland
  Bo Hu, SAP Research, UK
  C. Maria Keet, CAIR, South Africa
  Anees Krishna, Curtin University, Australia
  Kevin Lee, NICTA and UNSW, Australia
  Laurent Lefort, CSIR ICT Centre, Australia
  Yuan-Fang Li, Monash University, Australia
  Constantine Mantratzis, University of Westminster, UK
  Deshen Moodley, CAIR, South Africa
  Maurice Pagnucco, UNSW, Australia
  Jeff Pan, University of Aberdeen, UK
  Debbie Richards, Macquarie University, Australia
  Rolf Schwitter, Macquarie University, Australia
  Barry Smith, SUNY Buffalo, USA
  Markus Stumptner, University of South Australia, Australia
  Vijayan Sugumaran, Oakland University, USA
  Boontawee Suntisrivaporn, Sirindhorn International Insitute of Technology, Thailand
  Sergio Tessaris, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
  Nwe Ni Tun, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  Ivan Varzinczak, CAIR, South Africa
  Kewen Wang, Griffith University, Australia
  Levent Yilmaz, Auburn University, USA
  Antoine Zimmermann, École des Mines de Saint-Étienne, France

This message is subject to the CSIR's copyright terms and conditions, e-mail legal notice, and implemented Open Document Format (ODF) standard. 
The full disclaimer details can be found at http://www.csir.co.za/disclaimer.html.

This message has been scanned for viruses and dangerous content by MailScanner, 
and is believed to be clean.

Please consider the environment before printing this email.

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list