[ecoop-info] FASE 2014 Call for Papers

Arend Rensink arend.rensink at utwente.nl
Wed Aug 21 11:32:11 CEST 2013

17th International Conference on Fundamental Approaches to Software 
Engineering (FASE)
7-11 April 2014, Grenoble, France

Important Dates
- Abstract Submission: 4 October 2013
- Paper Submission: 11 October 2013
- Author Notification: 20 December 2013
- Camera-ready version: 17 January 2014

FASE is concerned with the foundations on which software engineering is
built. Submissions should focus on novel techniques and the way in which
they contribute to making software engineering a more mature and
soundly-based discipline. Contributions that combine the development of
conceptual and methodological advances with their formal foundations and
tool support are particularly encouraged. We welcome contributions on
all such fundamental approaches, including:

- Software engineering as an engineering discipline, including its
interaction with and impact on society;
- Requirements engineering: capture, consistency, and change management
of software requirements;
- Software architectures: description and analysis of the architecture
of individual systems or classes of applications;
- Specification, design, and implementation of particular classes of
systems: adaptive, collaborative, embedded, distributed, mobile,
pervasive, or service-oriented applications;
- Software quality: validation and verification of software using
theorem proving, model checking testing, analysis, refinement methods,
metrics or visualisation techniques;
- Model-driven development and model transformation: meta-modelling,
design and semantics of domain-specific languages, consistency and
transformation of models, generative architectures;
- Software processes: support for iterative, agile, and open source
- Software evolution: refactoring, reverse and re-engineering,
configuration management and architectural change, or aspect-orientation.

FASE accept two types of contributions: research papers and tool
demonstration papers. Both types will appear in the proceedings and have
presentations during the conference. Submit your paper via
https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=fase2014. A condition of
submission is that, if the submission is accepted, one of the authors
attends the conference to give the presentation. Submitted papers must
be in English presenting original research. They must be unpublished and
not submitted for publication elsewhere. In particular, simultaneous
submission of the same contribution to multiple ETAPS conferences is
forbidden. The proceedings will be published in the Advanced Research in
Computing and Software Science (ARCoSS) subline Springer's Lecture Notes
in Computer Science series.

Research papers have a page limit of 15 pages. Additional material
intended for reviewers but not for publication in the final version -
for example, details of proofs - may be placed in a clearly marked
appendix that is not included in the page limit. Reviewers are at
liberty to ignore appendices and papers must be understandable without them.

Tool demonstration papers should consist of two parts. The first part,
at most 4 pages, should describe the tool presented. Please include the
URL of the tool (if available) and provide information that illustrates
the maturity and robustness of the tool (this part will be included in
the proceedings). The second part, at most 6 pages, should explain how
the demonstration will be carried out and what it will show, including
screen dumps and examples. (This part will be not be included in the
proceedings, but will be evaluated.)

Invited Speaker
Christel Baier (Technical University of Dresden, Germany)

Programme Chairs
- Stefania Gnesi (ISTI-CNR, Italy)
- Arend Rensink (University of Twente, the Netherlands)

Programme Committee
- Marsha Chechik (University of Toronto, Canada)
- Myra Cohen (University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA)
- Victorio Cortellessa (Universite dell'Aquila, Italy)
- Kzysztof Czarnecki (University of Waterloo, Canada)
- Juan de Lara (Universidad Autonoma Madrid, Spain)
- Ewen Denney (NASA, USA)
- Jürgen Dingel (Queen's University, Canada)
- José Luiz Fiadeiro (Royal Holloway, University of London,UK)
- Dimitra Giannakopoulou (CMU/NASA Ames, USA)
- Holger Giese (Universität Potsdam, Germany)
- Reiko Heckel (University of Leicester, UK)
- John Hosking (Australian National University, Australia)
- Jochen Küster (IBM, Switzerland)
- Ralf Lämmel (University of Koblenz, Germany)
- Yves Le Traon (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
- Antonia Lopes (University of Lisbon, Portugal)
- Mieke Massink (ISTI-CNR, Italy)
- Richard Paige (University of York, UK)
- Rosario Pugliese (University of Florence, Italy)
- Bernhard Rumpe (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
- Alessandra Russo (Imperial College London, UK)
- Ina Schäfer (TU Braunschweig, Germany)
- Andy Schürr (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
- Gabriele Taentzer (Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany)
- Nancy Day (University of Waterloo, Canada)
- Dániel Varró (Budapest Univ. of Tech. and Economics, Hungary)
- Eelco Visser (University of Delft, the Netherlands)
- Martin Wirsing (Ludwig-Maximilians-Univ, München, Germany)

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list