[ecoop-info] Call for Papers - CyPhy 2014 - Design, Modeling and Evaluation of Cyber Physical Systems

CyPhy Organizers organizers at cyphy.org
Mon Dec 2 19:41:21 CET 2013

    4th ACM Workshop on Design, Modeling and Evaluation of
                    Cyber Physical Systems
                April 14, 2014, Berlin Germany
                In Cooperation with ACM SIGBED
               In Collocation with CPSWeek 2014

Cyber physical systems (CPS) combine computing and networking power
with physical components.  They enable innovation in a wide range of
domains including robotics; smart homes, vehicles, and buildings;
medical implants; and future-generation sensor networks.  CyPhy'14
brings together researchers and practitioners working on modeling,
simulation, and evaluation of CPS, based on a broad interpretation of
these areas, to collect and exchange expertise from a diverse set of
disciplines.  The workshop places particular focus is on techniques
and components to enable and support virtual prototyping and testing.

  Submissions:    2014-01-31
  Notifications:  2014-02-28
  Camera-Ready:   2014-03-21

TOPICS of interest include, but are not limited to:  autonomous
systems, case studies, communications, cooperative systems, control
theory, embedded software, ethics, foundations, game theory,
healthcare and medical applications, human factors, human-in-the-loop
issues, hybrid automata and systems, industrial applications,
intelligent and smart systems, mechatronics, methodology, mobility,
model validation, modeling, models of computation, power and energy
management, privacy, robotics, security, simulation, co-simulation,
stochastic methods, tools, transportation and aerospace systems,
transportation systems, uncertainty methods, validated numerics,
verification, and virtual prototyping.

PROCEEDINGS will be published with the ACM, and will appear in the ACM
Digital Library.

SUBMISSIONS can be in any one of several categories, including 1)
regular research paper, 2) work in progress, 3) tutorial paper, 4)
tool demonstration, 5) position paper, and 6) extended abstract.
Regular research papers will be judged for technical novelty and
scientific merit.  Any previous publication in any form must be
explicitly identified and cited on the first page of the submission.
Papers in all other categories will be judged on clarity,
accessibility, and suitability for a high quality presentation and
discussion at the workshop.  Except for regular research papers, the
paper category must be indicated at the end of the title in
parenthesis at the time of the initial submission and in the final
camera ready version.  Initial and camera-ready submission should be
in an approved ACM conference style:
With the exception of extended abstracts, papers can be up to four
pages long.  Extended abstracts must be one page long.  All accepted
papers will receive the same amount of time for presentation and
discussion at the workshop.  Submissions should be made online using
the EasyChair system through the following page:



Program Committee:
  Stanley Bak, Air Force Research Lab
  Christian Berger, Chalmers and University of Gothenburg
  David Broman, UC Berkeley
  Manuela Bujorianu, University of Warwick
  Alexandre Chapoutot, ENSTA ParisTech
  Alexandre Donzé, UC Berkeley
  Atiyah Elsheikh, Austrian Institute of Technology
  Claus Führer, Lund University
  Holger Giese, University of Potsdam
  Jeff Gray, University of Alabama
  Daisuke Ishii, National Institute of Informatics
  Gabor Karasai, Vanderbilt University
  Heinz Koeppl, ETH Zurich
  Ralf Lämmel (Program Co-Chair), University of Koblenz-Landau
  Zhiyun Lin, Zhejiang University
  Rahul Mangharam, University of Pennsylvania
  Radu Marculescu, Carnegie Mellon University
  Bud Mishra, New York University
  Ahmed Oteafy, Alfaisal University
  Enrico Pagello, University of Padua
  Roland Philippsen, Halmstad University
  Nageswara Rao, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  Maytham Safar, Kuwait University
  Christian Schlegel, University of Applied Sciences
  Ulrik Schultz, University of Southern Denmark
  Sibylle Schupp, Hamburg University of Technology
  Serge Stinckwich, University of Caen-Lower Normandy
  Domitilla Del Vecchio, MIT
  Walid Taha (Program Co-Chair), Halmstad University and Rice University

Publicity Chairs:
  Roland Philippsen, Halmstad University
  Abd-Elhamid Taha, Al-Faisal University

  Atiyah Elsheikh, Austrian Institute of Technology

Advisory Committee:
  Manfred Broy, Technische Universität München
  Karl Iagnemma, MIT
  Karl Henrik Johansson, Royal Institute of Technology
  Insup Lee, University of Pennsylvania
  Pieter Mosterman, McGill University
  Janos Sztipanovits, Vanderbilt University

Workshop on Design, Modeling and Evaluation of Cyber Physical Systems

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list