[ecoop-info] Last 2 days to submit to WSN-ADT'2014

Mohamad Badra mbadra at gmail.com
Fri Dec 20 12:11:29 CET 2013

***Our apologies for duplicate copies of this call***

     Fifth Wireless Sensor Networks WORKSHOP (WSN-ADT 2014)
             March 30th - April 2nd, 2014, Dubai, UAE

To be held in conjunction with the 6th IFIP International Conference
on New Technologies, Mobility and Security (NTMS 2014).

Wireless Sensor Networks (WSNs) continue to attract a lot of attention
among researchers who are promoting their large-scale deployments in
many applications, such as environmental monitoring, military
surveillance, and scientific exploration. While continuous improvements
are addressing specific WSN issues spanning hardware, network protocols,
architecture, operating systems, and applications, several research
areas are emerging from new needs and challenges. To address these
issues, the NTMS'2014 Wireless Sensor Network workshop invites
unpublished, high-quality contributions that focus on the architectures,
deployments and recent advances of Wireless Sensor Networks. The
workshop is an opportunity for researchers and practitioners to share
their ideas, experiences, and expectations on the future of WSNs. The
workshop seeks original contributions that address the following topics,
but not limited to:

- Sensor architectures
- Protocol architectures
- Hardware architectures
- WSN architectures for routing
- WSN architectures for security management
- WSN architectures for power consumption optimization
- WSN user applications and demonstrations
- Applications for WSN resource management
- Platforms and developments tools for WSN
- Programming models for sensors
- Artificial Intelligence tools and techniques for WSN applications
- Languages and operating systems of Sensors
- Multi-services WSN
- WSN trends on data gathering, processing, and communication
- WSN trends on applications
- WSN trends on sensor and network architectures
- Multidisciplinary WSNs

Papers should be in English, strictly not exceeding 5 double-column
pages (3,000 words), in Adobe PDF format (which is the only accepted
format for the Workshop). Authors should use the relevant IEEE template,
ensuring an IEEE Xplore compatible PDF-format.

Paper submission:
The Workshop is using the EDAS Conference Management System to manage
paper submissions process:

Extended Paper Submission: December 21st, 2013
Notification: January 14, 2012
Camera ready: January 30, 2014

Workshop chair
Hasnaa Moustafa, Intel Corporation, USA
Ayman Hassan, Orange, Egypt
Abed Ellatif Samhat, Lebanese University, Lebanon

Program co–chairs
Emmanuel Baccelli, INRA France
Nabil Sahli, German University of Technology, Oman

Technical Program Committee
Mischa Dohler, CTTC Spain,
Dominique Barthel, Orange Labs, France
Pere Tuset Peiro, Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Spain
Xavier Vilajosana,Universitat Oberta de Catalunya, Spain
Eve Schooler, Intel Corporation USA
Somayazulu V. Srinivasa, Intel Corporation, USA
Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, USA
Hassnaa Moustafa, Intel Corporation, USA
Venkatesh Rajendran, Intel Corporation, USA
Mohamed Yousef, Intel, Egypt
Emmanuel Baccelli, INRA France
Mukul Goyal, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA
Cedric Adjih, INRIA France<br>
Thomas Schmidt, HAW University Germany
Matthias Wählisch, Freie Universität (FU), Berlin
Anis Laouiti , Telecom Sud-Paris, France
Bigomokero Bagula, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Paolo   Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy
Ladislau Bölöni, University of Central Florida, USA
Tiziana Calamoneri, University of Rome "Sapienza", Italy
Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ, Hong Kong
Eduardo Cerqueira, Federal University of Para, Brazil
Chin-Chen Chang, Feng Chia University, Taiwan
Claude  Chaudet, Telecom Paristech, France
Jiann-Liang Chen, National Taiwan University of Science and
Technology, Taiwan
Phan Cong-Vinh,NTT University, Vietnam
Christos Douligeris, University of Piraeus, Greece
Olabisi Falowo, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Sven,   Groppe  University of Luebeck, Germany
Johann  Groszschaedl,   University of Luxembourg, Luxemburg
Aravind Kailas, Algorithms, Models, and Systems Solutions, LLC, USA
Ibrahim Kamel   University of Sharjah, UAE
Jerzy Konorski, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
Kai Lin, Dalian University of Technology, P.R. China
Thomas  Luckenbach, Fraunhofer FOKUS, Germany
Francesco Marcelloni, University of Pisa, Italy
Fabio Martignon, Université Paris-Sud,  France
Paul Muri, University of Florida, USA
Enrico Natalizio, Université de Technologie de Compiègne, France
Paulo Pedreiras, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Christian Prehofer LMU München, Germany
Kuei-Ping Shih, Tamkang University, Taiwan
Nicolas Sklavos, Technological Educational Institute of Western
Greece, Greece
Stijn   Verstichel, Ghent University, Belgium
Liudong Xing,   University of Massachusetts Dartmouth,  USA

NTMS'2014 will be held in Dubai, UAE from March 30th to April 2nd. This
Conference is technically sponsored by IEEE ComSoc, IFIP TC6 WG. To
access the full list of topics, submission guidelines, as well as
venue and travel information please visit: www.ntms-conf.or
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20131220/bc1344b7/attachment.html>

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list