[ecoop-info] CfP: ISSTA 2013 - International Symposium on Software Testing and Analysis

Gordon Fraser gordon.fraser at sheffield.ac.uk
Thu Jan 10 17:11:15 CET 2013


     2013 International Symposium on Software Testing and Analysis
                             (ISSTA 2013)

                   July 15th-20th, 2013, Lugano, Switzerland


ISSTA is the leading research symposium in software testing and
analysis, bringing together academics, industrial researchers, and
practitioners to exchange new ideas, problems, and experience on how
to analyze and test software systems. ISSTA 2013 will be held in
Lugano, Switzerland at the Università della Svizzera italiana
(University of Lugano) campus.

ISSTA week consists of two days of co-located workshops, a doctoral
symposium, and four days of technical papers. Workshops will explore a
range of emerging topics in software testing and analysis. Full or
half-day workshops provide focused research communities with an
opportunity for technical interchange within the overall context of
ISSTA. Participants of the doctoral symposium will obtain useful
guidance for the completion of their dissertation research and
initiation of a research career in software testing and analysis. The
ISSTA symposium will feature invited keynote address given by a
highly-regarded expert, bringing fresh perspectives on the challenges
of testing and analysis of software systems.


Authors are invited to submit technical papers describing original
research in testing or analysis of computer software. Papers
describing theoretical or empirical research, new techniques, or
in-depth case studies of testing and analysis methods and tools are
welcome. Submissions must be original and should not have been
published previously or be under consideration for publication while
being evaluated for this symposium. Authors of accepted papers will be
required to sign an ACM copyright release.


PhD students are invited to submit an extended abstract describing
their research goals, methods and preliminary results. Prospective
student participants should be at a stage in their research where they
have already identified a research topic, but they are at least 6
months prior to dissertation completion. Extended abstracts may be up
to 4 pages in ACM conference format.


Technical papers must be prepared in ACM conference format and must
not exceed 10 pages (including figures and appendices but NOT
including references). That is, any pages after the tenth must contain
only references. All submissions must be in English. Submit your paper
via the paper submission website (soon available). Submissions that do
not adhere to these guidelines or that violate formatting will be
declined without review.


Technical Paper Submission Deadline: Friday, January 25, 2013
Technical Paper Author Notification: Monday, May 6, 2013
Submission of Camera-Ready Copies: Friday, May 31, 2013
Conference: Monday-Friday, July 15-20, 2013

Doctoral Symposium Submission Deadline: Friday, April 24th, 2013
Doctoral Symposium Notification: Friday, May 31, 2013


General Chair
Mauro Pezzè
University of Lugano, Switzerland, University of Milano Bicocca, Italy

Program Chair
Mark Harman, University College London, UK

Workshop Chair
Leonardo Mariani, University of Milano Bicocca, Italy

Doctoral Symposium Chair
Paolo Tonella, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy

Publicity Chair
Gordon Fraser, University of Sheffield, UK

Local Arrangements Chair
Mauro Prevostini, University of Lugano, Switzerland

Web Chair
Giacomo Toffetti Carughi, University of Lugano, Switzerland

Program Committee

Lionel Briand, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Antonio Carzaniga, University of Lugano, Switzerland
Myra Cohen, University of Nebraska, USA
Laura Dillon, Michigan State University, USA
Marie-Claude Gaudel, Université de Paris-Sud, France
Andreas Leitner, Google, Switzerland
Darko Marinov, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Phil McMinn, University of Sheffield, UK
Alessandro Orso, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Lu Zhang, Peking University, China
Abhik Roychoudhury, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Andrey Rybalchenko, TU Munich, Germany
Saurabh Sinha, IBM Research, India
Yannis Smaragdakis, University of Massachusetts, USA
Nikolai Tillman, Microsoft, USA
Paolo Tonella, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy
Willem Visser, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
Westley Weimer, University of Virginia, USA
Tao Xie, North Carolina State University, USA
Shin Yoo, University College London, UK
Andreas Zeller, Saarland University, Germany

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list