[ecoop-info] Deadline Approaching - DPM 2013 (8th DATA PRIVACY MANAGEMENT workshop), Egham, UK, co-located with ESORICS 2013, LNCS proceedings, Deadline June 2, 2013

Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro joaquin.garcia_alfaro at telecom-sudparis.eu
Mon May 13 16:13:54 CEST 2013

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]

Call for Papers

DPM 2013, 8th International Workshop on DATA PRIVACY MANAGEMENT,

Egham, UK, September 12-13, 2013
(co-located with ESORICS'2013)
Springer LNCS Proceedings

Important Dates

* Paper Submission Deadline: June 2, 2013
* Acceptance Notification: July 15, 2013
* Camera Ready Version: August 12, 2013
* DPM Dates: September 12-13, 2013


Scope: Organizations are increasingly concerned about the privacy of
information that they manage (several people have filed lawsuits
against organizations violating the privacy of customer's data). Thus,
the management of privacy-sensitive information is very critical and
important for every organization. This poses several challenging
problems, such as how to translate the high-level business goals into
system-level privacy policies, administration of privacy-sensitive
data, privacy data integration and engineering, privacy access control
mechanisms, information-oriented security, and query execution on
privacy-sensitive data for partial answers.

Topics: The aim of this workshop is to discuss and exchange the ideas
related to privacy data management. We invite papers from researchers
and practitioners working in privacy, security, trustworthy data
systems and related areas to submit their original papers in this
workshop. The main topics, but not limited to, include:

*  Privacy Information Management
*  Privacy Policy-based Infrastructures and Architectures
*  Privacy-oriented Access Control Languages and Models
*  Privacy in Trust Management
*  Privacy Data Integration
*  Privacy Risk Assessment and Assurance
*  Privacy Services
*  Cryptography and Cryptanalysis
*  Privacy Policy Analysis
*  Query Execution over Privacy Sensitive Data
*  Privacy Preserving Data Mining
*  Hippocratic and Water-marking Databases
*  Privacy for Integrity-based Computing
*  Privacy Monitoring and Auditing
*  Privacy in Social Networks
*  Privacy in Ambient Intelligence (AmI) Applications
*  Individual Privacy vs. Corporate/National Security
*  Privacy in computer networks
*  Privacy and RFIDs
*  Privacy and Big Data
*  Privacy in sensor networks


Submission guidelines: Papers should be at most 15 pages (using
11-point font), including the bibliography and well-marked appendices.
Committee members are not required to read the appendices, so the
paper should be intelligible without them. All submissions must be
written in English.

Authors must submit their papers by the deadline indicated below,
using the EasyChair web site (at easychair.org/conferences/?conf=dpm2013)
and following the requirements stated there.

The submitted paper (in PDF format) should follow the template
indicated by Springer (see http://springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html).
It must start with a title, a short abstract, names and affiliations
of the authors, and a list of keywords.

All papers will be refereed. Accepted papers should be presented at
the Workshop. At least one author of each accepted paper must register
to the workshop, by the early date indicated by the organizers, and
present the paper.

We recommend submitting an abstract (1-2 pages) to dpm2013 at easychair.org
in order to enable the Program Chairs to give a first feedback.

The proceedings will be published in a volume of Lecture Notes in
Computer Science (Springer-Verlag).

Submissions by PhD students as well as controversial ideas are
encouraged. Case studies (successful or not) are also encouraged.

It is expected that extended and revised version of the best papers
from the workshop will be considered for international journal special


General Chairs:
* Josep Domingo-Ferrer (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)
* Maryline Laurent (TELECOM SudParis)

Program Committee Chairs:

* Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (TELECOM SudParis)
* Georgios Lioudakis (National Tech. Univ. of Athens)

Program Committee
* Esma Aimeur (Universite de Montreal)
* Michel Barbeau (Carleton University)
* John Borking (Borking Consultancy)
* Jens-Matthias Bohli (NEC Laboratories Europe)
* Ana Cavalli (TELECOM SudParis)
* Frederic Cuppens (TELECOM Bretagne)
* Nora Cuppens-Boulahia (TELECOM Bretagne)
* Roberto Di Pietro (Roma Tre University of Rome)
* Nicola Dragoni (Technical University of Denmark)
* Christian Duncan (Quinnipiac University)
* David Evans (University of Derby)
* Sara Foresti (Univ. degli Studi di Milano)
* Sebastien Gambs (University of Rennes 1)
* Flavio D. Garcia (Radboud University Nijmegen)
* Paolo Gasti (New York Institute of Technology)
* Francesca Gaudino (Baker & McKenzie Law Firm)
* Stefanos Gritzalis (University of the Aegean)
* Marit Hansen (Unabhangiges Landeszentrum fur Datenschutz)
* Artur Hecker (TELECOM ParisTech)
* Jordi Herrera (Autonomous University of Barcelona)
* Iakovos Venieris (National Technical University of Athens)
* Dimitra Kaklamani (National Technical University of Athens)
* Panos Kampanakis (Cisco Systems)
* Georgia Kapitsaki (University of Cyprus)
* Sokratis Katsikas (University of Piraeus)
* Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton University)
* Jean Leneutre (TELECOM ParisTech)
* Giovanni Livraga (Univ. degli Studi di Milano)
* Javier Lopez (University of Malaga)
* Brad Malin (Vanderbilt University)
* Sotirios Maniatis (Hellenic Authority for Communications Privacy)
* Chris Mitchell (Royal Holloway)
* Refik Molva (EURECOM)
* Krish Muralidhar (University of Kentucky)
* Guillermo Navarro (Autonomous University of Barcelona)
* Silvio Ranise (FBK, Security and Trust Unit, Trento-Italy)
* Kai Rannenberg (Goethe University Frankfurt)
* Indrajit Ray (Colorado State University)
* Yves Roudier (EURECOM)
* Mark Ryan (University of Birmingham)
* Claudio Soriente (ETH Zurich)
* Alessandro Sorniotti (SAP Research)
* Traian M. Truta (Northern Kentucky University)
* Yasuyuki Tsukada (NTT Communication Science Laboratories)
* Jens Weber (University of Victoria)
* Lena Wiese (University of Goettingen)
* Yanjiang Yang (Institute for Infocomm Research)
* Nicola Zannone (Eindhoven University of Technology)
* Melek Onen (EURECOM)



Additional information about paper submission and conference topics and
events can be found at the DPM'2013 web site:

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list