[ecoop-info] [CFP] ACM SAC'14 PL Track

Marjan Mernik marjan.mernik at uni-mb.si
Fri May 24 15:25:09 CEST 2013

*** Apologies for multiple copies of this announcement ***


Technical Track on "Programming Languages"
March 24-28, 2014
Gyeongju, Korea

SAC '14
Over the past 28 years, the ACM Symposium on Applied Computing has 
become a primary forum
for applied computer scientists, computer engineers, software engineers, 
and application
developers from around the world to interact and present their work.
SAC 2014 is sponsored by the ACM Special Interest Group on Applied 
Computing (SIGAPP).
For additional information, please check the SAC web page: 
This document is also available at:


A technical track on Programming Languages will be held at SAC'14. It 
will be a forum for engineers,
researchers and practitioners throughout the world to share technical 
ideas and experiences relating
to implementation and application of programming languages. Original 
papers and experience reports are
invited in all areas of programming languages. Major topics of interest 
include but are not limited to
the following:
-     Compiling Techniques,
-     Domain-Specific Languages,
-     Formal Semantics and Syntax,
-     Garbage Collection,
-     Language Design and Implementation,
-     Languages for Modeling,
-     Model-Driven Development and Model Transformation,
-     New Programming Language Ideas and Concepts,
-     New Programming Paradigms,
-     Practical Experiences with Programming Languages,
-     Program Analysis and Verification,
-     Program Generation and Transformation,
-     Programming Languages from All Paradigms (Agent-Oriented, 
Aspect-Oriented, Functional, Logic, Object-Oriented, etc.),
-     Visual Programming Languages.


Paper submissions must be original, unpublished work. Submissions should 
be in electronic format,
via the START site: https://www.softconf.com/d/sac2014/.

Author(s) name(s) and address(es) must not appear in the body of the 
paper, and self-reference should be
avoided and made in the third person. Submitted papers will undergo a 
blind review process. Authors of
accepted papers should submit an editorial revision of their papers that 
fits within six two-column pages
(an extra two pages, to a total of eight pages, may be available at a 
charge). Please comply with this page
limitation already at submission time.  For accepted papers the paper 
registration is required, allowing the
inclusion of the paper/poster in the conference proceedings.
An author or a proxy attending SAC MUST present the paper. This is a 
requirement for the paper/poster to be
included in the ACM/IEEE digital library. No-show of scheduled papers 
and posters will result in excluding
them from the ACM/IEEE digital library. A set of selected papers, which 
did not get accepted as full papers,
will be accepted as poster papers and will be published as extended 
2-page abstracts in the symposium proceedings.
After the conference, selected accepted papers will be invited to a 
special issue of the
Computer Languages, Systems and Structures journal

SAC 2014 will also hold a Student Research Competition (SRC). To enter 
this in the area of programming languages,
please submit via the START site: https://www.softconf.com/d/sac-src2014.

September 13, 2013: Full Paper Submissions
November  15, 2013: Author Notification
December   6, 2013: Camera-Ready Copy

The SAC 2014 Programming Language Track Program Committee Members:

Vasco Amaral, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Roberto da Silva Bigonha, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brasil
Johan Fabry, University of Chile, Chile
Christian Haack, aicas GmbH, Germany
Christian Hammer, Saarland University, Germany
Nigel Horspool, University of Victoria, Canada
Zoltan Horvath, Eotvos Lorand University, Hungary
Kazuhiro Inaba, Google, Inc., Japan
Hiroshi Inoue, IBM Research - Tokyo, Japan
Geylani Kardas, Ege University, Turkey
Jesús García Molina, University of Murcia, Spain
Hakjoo Oh, Seoul National University, Korea
Bruno C. d. S. Oliveira, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Nikolaos Papaspyrou, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Peter Pirkelbauer, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Enrico Pontelli, New Mexico State University, USA
Casiano Rodríguez León, Universidad de La Laguna, Spain
Sukyoung Ryu, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Andre Santos, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil
Ulrik Pagh Schultz, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Bostjan Slivnik, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Didier Verna, EPITA, France
Jingling Xue, University of New South Wales, Australia
Youtao Zhang, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Kenny Q. Zhu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Track Chairs
Marjan Mernik, University of Maribor, Slovenia, marjan.mernik at uni-mb.si
Barrett Bryant, University of North Texas, USA, Barrett.Bryant at unt.edu

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list