[ecoop-info] CFP: SNOW’14

Scott Fowler scott_fowler at ymail.com
Mon Nov 4 08:37:35 CET 2013

*** Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message ***



The Fifth Nordic Workshop on System and Network Optimization for Wireless (SNOW'14)
Åre, Sweden
2 - 4 April 2014


Confirmed Keynote Speakers
Mario Gerla, Professor at University of California, Los Angeles, USA
Merouane Debbah, Professor at Supélec, Paris, France

The Fifth Nordic Workshop on System and Network Optimization for Wireless (SNOW) aims at bringing together researchers and students from the academia and industry working in wireless networking. The scope of the workshop is broad and intended to accommodate a wide variety of backgrounds, attitudes, and ideas in wireless communications ranging from cellular broadband to ad hoc / mesh networking, and from the physical up to the application layers.

We welcome contributions within a broad range of wireless networking and cross-layer optimization, from fundamental information theoretic results to considerations for multimedia quality of service. Our goal is to have a single track meeting with lively scientific discussions and fruitful exchange of research views and perspectives. The program will be organized to promote networking activities between the participants including daily social outdoors activities, primarily skiing.

We therefore invite submissions of extended abstracts (2 pages maximum, double column, IEEE style) for technical presentations or posters targeting, but not limited to the following topics:

•                          Asymptotic system properties (capacity, connectivity, coverage, delay)
•                          Scalability and manageability of network architectures
•                          Resource management, mobility management, and admission control
•                          Inter-networking and integration of wireless heterogeneous and multi-tier networks
•                          Machine-to-Machine (M2M) communications, and Internet of Things (IoT)
•                          Performance engineering in WLAN, MESH, FSO, LTE, and other cellular or multitier technologies
•                          Location and tracking
•                          Wireless network planning, capacity analysis, and topology control
•                          Self-organizing wireless networks
•                          Game theoretic models, pricing and incentives
•                          Energy efficiency and green communications
•                          Delay tolerant wireless networks
•                          Cognitive radios and cooperative/opportunistic communications
•                          Massive MIMO (or large-scale antennas systems)
•                          Compressed sensing applications in wireless networks
•                          Ad hoc, mesh and sensor networks
•                          Advanced physical layer solutions
Please submit your Abstract in a .pdf file format via email to: snow2014 at itn.liu.se

The organizers have secured funds for subsidies to support part of the costs for a limited number of participants, with preference given to PhD students.

Important Dates
Extended Abstract Submission Deadline:                                                        Dec. 8, 2013
Notification of Acceptance:                                                                             Dec. 16, 2013
Registration & Accommodation Reservation Deadline:                                    Jan. 10, 2014
Workshop dates:                                                                                              Apr. 2-4, 2014

General co-chairs:
     Di Yuan, Linköping University, Sweden
     Björn Landfeldt, Lund University, Sweden
Technical program co-chairs:
     Lars K. Rasmussen, KTH, Sweden
     Marian Codreanu, CWC-University of Oulu, Finland
Organization Committee:
     Anthony Ephremides, University of Maryland, USA & Linköping University, Sweden
     Tommy Svensson, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
     Vangelis Angelakis, Linköping University, Sweden
     Sara M. Razavi, Linköping University, Sweden, Sweden
Publicity co-chairs:
     Scott Fowler, Linköping University, Sweden
     Kimmo Kansanen: NTNU, Norway
Steering Committee:
     Matti Latva-aho, CWC-University of Oulu
     Ralf Müller, University Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
     Behnaam Aazhang, Rice University, USA
     Antonio Capone, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20131104/e3dcac70/attachment.html 

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list