[ecoop-info] Call for papers: CSMR-WCRE ERA 2014 (Early Research Achievements)

Coen De Roover cderoove at vub.ac.be
Wed Sep 11 11:17:18 CEST 2013

         CSMR-WCRE 2014 ERA TRACK
                   CALL FOR PAPERS

Goals and Scope
The Early Research Achievements (ERA) track of the 2014 joint CSMR-WCRE conference provides researchers and practitioners a forum for presenting novel ideas in early stages of research.
The topics of interest for this track are the same as the main research track and therefore concern the research in and practice of software maintenance and evolution. The ERA track is specifically looking for fresh, innovative and provocative ideas. An extensive evaluation is not yet required. We aim to create an open atmosphere where discussion and feedback stands central. Papers submitted to the ERA track must not have been previously accepted for publication or submitted for review to another conference, journal, or book.

More information can be found at the website: 

Submissions must be in English and conform to the IEEE proceedings style. They must be five-page long, including all text, references, appendices, and figures. Papers must be submitted electronically as PDF files via Easychair:https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=csmrwcreera2014

Review and Evaluation Criteria
Submissions will be evaluated on the basis of their originality, importance of contribution, soundness, evaluation, quality of presentation, and appropriate comparison to related work. Emphasis will be put on the originality and timeliness of the proposed contribution; a full evaluation of the proposed ideas is not yet required. Each submission will be reviewed by at least two members of the ERA Program Committee.

Important Dates
- Abstract Submission:  October 21, 2013
- Submission Deadline:  October 28, 2013
- Notification to Authors: November 18, 2013
- Camera-ready: December 09, 2013

Program Committee
- Alexandre Bergel, University of Chile, Chile
- Ali Mesbah, University of British Columbia, Canada
- Bogdan Dit, The College of William and Mary, United States
- Carlos Noguera, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
- Christoph Treude, McGill University, Canada
- Daniele Romano, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
- Elmar Juergens, Technische Universitaet Muenchen, Germany
- Emad Shihab, Rochester Institute of Technology, United States
- Georgios Gousios, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
- Gul Calikli, Ryerson University, Canada
- Jurgen Vinju, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica, The Netherlands
- Kim Mens, Université catholique De Louvain, Belgium
- Latifa Guerrouj, Polytechnic School of Montreal, Canada
- Michael Würsch, University of Zurich, Switzerland
- Oscar Nierstrasz, University of Bern, Switzerland
- Paul Klint, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica, The Netherlands
- Robert Hirschfeld, University of Potsdam, Germany
- Vadim Zaytsev, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica, The Netherlands

- Coen De Roover, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
- Andy Zaidman, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list