[ecoop-info] EICM 2014: CFPs

Zahoor Khan Zahoor.Khan at dal.ca
Sun Apr 27 03:41:18 CEST 2014

                              International Symposium on Emerging
Inter-networks, Communication and Mobility (EICM)


August 17-20, 2014

Niagara Falls, Canada  



Important Dates


Submission Deadline: May 15, 2014

Author Notification: May 30, 2014

Final Manuscript: June 19, 2014 


The rapid advances in wired and wireless networks and communications as well
as mobile systems have revolutionized the way in which researchers construct
these systems. These systems are emerging topics bringing together the
essentials from many disciplines. The main objective of this symposium is to
bring together researchers from academia and industry to share their
state-of-the art research and developmental work in the broad areas of
networks, communication and mobile systems. Papers that illustrate new
ideas, innovative research results, or survey works are solicited.


Authors are requested to submit papers reporting original research results.
The page limit for papers should not exceed 6 pages. Papers should be
prepared using Elsevier (Template). Elsevier author guidelines of Procedia
are available at: (Author Guidelines). Papers should be submitted directly
to the symposium organizers in PDF format


All accepted papers will be published by Elsevier Science in the open-access
Procedia Computer Science series on-line. Procedia Computer Sciences is
hosted on www.Elsevier.com and on Elsevier content platform ScienceDirect
(www.sciencedirect.com), and will be freely available worldwide. All papers
in Procedia will be indexed by Scopus (www.scopus.com) and by Thomson
Reuters' Conference Proceeding Citation Index
(http://thomsonreuters.com/conference-proceedings-citation-index/). The
papers will contain linked references, XML versions and citable DOI numbers.
You will be able to provide a hyperlink to all delegates and direct your
conference website visitors to your proceedings. All accepted papers will
also be indexed in DBLP (http://dblp.uni-trier.de/). 

Symposium Steering Chair

  Elhadi Shakshuki, Acadia University, Canada


Symposium Program Chairs

  Zahoor Khan, Dalhousie University, Canada

  Al-Sakib Khan Pathan, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia


Technical Program Committee

  Markus Aleksy, ABB Corporate Research Center, Germany

  Tayseer Alkhdour, King Faisal University, Saudi Arabia

  Nik Bessis, University of Derby, UK

  Agustinus Borgy Waluyo, Monash University, Australia

  Kechar Bouabdellah, Oran University, Algeria

  Ali El Kateeb, University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA

  StŽphane Galland, IRTES-SET, France

  Bin Guo, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

  Shibo He, Zhejiang University, China

  Peng Hu, CMC Microsystems, Canada

  Nadeem Javaid, COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Pakistan

  Anis Koubaa, Al-Imam University, Saudi Arabia

  Jiang Li, Howard University, USA

  Janet Light, University of New Brunswick, Canada

  Haroon Malik, University of Waterloo, Canada

  Ali Nafarieh, Dalhousie University, Canada

  Tarek Sheltami, KFUPM, Saudi Arabia

  S.M.F.D Syed Mustapha, Asia e University, Malaysia

  Ansar Yasser, Hasselt University, Belgium



Zahoor Khan, PhD, MCSc, MSc (Computer Engineering), MSc (Electronics), BSc,

Assistant Professor (PT) & Postdoctoral Fellow

Faculty of Engineering, Internetworking Program

Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS Canada

Phone: +1-(902)-494-3571

 <http://www.cs.dal.ca/~zkhan> www.cs.dal.ca/~zkhan

 <mailto:Zahoor.Khan at Dal.ca> Zahoor.Khan at Dal.ca


Part-time Faculty of Computing & Information Systems
Sobey School of Business, Saint Mary's University
Halifax, NS Canada
 <mailto:Zahoor.Khan at smu.ca> Zahoor.Khan at smu.ca


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20140426/a7193ea7/attachment.html>

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list