[ecoop-info] CFP: 9th International Conference on Risks and Security of Internet and Systems (CRiSIS 2014), DEADLINE: June 2nd, 2014, LNCS series

Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro joaquin.garcia_alfaro at telecom-sudparis.eu
Tue Apr 29 15:17:11 CEST 2014

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]


Call for Papers

9th International Conference on Risks and Security of Internet
and Systems (CRiSIS 2014)

Trento, Italy, August 27-29, 2014


******* SUBMISSION DEADLINE: June 2nd, 2014 *******


The topics addressed by CRiSIS range from the analysis of risks,
attacks to networks and system survivability, passing through
security models, security mechanisms and privacy enhancing
technologies. Prospective authors are invited to submit research
results as well as practical experiment or deployment reports.
Industrial papers about applications and case studies, such as
telemedicine, banking, e-government and critical infrastructure,
are also welcome. The list of topics includes but is not limited

- Analysis and management of risk
- Attacks and defences
- Attack data acquisition and network monitoring
- Cryptography, Biometrics, Watermarking
- Dependability and fault tolerance of Internet applications
- Distributed systems security
- Embedded system security
- Empirical methods for security and risk evaluation
- Hardware-based security and Physical security
- Intrusion detection and Prevention systems
- Organizational, ethical and legal issues
- Privacy protection and anonymization
- Risk-aware access and usage control
- Security and risk assessment
- Security and risks metrics
- Security and dependability of operating systems
- Security and safety of critical infrastructures
- Security and privacy of peer-to-peer system
- Security and privacy of wireless networks
- Security models and security policies
- Security of new generation networks, security of VoIP and multimedia
- Security of e-commerce, electronic voting and database systems
- Security of social networks
- Smartphone security and privacy
- Traceability, metrology and forensics
- Trust management
- Use of smartcards and personal devices for Internet applications
- Web and cloud security

Paper Submission

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers that
have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a
journal or a conference with proceedings. Papers must be written
in English and must be submitted electronically in PDF format.
Maximum paper length will be 16 printed pages for full papers or
6 pages for short papers, in LNCS style.

Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be
presented at the conference. All papers selected for presentation at the
conference will be included in the proceedings published by Springer.

All paper submissions will be handled through the Easy Chair conference
management system.  Follow the instructions given here:

Important Dates

- Submission deadline: June 2nd '14
- Notification to Authors: July 1st '14
- Camera Ready: July 21st '14
- Conference: August 27-29th '14


General Chair
Bruno Crispo, University of Trento, Italy

PC Chairs
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Indrajit Ray,  Colorado State University, USA

Publicity Chairs
Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, TELECOM SudParis, France
Muhammad Rizwan Asghar,  CREATE-NET, Italy

TPC Members
Marco Carvalho, Florida Institute of Technology, USA
Yu Chen,  Binghamton University, SUNY, USA
Jason Crampton, Royal Holloway, University of London
Jorge Cuellar, SIEMENS AG, Germany
Rinku Dewri, University of Denver, USA
Frederic Cuppens, TELECOM Bretagne, France
Nora Cuppens-Boulahia, TELECOM Bretagne, France
Sabrina De Capitani Di Vimercati, Universita degli Studi di Milano
Juan Estevez-Tapiador, University Carlos III of Madrid, Spain
Roberto Di Pietro, Universita  di Roma Tre, Italy
Rose Gamble, University of Tulsa, USA
Dimitris Gritzalis, AUEB, Greece
Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece
Mina Guirguis, Texas State University, USA
Igor Kotenko, SPIIRAS, Russia
Sokratis Katsikas, University of Piraeus, Greece
Jorge Lopez, INDRA, Spain
Fabio Martinelli, CNR, Italy
Refik Molva, EURECOM, France
Martin Olivier, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Xinming Ou, Kansas State University, USA
Brajendra Panda, University of Arkansas, USA
Guenther Pernul, Regensburg University, Germany
Joachim Posegga, University of Passau, Germany
Kai Rannenberg, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany
Craig Rieger, Idaho National Laboratory, USA
Michael Rusinowitch, INRIA, France
Pierangela Samarati, Universita€ degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Sejun Song, University of Missouri-Kansas City, USA
Miguel Soriano, UPC, Spain
Alex Sprintson, Texas A&M University, USA
Ketil Stoelen, SINTEF, Norway
Jianying Zhou, I2R, Singapore
Jose M. Fernandez, École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list