[ecoop-info] Deadline Extension: FESCA at ETAPS 2015

Lucia Happe kapova at ipd.uka.de
Tue Dec 16 07:42:38 CET 2014

***   Please accept our apologies should you receive multiple copies
of this call from different lists.   ***


Please, consider to contribute to and/or forward to the appropriate
groups the following opportunity to submit and publish original
scientific results to FESCA 2015.

The submission deadline has been extended to December 21, 2014.

                              Call for Papers

                               - FESCA 2015 -

              12th International Workshop on Formal Engineering
              approaches to Software Components and Architectures

                          Satellite event of ETAPS
                        April 12th, 2015, London, UK


     *    Paper registration: December 17, 2014
     *    Submission deadline: December 21, 2014
     *    Notification of acceptance: January 26, 2015


In recent years, the growing importance of functional correctness and
the increased relevance of system quality properties (e.g.
performance, reliability, security) have stimulated the emergence of
analytical and modelling techniques for the design and development of
software systems. With the increasing complexity of today's software
systems, FESCA aims at addressing two research questions: (1) what
role the software architecture can play in systematic addressing of
the analytical and modelling challenges, and (2) how formal and
semi-formal techniques can be applied effectively to make the issues
easier to address automatically, with lower human intervention.

PROGRAM HIGHLIGHTS: We are pleased to announce invited speaker and

Dr. Steffen Zschaler, from Software Modelling and Applied Logic Group,
Department of Informatics at King's College London (UK), has agreed to
deliver the FESCA 2015 keynote speech on the topic:
"Building flexible analysis: Modular formal specification of QoS and
QoS analysis"

and Michael Langhammer, from Karlsruhe Institute of Technology,
has agreed to deliver tutorial on the topic:
"Co-Evolution of Component-based Architecture and Code using Vitruvius"



We encourage submissions on (semi-)formal techniques and their
application that aid analysis, design and implementation of software
applications, including the techniques in the realm of Model-Driven
In this context, the topics include (but are not limited to):
	* Modelling
		- Modelling formalisms;
		- Models, metamodels and model transformations;
	* Correctness checking
		- Temporal properties and their formal verification;
		- Interface compliance and contractual use of components;
	* Correctness of models, metamodels and model transformations
	* Analysis and prediction of quality attributes
		- Formal prediction and analysis;
		- Static and dynamic analysis;
		- Instrumentation and monitoring approaches;
	* Industrial case studies and experience reports.

We encourage not only mature research results, submissions presenting
innovative ideas and early results of junior researchers are also of a
particular interest.


Three kinds of submissions are solicited:

	* regular papers (up to 15 pages) presenting original and unpublished
work related to the workshop topics,
	* position papers (up to 10 pages) presenting ideas and directions of
interesting ongoing and yet unpublished research related to the
workshop topics, and
	* tool demonstration papers (up to 8 pages) presenting and
highlighting the distinguishing features of a topic-related tool
(co-developed by the authors).


     *  Final versions of accepted regular, position and tool papers
will be published in a volume of the Electronic Proceedings in
Theoretical Computer Science (EPTCS).


     *    Paper registration: December 17, 2014
     *    Submission deadline: December 21, 2014
     *    Notification of acceptance: January 26, 2015
     *    Final versions due: February 16, 2015
     *    Workshop date:  April 12, 2015


     * Premysl Brada (University of West Bohemia in Pilsen, Czech Republic)
     * Ivana Cerna (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)
     * Yanja Dajsuren (Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands)
     * Antinisca Di Marco (Universita dell'Aquila, Italy)
     * Petr Hnetynka (Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic)
     * Samuel Kounev (Universitat Wuerzburg, Germany)
     * Ralf Kuesters (Universitat Trier, Germany)
     * Markus Lumpe (Swinburne University of Technology, Australia)
     * Daniel Menasche (UFRJ, Brazil)
     * Raffaela Mirandola (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)
     * Dorina Petriu (Carleton Univesity, USA)
     * Nadia Polikarpova (ETH Zuerich, Switzerland)
     * Ralf Reussner (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
     * Cristina Seceleanu (Malardalen University, Sweden)
     * Catia Trubiani (Gran Sasso Science Institute, Italy)
     * Steffen Zschaler (King's College London, UK)


     *     Barbora Buhnova (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)
     *     Lucia Happe (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
     *     Jan Kofron (Charles University in Prague, Czech Republic)

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list