[ecoop-info] Call for Papers: Practice of Enterprise Modelling (PoEM) 2014, Working Conference, Manchester

Christina Stratigaki xristinastrathgakh at gmail.com
Wed May 28 16:16:42 CEST 2014

PoEM 2014 is the 7th IFIP WG 8.1 working conference on the Practice of
Enterprise Modeling. It aims at improving the understanding of the practice
of Enterprise Modelling (EM) by offering a forum for sharing experiences
and knowledge between the academic community and practitioners from
industry and the public sector. Submissions are sought on any topic of
enterprise modelling, including, but not limited to:

Enterprise modelling Approaches and Tools for Agility and Flexibility

Enterprise Architecture

Change Management and Transformation

Enterprise Modelling and Information Systems

Enterprise Modelling and Information Systems

Enterprise Modelling and Requirements

Quality of Enterprise Models

Conceptualizations, Notations, and Ontologies

Enterprise Modelling and Business Processes

Compliance in Enterprise Modelling

Use of Enterprise Models at Run-Time

Economics of Enterprise Modeling

Multilevel Modeling

We invite authors to submit original papers in the following categories:

Research papers - describe original research contributions to the area of

Experience papers  - present problems or challenges encountered in
practice, relate success and failure stories, or report on industrial cases
and practices.

Practitioner papers - may address any aspect of EM or enterprise
architectures relevant from a practitioners point of view. These papers
have a specific review procedure.

Short papers - can be used to present work in progress and emerging EM
challenges. That includes presentation of ongoing thesis or research work
by PhD or Master students.

For further information including submisssion guidelines please refer to
the conference web pages (poem2014.org).

*Important Dates:*

Deadline for paper submission: July 14th

Notification of acceptance: September 8th

Conference: 12-13 Nov. 2014

*General Chair:* Pericles Loucopoulos, University of Manchester, UK &
Harokopio University of Athens, Greece


Oscar Pastor, Universitat Politθcnica de Valθncia, Spain

Ulrich Frank, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

*Program Committee*

Dimosthenis Anagnostopoulos, Harokopio University of Athens, Greece

Marko Bajec, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Guiseppe Berio, University of South Brittany, France

Robert Buchmann, University of Vienna, Austria

Rimantas Butleris, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania

Artur Caetano, Instituto Superior Tecnico, University of Lisbon,   Portugal

Albertas Caplinskas, VU IMI, Lithuania

Jaelson Castro, UFPE, Brazil

Panagiotis Chountas, University of Westminster, UK

Tony Clark, Middlesex University, London

Wolfgang Deiters, Fraunhofer ISST, Germany

Sergio Espaρa, Universitat Politθcnica de Valθncia, Spain

Xavier Franch, Universitat Politθcnica de Catalunya, Spain

Janis Grabis, Riga Technical University, Latvia

Stijn Hoppenbrouwers, Radboud University Nijmegen, the  Netherlands

Jennifer Horkoff, University of Trento, Italy

Marta Indulska, University of Queensland, Australia

Paul Johannesson, Stockholm University, Sweden

Hεvard Jψrgensen, Commitment AS, Norway

Jόrgen Jung, DHL Global Forwarding, Bonn, Germany

Lutz Kirchner, BOC Berlin, Germany

Vassilis Kodogiannis, University of Westminster, UK

Marite Kirikova, Riga Technical University, Latvia

Birger Lantow, University of Rostock, Germany

Ulrike Lechner, Munich University of the Armed Forces, Germany

Florian Matthes, Munich University of Technology, Germany

Graham McLeod, inspired.org, South Africa

Jan Mendling, Vienna University of Economics, Austria

Bjφrn Nilsson, Anatιs AB, Luxembourg

Andreas Opdahl, University of Bergen, Norway

Sietse Overbeek, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Anne Persson, University of Skovde, Sweden

Michael Petit, University of Namur, Belgium

Erik Proper, Radboud University Nijmegen, the Netherlands

Jolita Ralytι, Universitι de Genθve, Switzerland

Colette Rolland, Universitι Paris 1 Panthιon Sorbonne, France

Kurt Sandkuhl, Jφnkφping Technical University, Sweden

Ulf Seigerroth, Jφnkφping International Business School, Sweden

Khurram Shahzad, University of the Punjab, Pakistan

Janis Stirna, University of Stockholm, Sweden

Darijus Strasunskas, DS Applied Science, Norway

Stefan Sturm,  IREB GmbH

Francisco Valverde, Universitat Politθcnica de Valιncia, Spain

Barbara Weber, University of Insbruck, Austria

Eric Yu, University of Toronto, Canada

Jelena Zdravkovic, Stockholm University, Sweden
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20140528/35393335/attachment.html>

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list