[ecoop-info] LOPSTR 2014 - Extended Deadlines

Emanuele De Angelis emanuele.deangelis at unich.it
Sat May 31 16:25:12 CEST 2014

[apologies for multiple posting]

==================== EXTENDED DEADLINES ====================

Abstract submission:                     June 11, 2014
Paper/Extended abstract submission:      June 18, 2014

===================== CALL FOR PAPERS ======================

                24th International Symposium on
       Logic-Based Program Synthesis and Transformation
                         LOPSTR 2014

  University of Kent, Canterbury, UK, September 10-11, 2014

Invited Speakers:
     Roberto Giacobazzi (University of Verona, Italy)
     Viktor Kuncak (EPFL, Switzerland)

The aim of the LOPSTR series is to stimulate and promote international
research and collaboration on logic-based program development. LOPSTR
is open to contributions in logic-based program development in any
language paradigm. LOPSTR has a reputation for being a lively,
friendly forum for presenting and discussing work in progress. Formal
proceedings are produced only after the symposium so that authors can
incorporate this feedback in the published papers.

The 24th International Symposium on Logic-based Program Synthesis and
Transformation (LOPSTR 2014) will be held at the University of Kent,
Canterbury, United Kingdom; previous symposia were held in Madrid,
Leuven, Odense, Hagenberg, Coimbra, Valencia, Lyngby, Venice, London,
Verona, Uppsala, Madrid, Paphos, London, Venice, Manchester, Leuven,
Stockholm, Arnhem, Pisa, Louvain-la-Neuve, and Manchester.
LOPSTR 2014 will be co-located with PPDP 2014 (International ACM SIGPLAN
Symposium on Principles and Practice of Declarative Programming).

Topics of interest cover all aspects of logic-based program
development, all stages of the software life cycle, and issues of both
programming-in-the-small and programming-in-the-large. Both full
papers and extended abstracts describing applications in these areas
are especially welcome. Contributions are welcome on all aspects of
logic-based program development, including, but not limited to:

    * synthesis
    * transformation
    * specialization
    * composition
    * optimization
    * inversion
    * specification
    * analysis and verification
    * testing and certification
    * program and model manipulation
    * transformational techniques in SE
    * applications and tools

Survey papers that present some aspects of the above topics from a new
perspective, and application papers that describe experience with
industrial applications are also welcome.

Papers must describe original work, be written and presented in
English, and must not substantially overlap with papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal,
conference, or workshop with refereed proceedings. Work that already
appeared in unpublished or informally published workshop proceedings
may be submitted (please contact the PC co-chairs in case of questions).

Important Dates

 Abstract submission:                            June 11, 2014
 Paper/Extended abstract submission:             June 18, 2014
 Notification:                                   July 18, 2014
 Camera-ready (for electronic pre-proceedings):  August 25, 2014
 Symposium:                                      September 10-11, 2014

Submission Guidelines

Authors should submit an electronic copy of the paper (written in English)
in PDF, formatted in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science style.
Each submission must include on its first page the paper title; authors
and their affiliations; contact author's email; abstract; and three to
four keywords which will be used to assist the PC in selecting appropriate
reviewers for the paper. Page numbers should appear on the manuscript to
help the reviewers in writing their report. Submissions cannot exceed 15
pages including references but excluding well-marked appendices not intended
for publication. Reviewers are not required to read the appendices, and thus
papers should be intelligible without them.
Paper should be submitted via the Easychair submission website for LOPSTR
If electronic submission is impossible, please contact the program co-chairs
for information on how to submit hard copies.


The formal post-conference proceedings will be published by Springer in the
Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. Full papers can be directly
for publication in the formal proceedings, or accepted only for
presentation at
the symposium and inclusion in informal proceedings. After the symposium,
authors of extended abstracts and full papers accepted only for presentation
will be invited to revise and/or extend their submissions in the light of
feedback solicited at the symposium. Then, after another round of reviewing,
these revised papers may also be published in the formal proceedings.

Program Committee

Slim Abdennadher        German University of Cairo, Egypt
Étienne André           Université Paris 13, France
Martin Brain            University of Oxford, UK
Wei-Ngan Chin           National University of Singapore, Singapore
Marco Comini            University of Udine, Italy
Wlodzimierz Drabent     IPIPAN, Poland and Linköping University, Sweden
Fabio Fioravanti        University of Chieti-Pescara, Italy
Jürgen Giesl            RWTH Aachen University, Germany
Miguel Gómez-Zamalloa   Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Arnaud Gotlieb          SIMULA Research Laboratory, Norway
Gopal Gupta             University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Jacob Howe              City University London, UK
Zhenjiang Hu            National Institute of Informatics, Japan
Alexei Lisitsa          University of Liverpool, UK
Yanhong Annie Liu       Stony Brook University, USA
Jorge Navas             NASA, USA
Naoki Nishida           Nagoya University, Japan
Corneliu Popeea         Technische Universität München, Germany
Maurizio Proietti       IASI-CNR, Italy (Program Co-Chair)
Tom Schrijvers          Ghent University, Belgium
Hirohisa Seki           Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan (Program
Jon Sneyers             K.U. Leuven, Belgium
Fausto Spoto            University of Verona, Italy
Wim Vanhoof             University of Namur, Belgium
German Vidal            Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

Program Co-Chairs:

Maurizio Proietti, IASI-CNR, Italy (maurizio.proietti at iasi.cnr.it)
Hirohisa Seki, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan (seki at nitech.ac.jp)

Symposium Co-Chairs

Olaf Chitil and Andy King
School of Computing
University of Kent
CT2 7NF Kent, UK

Organizing Committee

Emanuele De Angelis, University of Chieti-Pescara and IASI-CNR, Italy
Fabrizio Smith, IASI-CNR, Italy​
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20140531/b431c7fe/attachment.html>

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list