[ecoop-info] CibSE 2015 CFP (Software Engineering Track) - deadline approaching

Carla Silva ctlls at cin.ufpe.br
Wed Nov 12 14:37:36 CET 2014


Software Engineering Track

18th Iberoamerican Conference on Software Engineering

Lima, Peru, April 22-24, 2015




Abstract submission: December 8, 2014
Paper submission: December 15, 2014
Notification: February 11, 2015
Camera-Ready: February 23, 2015



The Software Engineering Track 2015, called SET 2015, is a forum for
researchers and practitioners to report and discuss new research results in
the specific area of Software Engineering, bringing together Latin
America's academic, industrial and commercial communities. All
contributions will be peer reviewed.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:
- Languages, methods, processes, and tool
- Software Processes: Modeling and Management
- Reverse engineering and software system modernization
- Software evolution and maintenance
- Model-driven engineering
- Models at run.time
- Proof, verification, and validation
- Quality, measurement, and assessment of products and processes
- Automatic software generation
- Formal methods applied to software engineering
- Integration with human-computer interaction
- Software product families and variability
- Software reuse
- Ontology applied to software engineering
- Software engineering  for Peer-to-peer (P2P) systems
- Software and service-oriented architectures
- Search-based software engineering
- Web engineering and Web services
- Software Engineering for Self-Adaptive and Autonomous Systems

More information about SET 2015 can be found in
Visit the Facebook fan page for Cibse 2015 at



Hugo Vega, Universidad Ricardo Palma, Peru
Ernesto Cuadros, Universidad Católica San Pablo, Peru


Joao Araujo, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Nelly Condori-Fernandez, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands


Nelly Bencomo, Aston University, UK
Toacy Oliveira, UFRJ, Brazil


Oscar Pastor, UPV, Spain
Luis Olsina, UNLPam, Argentina


Leandro Antonelli, UNLP, Argentina
Ernesto Pimentel, UM, Spain


Juan Jose Miranda, APESOFT, Peru
Marcos Kalinowski, UFRJ, Brazil


Sergio Espana, UPV, Spain
Renata Guizzardi, UFES, Brazil


Carla Silva, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco, Brazil
Gladys Maquera, Universidad Peruana Union, Peru


Agustina Buccella, Universidad Nacional del Comahue, Argentina
Alejandra Garrido, Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina
Alessandro Garcia, PUC-Rio, Brasil
Antonio Brogi, University of Pisa, Italy
Beatriz Marin,  Universidad Diego Portales, Chile
Claudia Pons, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina
Coral  Calero, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Daniel Riesco , National University of San Luis, Argentina
Daniela Godoy, ISISTAN Research Institute, Argentina
Diego Vallespir,  Universidad de la Republica Uruguay
Elena  Navarro,  University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Ernest Teniente, Unversitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain
Ernesto Pimentel, University of Malaga, Spain
Estefania  Serral, Universidad Tecnica de Viena, Austria
Eugenio Scalise, UCV, Venezuela
Fabio M Costa, UFG, Brasil
Fernando Brito e Abreu, ISCTE-IUL, Portugal
Fernando Castor, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brasil
Francisco Ruiz, University of Castilla la Mancha, Spain
Francisco A. C. Pinheiro, Universidade de Brasilia, Brasil
Gabriel Tamura, Icesi, Colombia,
Gaston Mousques, Universidad ORT, Uruguay
Gonzalo Rojas,  Universidad de Concepcion, Chile
Gustavo Rossi, LIFIA, Argentina
Hernan Astudillo, Universidad Tecnica Federico Santa María, Chile
Ingrid Nunes, UFRGS, Brasil
Javier Pereira, Universidad Diego Portales, Chile
Jesus Garcia-Molina, Universidad de Murcia, Spain
Judith Barrios, ULA, Venezuela
João Falcao E Cunha, Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Jose Norberto Mazon, Universidad de Alicante, Spain
Kleinner Farias, PUC-Rio, Brasil
Juan Hernandez, Quercus Software Engineering Group, Spain
Juan Pablo Carvallo , Universidad del Azuay, Ecuador
Luca Cernuzzi, Universidad Catolica, Paraguay
Luis Olsina, Universidad Nacional La Plata, Argentina
Marcio Barros, UNIRIO, Brasil
María  Cecilia  Bastarrica , Universidad de Chile, Chile
Maria Lencastre, UPE, Brasil
Miguel Katrib, Universidad de la Habana,  Cuba
Norah M. Villegas, Icesi, Colombia
Raquel Anaya,  Universidad EAFIT, Colombia
Raul Mazo, Paris 1, Francia
Renata Araujo, UNIRIO, Brasil
Regina Braga, UFJF, Brasil
Renata Guizzardi, Univ. Federal do Espirito Santo, Brasil
Ricardo  Soto, Pontificia  Univ. Catolica de Valparaiso, Chile
Ricardo Gacitua, Chile
Ricardo Ramos, Univasf, Brasil
Rodrigo  Bonifacio, Universidade de Brasilia, Brasil
Rosana Braga, Univ. Sao Paulo, Brasil
Roxana  Giandini , Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina
Silvia Abrahao, Valencia, Spain
Thais Batista, UFRN Brasil
Vicente Pelechano , Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
Victor  Santander, Universidad Estadual do Oeste do Parana, Brasil
Vitor Souza, FUES, Brasil
Xavier Franch, UPC, Spain


Authors are invited to submit Papers in English, Portuguese, and Spanish
(max. 14 pages) as per the LNCS style, and submitted via the EasyChair
system. These submissions may be accepted for presentation as long papers,
short papers, or posters, whose final quality will be supervised by the
program committee. Acceptance will be based on originality, contribution to
the area, quality of the paper, and ability to generate discussion. All the
accepted papers will be published by the organization in a book with ISBN
number. Additionally, papers will be indexed by DBLP. The best paper will
receive an award. We are working to publish the best papers in an
international journal special issue.

>> Carla Silva
>> Centro de Informática - UFPE
>> http://www.cin.ufpe.br/~ctlls
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20141112/a7ad5d4e/attachment.html>

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list