[ecoop-info] CFP: HotSpot 2015 (3rd Workshop on Hot Issues in Security Principlesand Trust)

Vigano, Luca luca.vigano at kcl.ac.uk
Sat Nov 22 19:47:15 CET 2014


HotSpot 2015
3rd Workshop on Hot Issues in Security Principles and Trust

Affiliated with ETAPS 2015 ( http://www.etaps.org/2015 )
London, UK
18 April 2015


Important Dates
Deadline for submissions: January 5, 2015
Notification: February 6,  2015
Final version for informal proceedings (optional): February 15, 2015

This workshop is intended to be a less formal counterpart to the
Principles of Security and Trust (POST)<http://www.etaps.org/2015/post> conference at ETAPS, and with
an emphasis on "hot topics", both of security and of its theoretical
foundations and analysis.
Like POST, the themes are:

- theory of computer security;
- formal specification, analysis and design of security systems;
- automated reasoning for security analysis.

Submissions about new and emerging topics (for example, those that
have not appeared prominently in conferences and workshops until now)
are particularly encouraged. Submissions of preliminary, tentative
work are also encouraged.
There is no page limit, but the length of your submission should be
appropriate to its content.
There will be no formal proceedings. Inclusion in informal proceedings is

This workshop is organised by the IFIP WG 1.7: Theoretical Foundations
of Security Analysis and Design (http://www.dsi.unive.it./IFIPWG1_7/)

Program Committee
Giampaolo Bella (University of Catania, Italy)
Bruno Blanchet (INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt, France)
Pierpaolo Degano (University of Pisa, Italy)
Joshua Guttman (Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA)
Matteo Maffei (Saarland University, Germany)
Sergio Maffeis (Imperial College London, UK)
Cathy Meadows (Naval Research Laboratory, USA)
Sebastian Moedersheim (Technical University of Denmark)
Charles Morissett (Newcastle University, UK)
Jean-Jacques Quisquater (Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium)
Mark Ryan (University of Birmingham, UK)
Peter Y. A. Ryan (University of Luxembourg)
Pierangela Samarati (University of Milano, Italy)
Steve Schneider (University of Surrey, UK)
Geoffrey Smith (Florida International University, USA)
Luca Viganò (King's College London, UK; program chair)

Submissions are via EasyChair: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=hotspot2015

Luca Viganò (program chair): luca.vigano at kcl.ac.uk<mailto:luca.vigano at kcl.ac.uk>

Registration, accommodation and travel
See ETAPS web site http://www.etaps.org/2015
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://web.satd.uma.es/pipermail/ecoop-info/attachments/20141122/ec490d87/attachment.html>

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list