[ecoop-info] MobiSPC-15: 11 days left for paper submission

stephane.galland at utbm.fr stephane.galland at utbm.fr
Sun Apr 19 15:52:16 CEST 2015

--------------------------------------- Apologies for Cross-posting ------------------------------------------

The 12th International Conference on Mobile Systems and Pervasive Computing
August 17-20, 2015
Belfort, France  

MobiSPC-2015 will provide a leading edge, scholarly forum for researchers, engineers, and students alike to share their state-of-the art research and developmental work in the broad areas of pervasive computing and communications. 

MobiSPC-2015 will be held in the city of Belfort. Belfort exists since the Roman period and was official recognized as an autonomous city in 1307. From this date, the city was under the authority of the Burgundy Duchy and Austrian Empire. In 1638, Belfort becomes a French city. After the war of 1871, France looses the Alsace and Lorraine regions, except the city of Belfort for its outstanding defense. The statue of the Lion of Belfort was made by Bartholdi to commemorate this event. Belfort is home to multiple academic institutions, and where visitors can enjoy a variety of activities and entertainment. 

MobiSPC-2015 is co-organized & co-hosted by the University of Technology of Belfort-Montbeliard, France. The University was created in 1999 from the fusion of two engineering schools. It is member of the network of the Universities of Technology with Compiegnes, Troyes and Shanghai (China). The University is located on three campus located in the towns of Belfort, Sevenans and Montbeliard, from North to South (separated by 15 kms each). The campus of Belfort is located in one of the biggest technology and industrial activity park of the town. Basel (in Switzerland) lies 50 kms away to the East, Strasbourg 150 kms to the North-East, Zurich (in Switzerland) 160 kms to the East, Franckfurt (in Germany) 350 kms to the North-East, Lyon lies 300 kms to the South-West, Paris 500 kms to the North-West. 

- Workshop Proposal Due:    January 15, 2015 
- Paper Submission Due:     April   30, 2015
- Acceptance Notification:  May     16, 2015
- Final Manuscript Due:     June    16, 2015

All MobiSPC-2015 accepted papers will be published by Elsevier Science in the open-access Procedia Computer Science series on-line. Procedia Computer Sciences is hosted on www.Elsevier.com and on Elsevier content platform ScienceDirect (www.sciencedirect.com), and will be freely available worldwide. All papers in Procedia will be indexed by Scopus (www.scopus.com) and by Thomson Reuters' Conference Proceeding Citation Index (http://thomsonreuters.com/conference-proceedings-citation-index/). The papers will contain linked references, XML versions and citable DOI numbers. You will be able to provide a hyperlink to all delegates and direct your conference website visitors to your proceedings. All accepted papers will also be indexed in DBLP (http://dblp.uni-trier.de/).

Conference Tracks (http://cs-conferences.acadiau.ca/mobispc-15/#callforPapers):
- Pervasive Computing
- Mobile Cloud Computing 
- Mobile Social Networking
- Enabling Technologies and Emerging Topics

Honorary Chair
  Pascal Brochet, Director, Universite de Technologie de Belfort-Montbeliard, France

General Chairs
  Habib M. Ammari, University of Michigan-Dearborn , USA
  Karim Djouani, Universite Paris-Est Creteil, France

Program Chairs
  Stephane Galland, Universite de Technologie de Belfort-Montbeliard, France
  Ansar-Ul-Haque Yasar, IMOB - Hasselt University, Belgium

Advisory Committee
  Nirwan Ansari, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA
  Flavien Balbo, Ecole Nationale Superieure des Mines de Saint Etienne, France
  Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK
  Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada
  Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy
  Noel de Palma, Universite de Grenoble, France
  David Taniar, Monash University, Australia
  Albert Zomaya, The University of Sydney, Australia

Workshops Chairs
  Al-Sakib Khan Pathan, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia
  Zahoor Khan, Dalhouise University, Canada

Tracks Chairs
  Jamal Bentahar, Concordia University, Canada 
  Nafaa Jabeur, German University of Technology, Oman
  Salil Kanhere, University of New South Wales in Sydney, Australia 
  Marc Koerner, TU Berlin, Germany
  Haroon Malik, University of Waterloo, Canada
  M. Elena Renda, Istituto di Informatica e Telematica, Italy

Local Arrangements Chairs
  Cedric Boitin, Universite de Technologie de Belfort Montbeliard, France
  Nicolas Gaud, Universite de Technologie de Belfort Montbeliard, France
  Ariane Glatiny, Universite de Technologie de Belfort Montbeliard, France
  Fabrice Lauri, Universite de Technologie de Belfort Montbeliard, France

Publicity Chairs
  Vincent Hilaire, Universite de Technologie de Belfort Montbeliard, France
  Markus Schatten, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Steering Committee Chair
  Elhadi Shakshuki, Acadia University, Canada

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list