[ecoop-info] CALL FOR PhD/MSc Contributions (RAMiCS 2015)

Michael Winter mwinter at brocku.ca
Wed Feb 18 15:02:50 CET 2015

               1st CALL FOR PhD/MSc Contributions

                15th International Conference on
  Relational and Algebraic Methods in Computer Science (RAMiCS 2015)

          28 September to 1 October 2015, Braga, Portugal
                URL:  http://ramics2015.di.uminho.pt

The RAMiCS Conference is the main forum for Relational and Algebraic Methods in Computer Science. Special focus lies on formal methods for software engineering, logics of programs and links with neighbouring disciplines.

If you are currently doing or know somebody doing a PhD or an MSc in the research areas of the RAMiCS conference, then please consider submitting a short description of your ongoing work for presentation at the conference (if accepted). This is an excellent opportunity to discuss your work with leading experts in this field.

Submissions for the student session should take the form of extended abstracts. They must be unpublished and not submitted for publication elsewhere. They need to be in English, in postscript or pdf format, not exceeding 6 pages produced with LaTeX in Springer LNCS style to be found under http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html.

Student papers will not be published in the conference proceedings - they will be bound into a technical report to become available from RepositoriUM, the University of Minho's central on-line repository.

Send submissions to         mwinter.ca or jno.uminho.pt
Submission deadline 03 July 2015
Author Notification 17 July 2015
Programme Committee

   Rudolf Berghammer     (Kiel, Germany)
   Jules Desharnais      (Laval U., Canada)
   Marcelo Frias         (Buenos Aires, Argentina)
   Steven Givant         (Mills College, USA)
   Hitoshi Furusawa      (Kagoshima, Japan)
   Timothy G. Griffin    (Cambridge, UK)
   Walter Guttmann       (Canterbury, New Zealand)
   Robin Hirsch          (London, UK)
   Peter Höfner          (NICTA, Australia)
   Ali Jaoua             (Doha, Qatar)
   Peter Jipsen          (Chapman U., USA)
   Wolfram Kahl          (McMaster U., Canada)
   Rodger Maddux         (Iowa State U., USA)
   Ali Mili              (NJIT, U. Heights, USA)
   Bernhard Möller       (U. Augsburg, Germany)
   Martin E. Müller      (U. Augsburg, Germany)
   José N. Oliveira      (U. Minho, Portugal; General chair)
   Ewa Orlowska          (Warsaw, Poland)
   Agnieszka Rusinowska  (Univ. Paris 1, France)
   Gunther Schmidt       (Munich, Germany)
   Renate Schmidt        (Manchester, UK)
   Isar Stubbe           (U. Littoral-Côte-d'Opale, France)
   Michael Winter        (Brock U., Canada; PC chair)

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list