[ecoop-info] ACM/SPEC ICPE 2016: Call for Contributions

Dorina C. Petriu petriu at sce.carleton.ca
Sat Jul 4 00:47:46 CEST 2015

                         CALL FOR CONTRIBUTIONS

                                ICPE 2016
     7th ACM/SPEC International Conference on Performance Engineering

                A Joint Meeting of WOSP/SIPEW sponsored by
        ACM SIGMETRICS and ACM SIGSOFT in Cooperation with SPEC

                         Delft, the Netherlands
                            March 12-18, 2016




Research and Industrial / Experience Abstracts Sep 15, 2015
Research and Industrial / Experience Papers Sep 30, 2015
Research and Industrial / Experience Paper Notification Nov 15, 2015
Work-in-Progress/Vision Papers Nov 23, 2015
Workshop Proposals Nov 23, 2015
Posters and Demos Proposals Nov 23, 2015
Tutorial Proposals Nov 23, 2015
Doctoral Symposium Proposals Nov 23, 2015



The goal of the International Conference on Performance Engineering
(ICPE) is to integrate theory and practice in the field of performance
engineering by providing a forum for sharing ideas and experiences
between industry and academia. ICPE is a joint meeting of the ACM
Workshop on Software and Performance (WOSP) and the SPEC International
Performance Evaluation Workshop (SIPEW). The conference brings together
researchers and industry practitioners to share and present their
experiences, to discuss challenges, and to report state-of-the-art and
in-progress research on performance engineering. This year's main theme
is performance in the data center, in particular for hosting cloud
applications and services.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
  * Performance in the data center, cloud, and Internet of Things
  * Performance methods in software development
  * Model-driven performance engineering
  * Performance modeling and prediction
  * Performance measurement and experimental analysis
  * Benchmarks (workloads, scenarios, and implementations)
  * Run-time performance and capacity management
  * Performance in cloud, virtualized, and multi-core systems
  * Performance-driven resource and power management
  * Performance of big data systems
  * Performance modeling and evaluation in other domains
  * Performance requirements specification
  * Performance testing and validation
  * Relationship between performance and architecture
  * All other topics related to performance



Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished papers that are not
being considered in another forum. A variety of contribution styles for
papers are solicited including: basic and applied research papers for
novel scientific insights, industrial and experience papers reporting on
applying performance engineering or benchmarks in practice, and
work-in-progress/vision papers for ongoing but yet interesting work.
Different acceptance criteria apply based on the expected content of the
individual contribution types.

Authors will be requested to self-classify their papers according to
topic and contribution style when submitting their papers.

For detailed submission instructions, please visit:
https://icpe2016.spec.org/submissions.html. Submissions to all tracks
need to be uploaded to ICPE's easychair installation at

At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register at
the full rate, attend the conference and present the paper. Presented
papers will be published in the ICPE 2016 conference proceedings that
will be published by ACM and included in the ACM Digital Library. After
the conference there will be a call for a special issue of a journal.



General Chairs
   Alberto Avritzer, Siemens, USA
   Alexandru Iosup, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Research Program Chairs
   Xiaoyun Zhu, Futurewei Technologies, USA
   Steffen Becker, Chemnitz University of Technology, Germany
Industry Program Chairs
   Jerry Rolia, HP(E) Labs, Canada
   Manoj Nambiar, Tata Consultancy Services, India
Tutorials Chair
   Andre van Hoorn, University of Stuttgart, Germany
Workshops Chairs
   Mihai Capota, Intel Labs, USA
   Ana Varbanescu, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Posters and Demos Chair
   Radu Prodan, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Doctoral Symposium Chair
   Dick Epema, TU Delft, the Netherlands
Publicity Chairs
   Alexander Wert, NovaTec Consulting GmbH, Germany
   Yu Hua, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
   Dorina Petriu, Carleton, Canada
   Vanish Talwar, HP Labs, USA
   Daniel Sadoc Menasche, University of Rio de Janeiro, South America
   Timothy Wood, George Washington University, USA
Finance Chair
   Anne Koziolek, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Publication Chair
   Catia Trubiani, Gran Sasso Science Institute, Italy
Web Site Chair
   Tim Hegeman, TU Delft, the Netherlands



   Davide Arcelli, Universita' dell'Aquila, Italy
   Walter Binder, University of Lugano, Switzerland
   Anja Bog, SAP Labs, Germany
   Andre Bondi, Siemens Corporate Research, Inc., USA
   LubomÌr Bulej, Charles University, Czech Republic
   Prasad Calyam, University of Missouri-Columbia, USA
   Niklas Carlsson, Linkoping University, Sweden
   Giuliano Casale, Imperial College London, UK
   Lucy Cherkasova, HPLabs, USA
   Vittorio Cortellessa, Universita' dell'Aquila, Italy
   Dror Feitelson, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
   Tony Field, Imperial College London
   Karthik Ganesan, Oracle Inc., USA
   Peter Harrison, Imperial College London, UK
   Wilhelm Hasselbring, Kiel University, Germany
   Yu Hua, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
   Gabriela Jacques-Silva, IBM Research, USA
   Lizy John, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
   Carlos Juiz, University of the Balearic Islands, Spain
   Evangelia Kalyvianaki, CIty University London, UK
   Samuel Kounev, University of Wuerzburg, Germany
   Diwakar Krishnamurthy, University of Calgary, Canada
   Lei Lu, VMware, USA
   Anirban Mahanti, NICTA Sydney, Australia
   Andrea Marin, University of Venice, Italy
   Daniel Menasce, George Mason University, USA
   Daniel Sadoc MenaschÈ, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
   JosÈ Merseguer, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain
   Raffaela Mirandola, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
   Dorina Petriu, Carleton University, Canada
   Tilmann Rabl, University of Toronto, Canada
   Ralf Reussner, KIT, Germany
   Suzanne Rivoire, Sonoma State University, USA
   Florian Rosenberg, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
   Evgenia Smirni, College of William and Mary, USA
   Nigel Thomas, Newcastle University, UK
   Mirco Tribastone, University of Southampton, UK
   Petr Tuma, Charles University, Czech Republic
   Ana Lucia Varbanescu, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands
   Marco Vieira, University of Coimbra, Portugal
   Katinka Wolter, Freie Universitaet zu Berlin, Germany
   Timothy Wood, The George Washington University, USA
   Murray Woodside, Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada
   Ming Zhao, Florida International University, USA

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list