[ecoop-info] [Deadline extension june 21st] DPM 2015 - Data Privacy Management, (co-located with ESORICS'2015), LNCS Proceedings, Sept. 2015, Vienna

Guillermo Navarro-Arribas guillermo.navarro at uab.cat
Tue Jun 2 11:08:59 CEST 2015

Apologies for cross-posting

                                Call for Papers

                    DPM 2015, 10th International Workshop on
                            DATA PRIVACY MANAGEMENT,


                      Vienna, Austria, September 21-22, 2015
                         (co-located with ESORICS'2015)
                           Springer LNCS Proceedings


Important Dates

* Paper Submission Deadline (extended): *June 21*, 2015
* Acceptance Notification: August 15, 2015
* Camera Ready Version: September 5, 2015


The aim of this workshop is to discuss and exchange the ideas
related to privacy data management. We invite papers from researchers
and practitioners working in privacy, security, trustworthy data
systems and related areas to submit their original papers in this
workshop. The main topics, but not limited to, include:

*  Privacy Information Management
*  Privacy Policy-based Infrastructures and Architectures
*  Privacy-oriented Access Control Languages and Models
*  Privacy in Trust Management
*  Privacy in Digital Currencies
*  Privacy Data Integration
*  Privacy Risk Assessment and Assurance
*  Privacy Services
*  Cryptography and Cryptanalysis
*  Privacy Policy Analysis
*  Query Execution over Privacy Sensitive Data
*  Privacy Preserving Data Mining
*  Hippocratic and Water-marking Databases
*  Privacy for Integrity-based Computing
*  Privacy Monitoring and Auditing
*  Privacy in Social Networks
*  Privacy in Ambient Intelligence (AmI) Applications
*  Individual Privacy vs. Corporate/National Security
*  Privacy in computer networks
*  Privacy and RFIDs
*  Privacy and Big Data
*  Privacy in sensor networks


Submission guidelines: Full papers should be at most 16
pages (using 11-point font), including the bibliography. Position
papers, as well as shoort papers, should be at most 8
pages (using 11-point font), including the bibliography. Authors
should indicate whether their paper is a position paper to
differentiate them from regular ones (just mention /position paper/
in the title). Program Committee members are not required to read
the appendices, so the paper should be intelligible without them.
All submissions must be written in English.

Authors must submit their papers by the deadline indicated below,
using the EasyChair web site (at easychair.org/conferences/?conf=dpm2015)
and following the requirements stated there.

The submitted paper (in PDF format) should follow the template
indicated by Springer (see http://springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html).
It must start with a title, a short abstract, names and affiliations
of the authors, and a list of keywords.

All papers will be refereed. Accepted papers should be presented at
the Workshop. At least one author of each accepted paper must register
to the workshop, by the early date indicated by the organizers, and
present the paper.

As in previous editions, the proceedings are expected to be published
in a volume of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series of Springer.

Submissions by PhD students as well as controversial ideas are
encouraged. Case studies (successful or not) are also encouraged.


General Chairs:

* Josep Domingo-Ferrer (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)
* Vicenc Torra (University of Skovde)

Program Committee Chairs:

* Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro (Telecom SudParis)
* Guillermo Navarro-Arribas (Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona)

Program Committee:

* Rainer Bohme (University of Munster)
* Jordi Castella-Roca (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)
* Frederic Cuppens (Telecom Bretagne)
* Nora Cuppens (Telecom Bretagne)
* David Evans (University of Derby)
* Sara Foresti (University of Milan)
* Sebastien Gambs (University of Rennes)
* Paolo Gasti (New York Institute of Technology)
* Stefanos Gritzalis (University of the Aegean)
* Marit Hansen (Unabhangiges Landeszentrum fur Datenschutz)
* Jordi Herrera-Joancomarti (Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona)
* Sokratis Katsikas (University of Piraeus)
* Evangelos Kranakis (Carleton University)
* Fabio Martinelli (IIT-CNR)
* Chris Mitchell (Royal Holloway)
* Anna Monreale (University of Pisa)
* Maryline Laurent (Telecom SudParis)
* Georgios Lioudakis (National Technical University of Athens)
* Giovanni Livraga (University of Milan)
* Javier Lopez (University of Malaga)
* Sotirios Maniatis (Hellenic Authority for Communications Privacy)
* Melek Onen (EURECOM)
* Cristina Perez-Sola (Autonomous University of Barcelona)
* Silvio Ranise (FBK, Security and Trust Unit, Trento)
* Kai Rannenberg (Goethe University)
* Pierangela Samarati (University of Milan)
* David Sanchez (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)
* Claudio Soriente (ETH Zurich)
* Alessandro Sorniotti (IBM Research)
* Traian Marius-Truta (Northern Kentucky University)
* Yasuyuki Tsukada (NTT Communication Science Laboratories)
* Alexandre Viejo (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)
* Jens Weber (University of Victoria)
* Lena Wiese (University of Gottingen)
* Nicola Zannone (Eindhoven University of Technology)


Additional information about paper submission and conference topics and
events can be found at the DPM 2015 web site:

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list