[ecoop-info] CfP: Deadline extension: EUSPN 2015

Nils Masuch Nils.Masuch at dai-labor.de
Fri May 22 15:32:28 CEST 2015

===== CFP =====



The 6th International Conference on Emerging Ubiquitous Systems and Pervasive Networks (EUSPN 2015)

September 27-30, 2015

Berlin, Germany



Important Dates:

Submission Deadline: June 3rd, 2015 (extended)

Author Notification: June 26, 2015

Final Manuscript Due: July 26, 2015

The 6th International Conference on Emerging Ubiquitous Systems and Pervasive Networks (EUSPN) is a premier venue for bringing together multi-disciplinary researchers, professionals and practitioners from both academia and industry, who are engaged in different facets of ubiquitous systems and pervasive networks. The conference encourages innovative research contributions providing the recent significant developments and promising future trends of EUSPN based applications, systems, tools, environments and infrastructures in the fields of EUSPN and related areas.

All EUSPN-2015 accepted papers will be included in the conference proceedings published by Elsevier Science in the open-access Procedia Computer Science series on-line. Procedia Computer Sciences is hosted on www.Elsevier.com<http://www.Elsevier.com> and on Elsevier content platform ScienceDirect (www.sciencedirect.com<http://www.sciencedirect.com>), and will be freely available worldwide. All papers in Procedia will also be indexed by Scopus (www.scopus.com<http://www.scopus.com>) and Engineering Village (Ei) (www.engineeringvillage.com<http://www.engineeringvillage.com>). This includes EI Compendex (www.ei.org/<http://www.ei.org/> compendex). The papers will contain linked references, XML versions and citable DOI numbers. All accepted papers will also be indexed in DBLP (http://dblp.uni-trier.de/). Selected papers will be invited for publication in the special issues of:

- Journal of Mobile Information Systems, by IOS Press

- Journal of Ambient Intelligence and Humanized Computing, by Springer

- Journal of Web and Grid Services

Papers on either completed or ongoing research are invited in the following and related tracks:

- Ad hoc and Pervasive Networks (Chair: Fikret Sivrikaya, German-Turkish Advanced ICT Research Centre, Germany)

- Adaptive Systems, Intelligent Computing and Applications (Chair: Ingrid Nunes, UFRGS, Brazil)

- Big Data and Big Data Science (Chair: Brijnesh-Johannes Jain, DAI-Lab, TU Berlin, Germany)

- Cloud, Cluster, Grid and Social Computing (Chairs: Kechar Bouabdellah, Oran University, Algeria; Shibo He, Zhejiang University, China)

- Pervasive / Ubiquitous Technologies - Emerging Tools and Applications (Chair: René Schumann, HES-SO, Switzerland)

- Intelligent Traffic and Transportation Systems (Chairs: Jamal Bentahar, Concordia University, Canada; K. K. Pattanaik, ABV-Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, India)

- Internet of Things (Chair: Nik Bessis, University of Derby, UK)

- Mobile Computing and Wireless Communications (Chair: Hamid Mcheick,University of Quebec At Chicoutimi, Canada)

- Security, Privacy, and Trust (Chair: Karsten Bsufka, DAI-Lab, TU Berlin, Germany)

- Semantic Web Technologies (Chair: Nils Masuch, DAI-Lab, TU Berlin, Germany)

Paper Submission Guidelines:

Submitted technical papers must be no longer than 8 pages for full papers, 5 pages for short papers and 4 pages for work in progress, including all figures, tables and references. The submitted paper must be formatted according to the guidelines of Procedia Computer Science, Elsevier. The EUSPN submission link can be found

at: http://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=euspn2015.

All accepted papers will be scheduled for oral presentations and will be printed in the conference proceedings published by Elsevier Science in the open-access Procedia Computer Science series on-line. At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register and attend the conference to present the work.



General Chairs

Marco Lützenberger, DAI-Lab, TU Berlin, Germany

Elhadi Shakshuki, Arcadia University, Canada

Program Chairs

Stéphane Galland, Université de Technologie de Belfort-Montbéliard, France

Ansar-Ul-Haque Yasar, IMOB, Hasselt University, Belgium

Advisory Committee

Ali Ghorbani, Univ. of New Brunswick, Canada

Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada

Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy

Zakaria Maamar, Zayed University, UAE

Makoto Takizawa, Seikei University, Japan

David Taniar, Monash University, Australia

Albert Zomaya, The University of Sydney, Australia

Workshops Chairs

Zahoor Khan, Higher Colleges of Technology, UAE

Publicity Chairs
Christian Kuster, German-Turkish Advanced ICT Research Centre, Germany

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list