[ecoop-info] CfP: TASE 2016

Announcements of FME events events at fmeurope.org
Fri Oct 9 10:14:19 CEST 2015

   10th International Symposium on Theoretical Aspects of Software 

                               Call for Papers

                                  TASE 2016

                      July 17-19, 2016, Shanghai, China

* Important dates

     Abstract research paper       10 January 2016
     Submission research paper     17 January 2016 (strict)
     Author notification           20 March 2016
     Camera ready copy             10 April 2016

* Objectives and scope

    TASE is an international symposium that aims to bring together 
    and developers from academia and industry with interests in the 
    aspects of software engineering. Modern society is increasingly 
    on software systems that are becoming larger and more complex. This 
    new challenges to current software engineering methodologies that 
need to
    be enhanced using modern results from theoretical computer science.

    We invite submissions of research papers on topics covering all 
    aspects of software engineering, including, but not limited to, the

    + Abstract interpretation
    + Algebraic and co-algebraic specifications
    + Aspect oriented software
    + Component-based systems
    + Cyber-physical systems
    + Deductive verification
    + Distributed and concurrent systems
    + Embedded and real-time systems
    + Feature-oriented software
    + Formal verification and program semantics
    + Integration of formal methods
    + Language design
    + Model checking and theorem proving
    + Object-oriented systems
    + Program logics and calculi
    + Quantum computation
    + Run-time verification and monitoring
    + Service-oriented and cloud computing
    + Software architecture
    + Software testing and quality assurance
    + Software security and reliability
    + Static analysis of programs
    + Type systems and behavioural typing
    + Tools exploiting theoretical results

* Venue and event

    TASE 2016 will be held on the campus of the East China Normal University
    in Shanghai, China, on 17 - 19 July 2016.

* Keynote speakers

    Christel Baier (Technical University of Dresden, DE)
    Ana Cavalcanti (University of York, UK)
    Jifeng He (East China Normal University, CN)

* General chairs

    W. Eric Wong (The University of Texas at Dallas, USA)
    Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, China)

* PC chairs

    Marcello Bonsangue (Leiden University, NL)
    Yuxin Deng (East China Normal University, CN)

* Publicity chairs

    Frederic Mallet (University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, FR)
    Min Zhang (East China Normal University, CN)

* Programme committee

    Erika Abraham (RWTH Aachen University, DE)
    Bernhard Aichernig (Graz University of Technology, AT)
    Elvira Albert (Complutense University of Madrid, ES)
    Davide Ancona (University of Genova, IT)
    Farhad Arbab (CWI, NL)
    Luis Barbosa (University of Minho, PT)
    Richard Bubel (Techniacl University of Darmastadt, DE)
    Andrew Butterfield (Trinity College Dublin, IE)
    Marco Carbone (IT University of Copenhagen, DK)
    Rocco de Nicola (IMT-Institute for Advanced Studies, IT)
    Zhenhua Duan (Xidian University, CN)
    Yuxi Fu (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, CN)
    Stefania Gnesi (ISTI-CNR, IT)
    Hai-Feng Guo (University of Nebraska at Omaha, USA)
    Zhenjiang Hu (National Institute of Informatics, JP)
    Marieke Huisman (University of Tweente, NL)
    Dang Van Hung (Vietnam National University, VT)
    Einar Broch Johnsen (Oslo University, NO)
    Laura Kovacs (Chalmers University of Technology, SE)
    Xuandong Li (Nanjing University, CN)
    Shaoying Liu (Hosei University, JP)
    Zhiming Liu (Birmingham City University, UK)
    Antonia Lopes (University of Lisbon, PT)
    Frederic Mallet (University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, FR)
    Carroll Morgan (University of New South Wales, AU)
    Mohammad Reza Mousavi (Halmstad University, SE)
    Catuscia Palamidessi (INRIA, FR)
    Jun Pang (University of Luxembourg, LU)
    Luigia Petre (Abo Akademi University, FI)
    Shengchao Qin (Teesside University, UK)
    Zongyan Qiu (Peking University, CN)
    Gerardo Schneider (Chalmers University of Technology, SE)
    Emil Sekerinski (McMaster University, CA)
    Georg Struth (University of Sheffield, UK)
    Jing Sun (University of Auckland, NZ)
    Jun Sun (Singapore University of Technology and Design, SG)
    Jean Pierre Talpin (INRIA, FR)
    Andrzej Tarlecki (Warsaw University, PL)
    Viktor Vafeiadis (MPI-SWS, DE)
    Chao Wang (Virginia Tech, US)
    Yi Wang (Uppsala University, SE)
    Heike Wehrheim (University of Paderborn, DE)
    W. Eric Wong (The University of Texas at Dallas, US)
    Lijun Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, CN)
    Min Zhang (East China Normal University, CN)
    Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, CN)

* Steering Committee:
    Keijiro Araki (Kyushu University, JP)
    Jifeng He (East China Normal University, CN)
    Michael Hinchey (Lero, IE)
    Shengchao Qin (Teesside University, UK)
    Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, CN)

* Submission guidelines

    We solicit contributions that describe original and unpublished 
    and should not be submitted for publication elsewhere. They are 
limited to
    8 pages, must be written in English, and the format should adhere to the
    A4 double column IEEE style. Please prepare your manuscripts with 
    to the IEEE guidelines. Papers should be submitted electronically as 
    file via the Easychair system at


    The proceedings of the TASE 2016 symposium will include all accepted 
    and will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press (approval 
    The authors of selected papers will be invited after the symposium to
    submit an extended version to a journal special issue.


events mailing list
events at fmeurope.org

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list