[ecoop-info] CFP: CIbSE SET 2016

Ignacio Panach Navarrete jpanach at dsic.upv.es
Thu Sep 24 19:55:28 CEST 2015





CIbSE is the main conference on Software Engineering in Iberoamerica. 
This conference aims to promote the research and innovation in the 
iberoamerican area, both in academy and industry. For this aim, CIbSE 
offers a forum to discuss innovation works on the software development. 
This year, the 19th edition of the conference is held in Quito (Ecuador).

The Software Engineering Track 2016 (SET 2016) is a specialized forum to 
gather all the discussion regarding the Software Engineering context. 
Any new contribution regarding how to build software from an engineering 
perspective can apply to this conference track. All contributions will 
be peer reviewed. More information about SET 2016 can be found in 

Abstracts submission:  November 4, 2015
Paper submission:  November 23, 2015
Notification: February 8, 2016
Camera-Ready: March  1, 2016


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:
- Languages, methods, processes, and tool
- Software Processes: Modeling and Management
- Reverse engineering and software system modernization
- Software evolution and maintenance
- Model-driven engineeringModels at run.time
- Proof, verification, and validation
- Quality, measurement, and assessment of products and processes
- Automatic software generation
- Formal methods applied to software engineering
- Integration with human-computer interaction
- Software product families and variability
- Software reuse
- Ontology applied to software engineering
- Software engineering  for Peer-to-peer (P2P) systems
- Software and service-oriented architectures
- Search-based software engineering
- Web engineering and Web services
- Software Engineering for Self-Adaptive and Autonomous Systems


Authors are invited to submit Papers in English, Portuguese, and Spanish 
(max. 14 pages) as per the LNCS style 
(http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html), and submitted via the 
EasyChair system (https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=cibse2016set). 
These submissions may be accepted for presentation as long papers, short 
papers, or posters, whose final quality will be supervised by the 
program committee. Acceptance will be based on originality, contribution 
to the area, quality of the paper, and ability to generate discussion. 
All the accepted papers will be published by the organization in a book 
with ISBN number. Additionally, papers will be indexed by DBLP. The best 
paper will receive an award. We are working to publish the best papers 
in an international journal special issue.


Efraín R. Fonseca C., Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas ESPE, Ecuador
Cecilia Hinojosa, Universidad de las Fuerzas Armadas ESPE, Ecuador

Juan Pablo Carvallo, Universidad de Cuenca, Ecuador
Gleison Santos, UNIRIO, Brasil

Tayana Conte, UFAM, Brasil
Ignacio Panach, Universidad de Valencia, España

Adelaide Bianchini, USB, Venezuela
Adler Diniz de Souza, UNIFEI, Brasil
Agustina Buccella, Universidad Nacional del Comahue    Argentina
Alejandra Garrido, Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina
Alejandro Catalá, Universidad de Castilla La Mancha
Andreia Malucelli, PUCPR, Brasil
Antonio    Brogi, University of Pisa, Italy
Arilo Claudio Dias-Neto, UFAM, Brasil
Beatriz Marín,  Universiad Diego Portales, Chile
Breno França, COPPE/UFRJ, Brasil
Bruno Gadelha, UFAM, Brasil
Carlos Cetina, Universidad San Jorge, Spain
Claudia Ayala, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Claudia Pons, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina
Claudio Sant’Anna, PUC-Rio, Brasil
Coral  Calero, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Daniel Riesco , National University of San Luis, Argentina
Daniel Romero, Universidad de Asunción, Paraguay
Daniela    Godoy, ISISTAN Research Institute, Argentina
Davi Viana (UFAM/ FUCAPI), Brasil
David Ameller, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Diego Vallespir,  Universidad de la República    Uruguay
Dolors Costal, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Eduardo Figueiredo, UFMG, Brasil
Elena  Navarro,  University of Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
Ernest Teniente, Unversitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Estefanía  Serral, Research Centre for Management Informatics, Belgium
Eugenio Scalise, UCV, Venezuela
Fabio M Costa, UFG, Brasil
Fernando Brito e Abreu, ISCTE-IUL, Portugal
Francisco Ruiz, Universidad de Castilla La Mancha, Spain
Francisco A. C. Pinheiro, Universidade de Brasilia, Brasil
Francisco Valverde, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Gabriel Tamura, Icesi, Colombia
Giovanni Giachetti, Universidad Andrés Bello, Chile
Gonzalo    Rojas,  Universidad de Concepción, Chile
Gustavo Rossi, LIFIA, Argentina
Hernán Astudillo, Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Chile
Igor Steinmacher (UTFPR), Brasil
Javier González Huerta, Valencia, Spain
Jesus Garcia-Molina, Universidad de Murcia, Spain
João Falcão E Cunha, Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Jose Luis De La Vara, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Jose Norberto Mazon, Universidad de Alicante, Spain
Juan Hernández, Quercus Software Engineering Group, Spain
Juan Pablo Carvallo , Universidad del Azuay, Ecuador
Kawtar Benghazi, Universidad de Granada, Spain
Kleinner Farias, PUC-Rio, Brasil
Luca Cernuzzi, Universidad Católica, Paraguay
Luis Olsina, Universidad Nacional La Plata, Argentina
Marcello Thiry, UNIVALI, Brasil
María  Cecilia  Bastarrica , Universidad de Chile, Chile
Miguel Katrib, Universidad de la Habana,  Cuba
Nelio Cacho, UFRN, Brasil
Nelly Bencomo, Aston University, UK
Nelly Condori-Fernández, VU University, Amsterdam
Nestor Garay-Vitoria, Universidad Del País Vasco, Spain
Norah M. Villegas, Icesi, Colombia
Omar Gómez, Universidad Autónoma de Yucatán, Mexico
Rafael Prikladnicki, PUCRS, Brasil
Raul Mazo, Paris 1, Francia
Regina Braga, UFJF, Brasil
Renata Guizzardi, Univ. Federal do Espirito Santo, Brasil
Ricardo  Soto, Pontificia  Univ.  Católica de Valparaíso    Chile
Ricardo Ramos, Univasf, Brasil
Rodrigo Quites Reis, UFPA, Brasil
Rosana Braga, Univ. Sao Paulo, Brasil
Roxana  Giandini , Universidad Nacional de la Plata, Argentina
Sabrina Marczak, PUCRS, Brasil
Sheila Reinehr, PUCPR, Brasil
Silvia Teresita Acuña, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
Toacy Oliveira, UFRJ, Brasil
Vicente Pelechano , Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Víctor López, Universidad de Castilla La Mancha, Spain
Victor  Santander, Universidad Estadual do Oeste do Paraná, Brasil
Vitor Souza, FUES, Brasil

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list