[ecoop-info] cfp: The 7th International Conference on Ambient Systems, Networks and Technologies (ANT-2016)

Ansar YASAR ansar.yasar at uhasselt.be
Fri Sep 25 18:26:30 CEST 2015

                                                       -------------- Call
for Papers ----------------------

           The 7th International Conference on Ambient Systems, Networks
and Technologies (ANT-2016)

                               Madrid, Spain

23-26, 2016

                                        Conference Website:


Important Dates


- Workshops Proposal Due:          October 5, 2015

- Paper Submission Due:              December 30, 2016

- Acceptance Notification:            February 21, 2016

- Camera-Ready Submission:       March 21, 2016

All ANT-2016 accepted papers will be published by Elsevier Science in the
open-access Procedia Computer Science series on-line. Procedia Computer
Sciences is hosted on www.Elsevier.com and on Elsevier content platform
ScienceDirect (www.sciencedirect.com), and will be freely available
worldwide. All papers in Procedia will be indexed by Scopus (www.scopus.com)
and by Thomson Reuters' Conference Proceeding Citation Index
http://thomsonreuters.com/conference-proceedings-citation-index/. The
papers will contain linked references, XML versions and citable DOI
numbers. You will be able to provide a hyperlink to all delegates and
direct your conference website visitors to your proceedings. All accepted
papers will also be indexed in DBLP (http://dblp.uni-trier.de/).

Conference Tracks


- Agent Systems, Intelligent Computing and Applications

- Automatic Networks and Communications

- Big Data and Analytics

- Cloud Computing

- Emerging Networking, Tracking and Sensing Technologies

- Internet of Things

- Mobile Networks, Protocols and Applications

- Modeling and Simulation in Transportation Sciences

- Multimedia and Social Computing

- Multimodal Interfaces

- Service Oriented Computing for Systems & Applications

- Smart Environments and Applications

- Systems Security and Privacy

- Systems Software Engineering

- Vehicular Networks and Applications

- General Track



Honorary Chair

  Carlos Conde, Rector Universidad PolitŽcnica de Madrid, Spain

General Chairs

  Atta Baddi, University of Reading, UK

  Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada

  Albert Zomaya, The University of Sydney, Australia

Program Chairs

  Ansar-Ul-Haque Yasar, IMOB Ð Hasselt University, Belgium

  Jesœs Fraile Ardanuy, Universidad PolitŽcnica de Madrid, Spain

Advisory Committee

  Reda Alhajj, University of Calgary, Canada

  Abdelfettah Belghith, University of Manouba, Tunisia

  Sajal K. Das, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA

  Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK

  Ali Ghorbani, University of New Brunswick, Canada

  Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy

  Timothy Shih, Tamkang University, Taiwan

  Peter Sloot, Universiteit van Amsterdam, Netherlands

  Ralf Steinmetz, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt, Germany

  Katia Sycara, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

  Peter Thomas, Manifesto Research, Australia

Workshops Chair

  Stephane Galland, UTBM, France

Program Vice Chairs

  Nik Bessis, University of Derby, UK

  Kechar Bouabdellah, Oran University, Algeria

  Xianghui Cao, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA

  Amine Dhraief, Manouba University, Tunisia

  Roberto Di Pietro, Roma Tre University of Rome, Italy

  Nicolas Gaud, UTBM, France

  Chaudhary Muhammad Imran, KSU, Saudi Arabia

  Davy Janssens, IMOB Ð Hasselt University, Belgium

  Ridha Khedri, McMaster University, Canada

  Lyes Khoukhi, University of Troy, France

  Luk Knapen, IMOB Ð Hasselt University, Belgium

  Flavio Lombardi, Roma Tre University of Rome, Italy

  Marco Luetzenberger, DAI Ð TU Berlin, Germany

  Philip Moore, Lanzhou University, China

  Manuele Kirsch Pinheiro, University of Paris 1, France

  Davy Preuveneers, KU Leuven, Belgium

  Hassan Raza, Dalhousie University, Canada

  Bryan Riley, Ohio University, USA

  Markus Schatten, University of Zagreb, Croatia

  Yves Vanrompay, Hasselt University, Belgium

  Reiner Wichert, Fraunhofer-Institut for Computer Graphics IGD, Germany

International Journals Chair

  Michael Sheng, University of Adelaide, Australia

  Xianzhi Wang, the University of Adelaide, Australia

Local Arrangements Chairs

  Jesœs Fraile Ardanuy, Universidad PolitŽcnica de Madrid, Spain

  Roberto çlvaro-Hermana, Universidad PolitŽcnica de Madrid, Spain

Publicity Chairs

  Nils Masuch, DAI Ð TU Berlin, Germany

  Al-Sakib Khan Pathan, International Islamic University Malaysia, Malaysia
sakib.pathan at gmail.com

  David JimŽnez-Bermejo, Universidad PolitŽcnica de Madrid, Spain

International Liaison Chairs

  Soumaya Cherkaoui, Sherbrooke University, Canada

  Paul Davidsson, Malmo University, Sweden

  Dino Pedreschi, University of Pisa, Italy

  David Taniar, Monash University, Australia

Technical Program Committee


Steering Committee Chair and Founder of ANT

  Elhadi Shakshuki, Acadia University, Canada

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list