[ecoop-info] Preliminary CFP for IFP NTMS'16: International Conference on New Technologies, Mobility and Securit, Larnaca, Cyprus, November 21 - 23, 2016

contact at ntms-conf.org contact at ntms-conf.org
Fri Apr 1 15:06:49 CEST 2016



 8th IFIP International Conference on

 New Technologies, Mobility and Security

 21 - 23 November 2016, Larnaca - Cyprus

 http://www.ntms-conf.org <http://www.ntms-conf.org/>

Technically co-sponsored by IEEE, IEEE COMSOC & IFIP TPC6




NTMS'2016 is the 8th IFIP International Conference on New Technologies,

Mobility and Security that will be held in Larnaca, Cyprus from 21 to 23

November 2016.

NTMS'2016 aims at fostering advances in the areas of New Technologies,

Wireless Networks, Mobile Computing, Ad hoc and Ambient Networks, QoS,

Network Security and E-commerce, to mention a few, and provides a dynamic

forum for researchers, students and professionals to present their

the-art research and development in these interesting areas.

All accepted papers will be published in IEEE Xplore®

The event will be combined with tutorial sessions and workshops. Tutorials

will precede the main program, aiming at the dissemination of mature

knowledge and technology advances in the field. Two or more Workshops will

immediately follow the main conference, offering the opportunity for a more

focused exchange of ideas and presentation of on going research relevant to

following tracks (More information and the full call-for-papers can be

on the conference web):

>>>>>>> Track 1 : Mobility & Wireless networks

>>>>>>> Track 2: Security

>>>>>>> Track 3: New Technologies & services



-> Papers Submission Deadline : July 7th 2016

-> Papers Acceptance Notification: September 17th, 2016

-> Papers camera-ready: October 1st, 2016



The manuscripts should be formatted in standard IEEE camera-ready format

(double-column, 10-pt font).

Submission via EDAS (NTMS 2016)




General Chair


Giovanni Pau, LIP6, France

General co-Chair


Vasos Vassiliou, University of Cyprus

TPC Chair


Ioannis Krikides, University of Cyprus

TPC co-Chairs (New Technologies Track)


George Xylomenos, Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece

Gustavo Marfia University of Bologna, Italy

TPC co-Chairs (Mobility/Wireless Track)


Samuel Pierre, École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada

Haidar Safa, American University of Beirut, Lebanon

Panayiotis Kolios, University of Cyprus

TPC co-Chairs (Security Track)


Hadi Otrok, 
, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Azzam Mourad, Lebanese American University, Lebanon

Workshops chair


Layth Sleiman, EFREI, France

Publicity Chair


Mohamad Badra, Zayed University, UAE

Sponsor Co-Chair


George Pallis, University of Cyprus

Petros Stratis, EasyConference, Cyprus

Local Organization Committee


Chrysostomos Chrysostomou, Frederick University, Cyprus

-- powered by phpList, www.phplist.com --

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list