[ecoop-info] STOP Workshop - Call for Papers

Emilio Coppa coppa at di.uniroma1.it
Wed Apr 27 15:44:23 CEST 2016

                        CALL FOR PAPERS
           2016 Script to Program Evolution Workshop (STOP 2016)
                  Rome, Italy, July 17, 2016

                   (Affiliated with ECOOP 2016)



* Paper submission: Wednesday May 4, 2016
* Author notification: Wednesday May 18, 2016
* Workshop: Sunday July 17, 2016


The STOP workshop is interested in the evolution of scripts, in the
sense of untyped pieces of code, into safer programs, with more rigid
structure and constrained behaviour through the use of gradual typing,
contract checking, extensible languages, refactoring tools, and the
like. The goal is to further the understanding of such systems in
practice, and connect practice and theory. This workshop aims to bring
researchers together from academia and industry for passionate
discussion about these topics, and to promote both the theory and
practical evalution of these ideas, and experience reports.


The accepted papers will be distributed at the workshop in an informal
proceedings. All accepted submissions shall remain available from the
workshop web page.


Submission URL: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=stop2016

Abstracts, position papers, and status reports are welcome.  Papers
should be 1-2 pages in standard ACM SIGPLAN format. All submissions
will be reviewed by the program committee.

New this year: system demos.  Developers of languages, tools, etc. are
invited to submit a 1-page description of their system, along with
links to a runnable version and one relevant small or medium sized
example program that demonstrates its use.  At the workshop we hope to
have system developers demonstrate their systems and trade example


* Sheng Chen, University of Louisiana at Lafayette
* Carl Friedrich Bolz, King's College London
* Ronald Garcia, University of British Columbia (Chair)
* Sukyoung Ryu, KAIST
* Jeremy Siek, Indiana University
* Manu Sridharan, Samsung Research America
* Peter Thiemann, University of Freiburg
* Jan Vitek, Northeastern University

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list