[ecoop-info] ACSD 2017: Call-for-Papers

Klaus Schneider klaus.schneider at cs.uni-kl.de
Mon Dec 12 18:40:59 CET 2016

                        CALL FOR PAPERS AND ANNOUNCEMENT

                        17th International Conference on
            Application of Concurrency to System Design (ACSD 2017)

                        Zaragoza, Spain, June 28-30, 2017


    submission deadline (abstracts):    January 13, 2017
    submission deadline (papers):       January 20, 2017
    notification of acceptance:         March 17, 2017
    camera-ready submission deadline:   April 15, 2017
    conference sessions:                June 26-30, 2017


The conference aims at cross-fertilizing both theoretical and applied research
about formal approaches (in a broad sense) to designing computer systems that
exhibit some kind of concurrent behaviour. In particular, the following topics
are of interest:

    * Formal models of computation and concurrency for the above systems and
      problems, like data-flow models, communicating automata, Petri nets,
      process algebras, graph rewriting systems, state charts, MSCs, modal and
      temporal logics
    * Compositional design principles like modular synthesis, distributed
      simulation and implementation, distributed control, adaptivity,
      supervisory control
    * Algorithms and tools for concurrent systems, ranging from programming
      languages to algorithmic methods for system analysis and construction,
      including model checking, verification, and static analysis techniques
      as well as synthesis procedures
    * Synchronous and asynchronous systems on all design levels:
      polychronous systems, endochronous systems, globally asynchronous locally
      synchronous systems
    * Cyber-physical systems, hybrid systems, networked systems, and networks in
      biological systems
    * High-performance computer architectures like many-core processors,
      networks on chip, graphics processing units, instruction-level parallelism,
      dataflow architectures,  up to ad-hoc, mobile, and wireless networks
    * Memory consistency models for multiprocessor and multicore architectures,
      replicated data, including software and hardware memory models,
      DRAM scheduling, cache coherency, memory-aware algorithms
    * Real-time aspects, including hard real-time requirements, security and
      safety-critical issues, functional and timing verification
    * Implementation aspects like resource management, including task and
      communication scheduling, network-, memory-, and power-management,
      energy/power distribution, fault-tolerance, quality of service,
      scalability, load balancing, power proportionality
    * Design principles for concurrent systems, in particular hardware/software
      co-design, platform-based design, component-based design, energy-aware
      design, refinement techniques, hardware/software abstractions,
      cross-layer optimization
    * Business process modelling, workflow execution systems,
      process (de-)composition, inter-organizational and heterogeneous workflow
      systems, systems for computer-supported collaborative work, web services
    * Case studies of general interest, from industrial applications to consumer
      electronics and multimedia, automotive systems, (bio-)medical applications,
      neuromorphic applications, internet (of things) and grid computing,
      to gaming applications.


ACSD seeks papers describing original work which has not been previously published
and is not under review for publication elsewhere. All files must be prepared
using the latest IEEE Computer Society conference proceedings guidelines
(8.5" x 11" two-column format). The page limit for regular papers is 10 pages.

In addition to regular submissions, there will be a tools section. Tools will be
presented at the conference in an interactive session. Related papers describe a
tool, its functionality and interfaces as well as the underlying algorithms and
implementation aspects. These tool papers are limited to 6 pages.

Conference proceedings will be published on IEEE Xplore Digital Library. Accepted
regular and tool papers will be included in the conference proceedings. At least
one authors of each accepted contribution is expected to present the paper or
tool at the conference, and will be required to sign the IEEE copyright release

Several papers will be considered for publication in extended and revised form
in a special issue of a journal. All papers have to be submitted via EasyChair: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=acsd2017

    Alex Yakovlev, UK (chair)
    Alex Kondratyev, USA
    Benoit Caillaud, France
    Luciano Lavagno, Italy
    Jordi Cortadella, Spain
    Antti Valmari, Finland
    Jörg Desel, Germany

    Alex Legay, France
    Klaus Schneider, Germany

    Mohamed Faouzi Atig, Uppsala University, Sweden
    Saddek Bensalem, VERIMAG, France
    Hanifa Boucheneb, Ecole Polytechnique de Montréal, Québec, Canada
    Jens Brandt, University of Applied Sciences, Niederrhein, Germany
    Benoît Caillaud, IRISA/INRIA Rennes, France
    Josep Carmona, Universitat Politècnica Catalunya, Spain
    Franck Cassez, Macquarie University, Australia
    Rocco De Nicola, IMT - School for Advanced Studies Lucca, Italy
    Jörg Desel, Universtiy Hagen, Germany
    Uli Fahrenberg, École polytechnique, Palaiseau, France
    José Luiz Fiadeiro, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
    Gilles Geeraerts, Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
    Stefan Haar, INRIA Saclay/LSV, ENS Cachan, France
    Rene Rydhof Hansen, Aalborg University, Denmark
    Arnd Hartmanns, University of Twente, The Netherlands
    Radha Jagadeesan, DePaul University, USA
    Gabriel Juhas, Slovak University of Technology Bratislava, Slovakia
    Jan Kretinsky, Masaryk University, Czech Republic
    Daniel Kroening, University of Oxford, UK
    Axel Legay, IRISA/INRIA, Rennes, France
    Johan Lilius, Åbo Akademi University, Finland
    Tiziana Margaria, University of Limerick, UK
    Roland Meyer, University of Braunschweig, Germany
    Andrey Mokhov, Newcastle University, UK
    Dejan Nickovic, Austrian Institute of Technology AIT, Austria
    Doron Peled, Bar Ilan University, Israel
    Marta Pietkiewicz‐Koutny, Newcastle University, UK
    Jean-Baptiste Raclet, IRIT, France
    Klaus Schneider, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
    Sandeep Shukla, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
    Jean-Pierre Talpin, INRIA, France
    Ashutosh Trivedi, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
    Antti Valmari, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
    Fei	Xia, Newcastle University, UK
    Jaco van de Pol, University of Twente, The Netherlands

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list