[ecoop-info] CMCS 2016: Call for Short Contributions and Participation

fabio.zanasi at ens-lyon.fr fabio.zanasi at ens-lyon.fr
Sun Feb 14 19:48:41 CET 2016

                   Call for Short Contributions and Participation

                        13th International Workshop on
                 Coalgebraic Methods in Computer Science (CMCS'16)
                     2 - 3 April 2016, Eindhoven, the Netherlands 

Objectives and scope
Established in 1998, the CMCS workshops aim to bring together researchers
with a common interest in the theory of coalgebras, their logics, and their
applications. As the workshop series strives to maintain breadth in its scope,
areas of interest include neighbouring fields as well. Topics of interest
include, but are not limited to, the following:

- The theory of coalgebras (including set theoretic and categorical
- Coalgebras as computational and semantical models (for
    programming languages, dynamical systems, term rewriting, etc.)
- Coalgebras in (functional, object-oriented, concurrent, and constraint)
- Model checking, theorem proving and deductive verification
    using coalgebraic techniques
- Coalgebraic data types, type systems and
    behavioural typing
- Proof principles and (coinductive) definitions for
    coalgebras (e.g. with bisimulations or invariants)
- Coalgebras and algebras
- Coalgebraic specification and verification
- Coalgebras and (modal) logic
- Coalgebra and control theory (notably of discrete event
    and hybrid systems)
- Coalgebra in quantum computing
-  Coalgebra and game theory
- Tools exploiting colgebraic techniques

Venue and event
CMCS'16 will be held in Eindhoven, the Netherlands, co-located with ETAPS 2016 on
2 - 3 April 2016.

Important dates
Submission short contributions   22 February 2016
Notification short contributions  6 March 2016

Submission guidelines
Short contributions may describe work in progress, or summarise
work submitted to a conference or workshop elsewhere. They
should be no more than two pages n Springer LNCS style. Short
contributions should be submitted electronically as a PDF file
via the Easychair system at


Accepted short contributions will be bundled in a technical
report and presented at the workshop.

Keynote Speaker
Jiri Adamek, Braunschweig University of Technology, Germany

Invited Speakers
Andreas Abel, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Filippo Bonchi, CNRS/ENS Lyon, France

Invited Tutorial Speakers 
There will be a special session on weighted automata, with invited tutorials by
    Borja Balle, Lancaster University, United Kingdom
    Alexandra Silva, University College London, United Kingdom

Accepted Papers 
Ekaterina Komendantskaya and John Power. Category theoretic semantics for theorem proving in logic programming: embracing the laxness
David Sprunger. A complete logic for behavioural equivalence in coalgebras of finitary set functors
Bart Jacobs. Affine Monads and Side-Effect-Freeness
Ievgen Ivanov. On Local Characterization of Global Timed Bisimulation for Abstract Continuous-Time Systems
Fredrik Dahlqvist. Coalgebraic completeness-via-canonicity: principles and applications.
Mehdi Zarrad and H. Peter Gumm. Transitivity and Difunctionality of Bisimulations
Joost Winter. Product Rules and Distributive Laws
Luigi Santocanale. Relational lattices via duality
Julian Salamanca, Marcello Bonsangue and Jurriaan Rot. Duality of Equations and Coequations via Contravariant Adjunctions
Octavian Babus and Alexander Kurz. On the logic of generalised metric spaces

Programme committee
Paolo Baldan, University of Padova, Italy
Corina Cirstea, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Ugo Dal Lago, University of Bologna, Italy
Ichiro Hasuo (chair), University of Tokyo, Japan
Tom Hirschowitz, CNRS and University of Savoie, France
Bart Jacobs, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Shin-ya Katsumata, Kyoto University, Japan
Bartek Klin, University of Warsaw, Poland
Barbara Koenig, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Stefan Milius, FAU Erlangen-Nuernberg, Germany
Matteo Mio, CNRS and ENS Lyon, France
Rasmus Mogelberg, IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Larry Moss, Indiana University, United States
Fredrik Nordvall Forsberg, University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom
Dirk Pattinson, Australian National University, Australia
Daniela Petrisan, Paris Diderot University, France
Jean-Eric Pin, CNRS and Paris Diderot University, France
John Power, University of Bath, United Kingdom
Jurriaan Rot, University of Leiden, the Netherlands
Jan Rutten, CWI/Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Alexandra Silva, University College London, United Kingdom
Joost Winter, University of Warsaw, Poland
James Worrell, University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Publicity chair
Fabio Zanasi, Radbound University Nijmegen, The Netherlands

PC chair
Ichiro Hasuo, University of Tokyo, Japan

More information about the ecoop-info mailing list